tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

08/10/2015 : MASSENHYSTERIE - Massenhysterie

MASSENHYSTERIE

Massenhysterie

MusicCD single
ElectroGothic

[77/100]   

Music Obscure
08/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Lovers of naughty tunes, may we have your attention please, as Massenhysterie might be a new favorite band. The woman behind this irresistible electro pop project is Joanna , who welcomes the music lover into her strange little world with a challenging pose and dressed in a tight latex outfit.

The opening track 1000 Rote Rosen is delicious and unpretentious electro goth pop like Blutengel-style. You hear the song once, and before you know it, you sings along loudly. Weiber Regieren die Welt is excellent electro that sounds as funny (and sublime) as Welle: Erdball. The DJ who dares to play the controversial electropop blast Jesus Christ surely has balls, and do we need to give any explanation about a song that is called Hart ist der Stiefel?

There are not hundreds of remixes of the same track on this EP, but five original songs that are all created for the alternative dance floor. Massenhysterie is poppy, sexy, catchy, funny and even a little bit perverse. What did you say? Grausame Töchter?

Didier BECU
08/10/2015


NL

Liefhebbers van ondeugende muziekjes opgelet, want met Massenhysterie hebben jullie er meteen weer een favoriet bij. De vrouw achter dit grappige gezelschap is Joanna die de muziekliefhebber in een uitdagende pose en met een strak latexpakje in haar vreemde wereldje verwelkomt.

Het openingsnummer 1000 Rote Rosen is heerlijke pretentieloze electrogothpop zoals we die al jaren kennen van Blutengel. Je hoort het liedje één keer,en voor je het weet brul je het luidkeels mee. Weiber Regieren die Welt is grappige electro die even leuk (en subliem) klinkt als Welle:Erdball. De dj die het aandurft om een controversieel nummer als Jesus Christus te draaien, heeft ballen aan zijn lijf, en tja, moeten we echt nog uitleg geven over een nummer dat Hart is der Stiefel heet?

Op deze ep vind je geen honderden remixes van dezelfde track, wel vijf aparte nummers die allemaal zijn geschapen voor de alternatieve dansvloer. Massenhysterie is poppy, sexy, aanstekelijk, grappig en zelfs een tikkeltje pervers. Riep daar iemand Grausame Töchter?

Didier BECU
08/10/2015


 

Next reviews
LUCERO • All a Man Should Do
• New Belgian talent with Koner.
E.S.B. • E.S.B.
SHERMAN, DEZ MONA • Ghent, De Vooruit (06/10/2015) - DEMOCRAZY
DAVE BALL (SOFT CELL/THE GRID) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
TEMPERS • Service
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
X-MARKS THE PEDWALK • The House Of Rain
GUY VAN NUETEN • Music for a Small Orchestra (OST Milo)
KARSTEN PFLUM • Ten Albums That Changed My Life

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + GOTHIC
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
EXPONENTIA • Abend
BLUTENGEL • Nemesis
DINE ON ASHES • On Being Sane In Insane Places
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Till Dawn Do Us Part / BE
WITHIN TEMPTATION • Sinéad EP
TRAUMTAENZER • Der Weisse Raum
GOTHMINISTER • Anima Inferna
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • The strange familiar EP
CLAN OF XYMOX • The Darkest Hour

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite
05
04
GOETHES ERBEN
Lazarus