tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

10/12/2016 : MAQUINA TOTAL - Maquina Total

MAQUINA TOTAL

Maquina Total

MusicCassette
Ambient PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[88/100]   

Domestica Records
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Maquina Total is the second EP of Virgili Jubero, the man behind this project. Located in Barcelona, ​​he surprises us with a five-track cassette. Yes indeed, the cassette form has become a niche product (besides vinyl of course).

The voice reminds me of the singer of Tindersticks: a dark, deep and slightly toneless sound. We hear electro and synth compositions, plugged into a dreampop or coldwave atmosphere.

Son is an ambient-like intro with synths that tend strongly to Trevor Horn. The song paves the way for Urbanització Esmeralda, an instrumental composition that can be situated between EBM and The Knife: strong and driven by the synth bass, with minimal vocals at the end.

Sol A Cancun floats on lovely sounding synth sounds with sober vocals. Beautiful. Que es L'Amor? includes rudimentary digital percussion sounds. On Estatua, the pace goes up.

Maquina Total released an EP that is spacey, melodic and captivating. We hope to hear more of these guys in the future!

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Maquina Total is de tweede ep van Virgili Jubero, de man achter dit project. Werkzaam in Barcelona, verrast hij ons hier met een vijf tracks tellende cassette. Jawel, cassette is ook een nichemarkt geworden (naast vinyl).

De stem doet mij wat denken aan de zanger van Tindersticks: een wat donker, diep en lichtjes toonloos geluid. We horen electro- en syntcomposities die in een dreampop-, coldwave- of sfeerrijk jasje zijngestopt. Son is een ambient-achtige intro met synths die sterk naar Trevor Horn neigen, en de song maakt de weg vrij voor Urbanització Esmeralda, een instrumentale compositie die ergens tussen EBM en The Knife ligt: sterk en vooruitgedreven door de synthbas, met minimale zang op het einde.

Sol A Cancun drijft op liefelijk klinkende synthklanken met de sobere en nuchtere zang als kontrast. Mooi. Què És L'Amor? is voorzien van rudimentair digitaal slagwerk en klinkt verstild als een stilleven. Op Estatua gaat het tempo wat omhoog en de track klinkt als een kabbelend beekje.

Maquina Total heeft een ep afgeleverd die spacy, melodieus en boeiend is. Graag meer van dit in de toekomst.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : MAQUINA TOTAL - Maquina Total 10/12/2016 : MAQUINA TOTAL - Maquina Total 10/12/2016 : MAQUINA TOTAL - Maquina Total

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap
11
06
SHE PAST AWAY
Katarsis