tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
19/09/2015, Didier BECU

Previously Boris May of Klangstabil presented his favorite albums, but as it takes two to tango in a duo, we also asked Maurizio Blanco to tell us about his 10 favorite albums.

1. KRAFTWERK - Electric Cafe
It was on a sunday in 1986 when I saw in "Formel Eins“ (a German TV music show) a video clip for Boing Boom Tschak. I'll never forget that in my life.

2. VISAGE - Visage
Formative synth-pop which shows me my early musical direction.

3. DEPECHE MODE - Music For The Masses
I associate a lot of thoughts and feelings with this emotional electronic perfection.

4. PUBLIC ENEMY - Fear Of A Black Planet
Fight the power. True, powerful, and valid till today.

5. KIM WILDE - Cambodia
I got this record from my mom’s best friend. She bought the record at a local supermarket and gave it to me. Catchy pop with many memories.

6. NEWCLEUS - Jam On Revenge
If there is funk in the future, it has to sound this way.

7. THE EGYPTIAN LOVER - On The Nile
I asked myself 808 times which machines does this guy use to create such powerful and warm beats.

8. JAMES BROWN - Revolution of the Mind
The Godfather of Soul, R&B, funk and stage performances.

9. MIKE OLDFIELD - Tubular Bells
I’m sure, without this album I’d never fallen in love with music. No melody was more important for my keyboard finger lessons.

10. JEAN-MICHEL JARRE - Les Chants Magnetiques
He is my hero for almost 30 years. I saw him some years ago on stage and I was totally mesmerized. Goosebumps every 10 seconds.

Didier BECU
19/09/2015


19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)