tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

10/12/2016 : MAQUINA TOTAL - Maquina Total

MAQUINA TOTAL

Maquina Total

MusicCassette
Ambient PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[88/100]   

Domestica Records
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Maquina Total is the second EP of Virgili Jubero, the man behind this project. Located in Barcelona, ​​he surprises us with a five-track cassette. Yes indeed, the cassette form has become a niche product (besides vinyl of course).

The voice reminds me of the singer of Tindersticks: a dark, deep and slightly toneless sound. We hear electro and synth compositions, plugged into a dreampop or coldwave atmosphere.

Son is an ambient-like intro with synths that tend strongly to Trevor Horn. The song paves the way for Urbanització Esmeralda, an instrumental composition that can be situated between EBM and The Knife: strong and driven by the synth bass, with minimal vocals at the end.

Sol A Cancun floats on lovely sounding synth sounds with sober vocals. Beautiful. Que es L'Amor? includes rudimentary digital percussion sounds. On Estatua, the pace goes up.

Maquina Total released an EP that is spacey, melodic and captivating. We hope to hear more of these guys in the future!

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Maquina Total is de tweede ep van Virgili Jubero, de man achter dit project. Werkzaam in Barcelona, verrast hij ons hier met een vijf tracks tellende cassette. Jawel, cassette is ook een nichemarkt geworden (naast vinyl).

De stem doet mij wat denken aan de zanger van Tindersticks: een wat donker, diep en lichtjes toonloos geluid. We horen electro- en syntcomposities die in een dreampop-, coldwave- of sfeerrijk jasje zijngestopt. Son is een ambient-achtige intro met synths die sterk naar Trevor Horn neigen, en de song maakt de weg vrij voor Urbanització Esmeralda, een instrumentale compositie die ergens tussen EBM en The Knife ligt: sterk en vooruitgedreven door de synthbas, met minimale zang op het einde.

Sol A Cancun drijft op liefelijk klinkende synthklanken met de sobere en nuchtere zang als kontrast. Mooi. Què És L'Amor? is voorzien van rudimentair digitaal slagwerk en klinkt verstild als een stilleven. Op Estatua gaat het tempo wat omhoog en de track klinkt als een kabbelend beekje.

Maquina Total heeft een ep afgeleverd die spacy, melodieus en boeiend is. Graag meer van dit in de toekomst.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


10/12/2016 : MAQUINA TOTAL - Maquina Total 10/12/2016 : MAQUINA TOTAL - Maquina Total 10/12/2016 : MAQUINA TOTAL - Maquina Total

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis