tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond

MARC ROTHEMUND

Heute Bin Ich Blond

Movie
Drama

[66/100]   

A-Film
31/01/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Even if cancer is one of the most terrible diseases that cause the death of many, I think the world is a bit fed up with movies that deal about this subject. Not because we're made of stone, but just because we saw it too many times (and mostly in a bad way), or just tearjerkers without a real message. The best movie about cancer since years has been a comedy, 50/50. But German filmmaker Marc Rothemund is changing that with
Heute Bin Ich Blond (or The Girl With The Nine Wigs like it's been called in some countries). The film is based upon the novel by Dutch girl Sophie van der Stap who had cancer at a very young age. With her book she could charm lots of readers, and also Rothemund: the director from Sophie Scholl, die letzten Tagen.

Sophie (Lisa ­Tomaschewsky) is 21 and she's a very happy girl. The young woman enjoys life, goes to the disco, makes young men going awol and likes shopping in Antwerp with her best friend. But then thunder strikes when the student finds out that she's suffering from a very rare form of cancer. The changes to survive are rather small, but Sophie is ready to battle. Unfortunately she discovers another enemy. Her family wants her of course to be healthy, but they also want her to forget to live. Sophie refuses as life's not over yet....

From Germans you don’t expect many emotions and that's also the case with this drama. Marc Rothemund shows in a cold (but touching way) how this young girl has to go through hell. Cancer is terrible, but no movie can camouflage this. There are some moments you better have your Kleenex with you, but this movie is in the first place a story about hope (without forgetting hard reality though). This drama flirts with arthouse and Hollywood. The directing is okay but without surprises. Lisa ­Tomaschewsky surely is a beauty, but not a superb actress. But good, The Girl With The Nine Wigs is a tip, even if you're bored of the subject.

Also remarkable is the fine score by Belgian composer Johan Hoogewijs.

Heute Bin Ich Blond is out on DVD on A-Film.

Didier BECU
31/01/2014


NL

Het blijft een verschrikkelijke ziekte die dagelijks ontelbare mensen het leven ontneemt, maar eigenlijk hebben we het wel gehad met films die over kanker gaan. Ten minste, traditionele films die nauwelijks het niveau van dat van een weekendfilm overstijgen. De beste film van de laatste jaren over kanker was een komedie (50/50), maar gelukkig zorgt Marc Rothemund daar met Heute Bin Ich Blond (of in het Nederlands Het Meisje Met De Negen Pruiken) voor verandering in. Deze op waargebeurde feiten gebaseerde roman van de Nederlandse Sophie van der Stap wist heel wat lezers te ontroeren, en ook Rothemund: de cineast van Sophie Scholl, die letzten Tagen.


Sophie (Lisa ­Tomaschewsky) is 21 en droomt volop van het leven. Met haar hartsvriendin trekt de Duitse (tja, de regisseur transformeerde haar maar onmiddellijk om tot een Teutoonse meid) naar modestad Antwerpen, flirt met de jongens, studeert, gaat uit....kortom: Sophie leeft. En dan komt het bikkelharde verdict dat de studente aan een zeldzame vorm van kanker lijdt. Haar overlevingskansen zijn niet bepaald groot, maar Sophie besluit om te vechten, maar vooral wil ze verder leven. Daarmee duikt meteen een tweede vijand op, want haar familie bedoelt het wel allemaal goed, toch vinden zij dat Sophie zich op haar ziekte moet concentreren.

Van Duitsers moet je niet veel emoties verwachten en op een vrij koude (maar aangrijpende) manier toont maker Marc Rothemund door welke hel het Duitse meisje moet. Er zijn wel zakdoekmomenten, maar Rothemund schuwt de goedkope aanpak. Kanker is een verschrikkelijk monster en geen enkele filmverhaal die dat kan camoufleren. Heute Bin Ich Blond is een film met hoop, maar wel met voldoende oog voor de harde realiteit. Deze eigentijdse Duitse film flirt met zowel arthouse als de betere Hollywoodfilm. Het resultaat is misschien bij momenten net iets te oppervlakkig (Lisa ­Tomaschewsky is een prachtige meid, maar zeker geen topactrice), maar toch eentje die achteraf aan je broek blijft plakken. En zolang dat kwaliteit is zullen wij dat niet zo vlug van onze kledij schrapen.

Ook opmerkelijk is de leuke score van landgenoot Johan Hoogewijs.

Heute Bin Ich Blond is nu uit op dvd via A-Film.

Didier BECU
31/01/2014


31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide
18
06
JO QUAIL
Tu Florentine (Live 2013)