tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

08/10/2015 : MASSENHYSTERIE - Massenhysterie

MASSENHYSTERIE

Massenhysterie

MusicCD single
ElectroGothic

[77/100]   

Music Obscure
08/10/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Lovers of naughty tunes, may we have your attention please, as Massenhysterie might be a new favorite band. The woman behind this irresistible electro pop project is Joanna , who welcomes the music lover into her strange little world with a challenging pose and dressed in a tight latex outfit.

The opening track 1000 Rote Rosen is delicious and unpretentious electro goth pop like Blutengel-style. You hear the song once, and before you know it, you sings along loudly. Weiber Regieren die Welt is excellent electro that sounds as funny (and sublime) as Welle: Erdball. The DJ who dares to play the controversial electropop blast Jesus Christ surely has balls, and do we need to give any explanation about a song that is called Hart ist der Stiefel?

There are not hundreds of remixes of the same track on this EP, but five original songs that are all created for the alternative dance floor. Massenhysterie is poppy, sexy, catchy, funny and even a little bit perverse. What did you say? Grausame Töchter?

Didier BECU
08/10/2015


NL

Liefhebbers van ondeugende muziekjes opgelet, want met Massenhysterie hebben jullie er meteen weer een favoriet bij. De vrouw achter dit grappige gezelschap is Joanna die de muziekliefhebber in een uitdagende pose en met een strak latexpakje in haar vreemde wereldje verwelkomt.

Het openingsnummer 1000 Rote Rosen is heerlijke pretentieloze electrogothpop zoals we die al jaren kennen van Blutengel. Je hoort het liedje één keer,en voor je het weet brul je het luidkeels mee. Weiber Regieren die Welt is grappige electro die even leuk (en subliem) klinkt als Welle:Erdball. De dj die het aandurft om een controversieel nummer als Jesus Christus te draaien, heeft ballen aan zijn lijf, en tja, moeten we echt nog uitleg geven over een nummer dat Hart is der Stiefel heet?

Op deze ep vind je geen honderden remixes van dezelfde track, wel vijf aparte nummers die allemaal zijn geschapen voor de alternatieve dansvloer. Massenhysterie is poppy, sexy, aanstekelijk, grappig en zelfs een tikkeltje pervers. Riep daar iemand Grausame Töchter?

Didier BECU
08/10/2015


 

Next reviews
LUCERO • All a Man Should Do
• New Belgian talent with Koner.
E.S.B. • E.S.B.
SHERMAN, DEZ MONA • Ghent, De Vooruit (06/10/2015) - DEMOCRAZY
DAVE BALL (SOFT CELL/THE GRID) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
TEMPERS • Service
ORDER OF VICTORY & TSIDMZ • Third Rome / Terza Roma
X-MARKS THE PEDWALK • The House Of Rain
GUY VAN NUETEN • Music for a Small Orchestra (OST Milo)
KARSTEN PFLUM • Ten Albums That Changed My Life

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRO + GOTHIC
PROJECT PITCHFORK • Wonderland/One Million Faces (Remastered And Extended)
EXPONENTIA • Abend
BLUTENGEL • Nemesis
DINE ON ASHES • On Being Sane In Insane Places
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Till Dawn Do Us Part / BE
WITHIN TEMPTATION • Sinéad EP
TRAUMTAENZER • Der Weisse Raum
GOTHMINISTER • Anima Inferna
INFRAWARRIOR / MONICA RICHARDS • The strange familiar EP
CLAN OF XYMOX • The Darkest Hour

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse

Music reviews

09
08
TRANSPORT AERIAN
Big Heart
08
08
VIOLENT VICKIE
Blame
07
08
FAUST PROJECT
The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
05
08
TECHNOLORGY
Carnivore
03
08
OST+FRONT
Ikarus
15
07
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Melancholic Maniac

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'
03
08
Gothic Rock Band BLACK ANGEL Crafts Stories Of Love With New Album: Kiss Of Death
01
08
This month, 37 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
31
07
PROVISION Breaks Seven Year Silence With 'Hearts Turn Dark'
30
07
Electronic Act VEXILLARY Examines Surveillance Culture With New EP

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
08
BLIXA BARGELD
'The way we work is so…traditional'
06
08
SUBJECT.2
'Love, Betrayal, Deceit' - A conversation with Subject:2 on their new album
04
08
STEVE VON TILL (NEUROSIS)
'The greatest sentence in prose would have no place in a song...'
02
08
VELVET KILLS
Velvet Kills Is A Paradox, Wrapped In A Mystery, Inside Of An Enigma…
11
07
PAGE HAMILTON (HELMET)
'I think in 2021 we’ll have a new album...'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
08
RED QUEEN
Insidious
09
08
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
08
08
BLACK FOREST
GREED
07
08
SUPERNOVA 1006
Dope
06
08
SIXTH JUNE
Nebo
05
08
ANNE CLARK
Our Darkness
04
08
PIL
Rise