tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
19/09/2015, Didier BECU

Previously Boris May of Klangstabil presented his favorite albums, but as it takes two to tango in a duo, we also asked Maurizio Blanco to tell us about his 10 favorite albums.

1. KRAFTWERK - Electric Cafe
It was on a sunday in 1986 when I saw in "Formel Eins“ (a German TV music show) a video clip for Boing Boom Tschak. I'll never forget that in my life.

2. VISAGE - Visage
Formative synth-pop which shows me my early musical direction.

3. DEPECHE MODE - Music For The Masses
I associate a lot of thoughts and feelings with this emotional electronic perfection.

4. PUBLIC ENEMY - Fear Of A Black Planet
Fight the power. True, powerful, and valid till today.

5. KIM WILDE - Cambodia
I got this record from my mom’s best friend. She bought the record at a local supermarket and gave it to me. Catchy pop with many memories.

6. NEWCLEUS - Jam On Revenge
If there is funk in the future, it has to sound this way.

7. THE EGYPTIAN LOVER - On The Nile
I asked myself 808 times which machines does this guy use to create such powerful and warm beats.

8. JAMES BROWN - Revolution of the Mind
The Godfather of Soul, R&B, funk and stage performances.

9. MIKE OLDFIELD - Tubular Bells
I’m sure, without this album I’d never fallen in love with music. No melody was more important for my keyboard finger lessons.

10. JEAN-MICHEL JARRE - Les Chants Magnetiques
He is my hero for almost 30 years. I saw him some years ago on stage and I was totally mesmerized. Goosebumps every 10 seconds.

Didier BECU
19/09/2015


19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven