tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond

MARC ROTHEMUND

Heute Bin Ich Blond

Movie
Drama

[66/100]   

A-Film
31/01/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Even if cancer is one of the most terrible diseases that cause the death of many, I think the world is a bit fed up with movies that deal about this subject. Not because we're made of stone, but just because we saw it too many times (and mostly in a bad way), or just tearjerkers without a real message. The best movie about cancer since years has been a comedy, 50/50. But German filmmaker Marc Rothemund is changing that with
Heute Bin Ich Blond (or The Girl With The Nine Wigs like it's been called in some countries). The film is based upon the novel by Dutch girl Sophie van der Stap who had cancer at a very young age. With her book she could charm lots of readers, and also Rothemund: the director from Sophie Scholl, die letzten Tagen.

Sophie (Lisa ­Tomaschewsky) is 21 and she's a very happy girl. The young woman enjoys life, goes to the disco, makes young men going awol and likes shopping in Antwerp with her best friend. But then thunder strikes when the student finds out that she's suffering from a very rare form of cancer. The changes to survive are rather small, but Sophie is ready to battle. Unfortunately she discovers another enemy. Her family wants her of course to be healthy, but they also want her to forget to live. Sophie refuses as life's not over yet....

From Germans you don’t expect many emotions and that's also the case with this drama. Marc Rothemund shows in a cold (but touching way) how this young girl has to go through hell. Cancer is terrible, but no movie can camouflage this. There are some moments you better have your Kleenex with you, but this movie is in the first place a story about hope (without forgetting hard reality though). This drama flirts with arthouse and Hollywood. The directing is okay but without surprises. Lisa ­Tomaschewsky surely is a beauty, but not a superb actress. But good, The Girl With The Nine Wigs is a tip, even if you're bored of the subject.

Also remarkable is the fine score by Belgian composer Johan Hoogewijs.

Heute Bin Ich Blond is out on DVD on A-Film.

Didier BECU
31/01/2014


NL

Het blijft een verschrikkelijke ziekte die dagelijks ontelbare mensen het leven ontneemt, maar eigenlijk hebben we het wel gehad met films die over kanker gaan. Ten minste, traditionele films die nauwelijks het niveau van dat van een weekendfilm overstijgen. De beste film van de laatste jaren over kanker was een komedie (50/50), maar gelukkig zorgt Marc Rothemund daar met Heute Bin Ich Blond (of in het Nederlands Het Meisje Met De Negen Pruiken) voor verandering in. Deze op waargebeurde feiten gebaseerde roman van de Nederlandse Sophie van der Stap wist heel wat lezers te ontroeren, en ook Rothemund: de cineast van Sophie Scholl, die letzten Tagen.


Sophie (Lisa ­Tomaschewsky) is 21 en droomt volop van het leven. Met haar hartsvriendin trekt de Duitse (tja, de regisseur transformeerde haar maar onmiddellijk om tot een Teutoonse meid) naar modestad Antwerpen, flirt met de jongens, studeert, gaat uit....kortom: Sophie leeft. En dan komt het bikkelharde verdict dat de studente aan een zeldzame vorm van kanker lijdt. Haar overlevingskansen zijn niet bepaald groot, maar Sophie besluit om te vechten, maar vooral wil ze verder leven. Daarmee duikt meteen een tweede vijand op, want haar familie bedoelt het wel allemaal goed, toch vinden zij dat Sophie zich op haar ziekte moet concentreren.

Van Duitsers moet je niet veel emoties verwachten en op een vrij koude (maar aangrijpende) manier toont maker Marc Rothemund door welke hel het Duitse meisje moet. Er zijn wel zakdoekmomenten, maar Rothemund schuwt de goedkope aanpak. Kanker is een verschrikkelijk monster en geen enkele filmverhaal die dat kan camoufleren. Heute Bin Ich Blond is een film met hoop, maar wel met voldoende oog voor de harde realiteit. Deze eigentijdse Duitse film flirt met zowel arthouse als de betere Hollywoodfilm. Het resultaat is misschien bij momenten net iets te oppervlakkig (Lisa ­Tomaschewsky is een prachtige meid, maar zeker geen topactrice), maar toch eentje die achteraf aan je broek blijft plakken. En zolang dat kwaliteit is zullen wij dat niet zo vlug van onze kledij schrapen.

Ook opmerkelijk is de leuke score van landgenoot Johan Hoogewijs.

Heute Bin Ich Blond is nu uit op dvd via A-Film.

Didier BECU
31/01/2014


31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond 31/01/2014 : MARC ROTHEMUND - Heute Bin Ich Blond

Music reviews

16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart
14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr
12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains