tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
19/09/2015, Didier BECU

Previously Boris May of Klangstabil presented his favorite albums, but as it takes two to tango in a duo, we also asked Maurizio Blanco to tell us about his 10 favorite albums.

1. KRAFTWERK - Electric Cafe
It was on a sunday in 1986 when I saw in "Formel Eins“ (a German TV music show) a video clip for Boing Boom Tschak. I'll never forget that in my life.

2. VISAGE - Visage
Formative synth-pop which shows me my early musical direction.

3. DEPECHE MODE - Music For The Masses
I associate a lot of thoughts and feelings with this emotional electronic perfection.

4. PUBLIC ENEMY - Fear Of A Black Planet
Fight the power. True, powerful, and valid till today.

5. KIM WILDE - Cambodia
I got this record from my mom’s best friend. She bought the record at a local supermarket and gave it to me. Catchy pop with many memories.

6. NEWCLEUS - Jam On Revenge
If there is funk in the future, it has to sound this way.

7. THE EGYPTIAN LOVER - On The Nile
I asked myself 808 times which machines does this guy use to create such powerful and warm beats.

8. JAMES BROWN - Revolution of the Mind
The Godfather of Soul, R&B, funk and stage performances.

9. MIKE OLDFIELD - Tubular Bells
I’m sure, without this album I’d never fallen in love with music. No melody was more important for my keyboard finger lessons.

10. JEAN-MICHEL JARRE - Les Chants Magnetiques
He is my hero for almost 30 years. I saw him some years ago on stage and I was totally mesmerized. Goosebumps every 10 seconds.

Didier BECU
19/09/2015


19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection