tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

10/12/2016 : MAQUINA TOTAL - Maquina Total

MAQUINA TOTAL

Maquina Total

MusicCassette
Ambient PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[88/100]   

Domestica Records
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Maquina Total is the second EP of Virgili Jubero, the man behind this project. Located in Barcelona, ​​he surprises us with a five-track cassette. Yes indeed, the cassette form has become a niche product (besides vinyl of course).

The voice reminds me of the singer of Tindersticks: a dark, deep and slightly toneless sound. We hear electro and synth compositions, plugged into a dreampop or coldwave atmosphere.

Son is an ambient-like intro with synths that tend strongly to Trevor Horn. The song paves the way for Urbanització Esmeralda, an instrumental composition that can be situated between EBM and The Knife: strong and driven by the synth bass, with minimal vocals at the end.

Sol A Cancun floats on lovely sounding synth sounds with sober vocals. Beautiful. Que es L'Amor? includes rudimentary digital percussion sounds. On Estatua, the pace goes up.

Maquina Total released an EP that is spacey, melodic and captivating. We hope to hear more of these guys in the future!

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Maquina Total is de tweede ep van Virgili Jubero, de man achter dit project. Werkzaam in Barcelona, verrast hij ons hier met een vijf tracks tellende cassette. Jawel, cassette is ook een nichemarkt geworden (naast vinyl).

De stem doet mij wat denken aan de zanger van Tindersticks: een wat donker, diep en lichtjes toonloos geluid. We horen electro- en syntcomposities die in een dreampop-, coldwave- of sfeerrijk jasje zijngestopt. Son is een ambient-achtige intro met synths die sterk naar Trevor Horn neigen, en de song maakt de weg vrij voor Urbanització Esmeralda, een instrumentale compositie die ergens tussen EBM en The Knife ligt: sterk en vooruitgedreven door de synthbas, met minimale zang op het einde.

Sol A Cancun drijft op liefelijk klinkende synthklanken met de sobere en nuchtere zang als kontrast. Mooi. Què És L'Amor? is voorzien van rudimentair digitaal slagwerk en klinkt verstild als een stilleven. Op Estatua gaat het tempo wat omhoog en de track klinkt als een kabbelend beekje.

Maquina Total heeft een ep afgeleverd die spacy, melodieus en boeiend is. Graag meer van dit in de toekomst.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : MAQUINA TOTAL - Maquina Total 10/12/2016 : MAQUINA TOTAL - Maquina Total 10/12/2016 : MAQUINA TOTAL - Maquina Total

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh