tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

08/10/2015 : MASSENHYSTERIE - Massenhysterie

MASSENHYSTERIE

Massenhysterie

MusicCD single
ElectroGothic

[77/100]   

Music Obscure
08/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Lovers of naughty tunes, may we have your attention please, as Massenhysterie might be a new favorite band. The woman behind this irresistible electro pop project is Joanna , who welcomes the music lover into her strange little world with a challenging pose and dressed in a tight latex outfit.

The opening track 1000 Rote Rosen is delicious and unpretentious electro goth pop like Blutengel-style. You hear the song once, and before you know it, you sings along loudly. Weiber Regieren die Welt is excellent electro that sounds as funny (and sublime) as Welle: Erdball. The DJ who dares to play the controversial electropop blast Jesus Christ surely has balls, and do we need to give any explanation about a song that is called Hart ist der Stiefel?

There are not hundreds of remixes of the same track on this EP, but five original songs that are all created for the alternative dance floor. Massenhysterie is poppy, sexy, catchy, funny and even a little bit perverse. What did you say? Grausame Töchter?

Didier BECU
08/10/2015


NL

Liefhebbers van ondeugende muziekjes opgelet, want met Massenhysterie hebben jullie er meteen weer een favoriet bij. De vrouw achter dit grappige gezelschap is Joanna die de muziekliefhebber in een uitdagende pose en met een strak latexpakje in haar vreemde wereldje verwelkomt.

Het openingsnummer 1000 Rote Rosen is heerlijke pretentieloze electrogothpop zoals we die al jaren kennen van Blutengel. Je hoort het liedje één keer,en voor je het weet brul je het luidkeels mee. Weiber Regieren die Welt is grappige electro die even leuk (en subliem) klinkt als Welle:Erdball. De dj die het aandurft om een controversieel nummer als Jesus Christus te draaien, heeft ballen aan zijn lijf, en tja, moeten we echt nog uitleg geven over een nummer dat Hart is der Stiefel heet?

Op deze ep vind je geen honderden remixes van dezelfde track, wel vijf aparte nummers die allemaal zijn geschapen voor de alternatieve dansvloer. Massenhysterie is poppy, sexy, aanstekelijk, grappig en zelfs een tikkeltje pervers. Riep daar iemand Grausame Töchter?

Didier BECU
08/10/2015


 

Next reviews
LUCERO • All a Man Should Do
• New Belgian talent with Koner.
E.S.B. • E.S.B.
SHERMAN, DEZ MONA • Ghent, De Vooruit (06/10/2015) - DEMOCRAZY
DAVE BALL (SOFT CELL/THE GRID) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
TEMPERS • Service
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
X-MARKS THE PEDWALK • The House Of Rain
GUY VAN NUETEN • Music for a Small Orchestra (OST Milo)
KARSTEN PFLUM • Ten Albums That Changed My Life

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + GOTHIC
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
EXPONENTIA • Abend
BLUTENGEL • Nemesis
DINE ON ASHES • On Being Sane In Insane Places
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Till Dawn Do Us Part / BE
WITHIN TEMPTATION • Sinéad EP
TRAUMTAENZER • Der Weisse Raum
GOTHMINISTER • Anima Inferna
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • The strange familiar EP
CLAN OF XYMOX • The Darkest Hour

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped

Music reviews

18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man