tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
19/09/2015, Didier BECU

Previously Boris May of Klangstabil presented his favorite albums, but as it takes two to tango in a duo, we also asked Maurizio Blanco to tell us about his 10 favorite albums.

1. KRAFTWERK - Electric Cafe
It was on a sunday in 1986 when I saw in "Formel Eins“ (a German TV music show) a video clip for Boing Boom Tschak. I'll never forget that in my life.

2. VISAGE - Visage
Formative synth-pop which shows me my early musical direction.

3. DEPECHE MODE - Music For The Masses
I associate a lot of thoughts and feelings with this emotional electronic perfection.

4. PUBLIC ENEMY - Fear Of A Black Planet
Fight the power. True, powerful, and valid till today.

5. KIM WILDE - Cambodia
I got this record from my mom’s best friend. She bought the record at a local supermarket and gave it to me. Catchy pop with many memories.

6. NEWCLEUS - Jam On Revenge
If there is funk in the future, it has to sound this way.

7. THE EGYPTIAN LOVER - On The Nile
I asked myself 808 times which machines does this guy use to create such powerful and warm beats.

8. JAMES BROWN - Revolution of the Mind
The Godfather of Soul, R&B, funk and stage performances.

9. MIKE OLDFIELD - Tubular Bells
I’m sure, without this album I’d never fallen in love with music. No melody was more important for my keyboard finger lessons.

10. JEAN-MICHEL JARRE - Les Chants Magnetiques
He is my hero for almost 30 years. I saw him some years ago on stage and I was totally mesmerized. Goosebumps every 10 seconds.

Didier BECU
19/09/2015


19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race
15
08
SIMON RAYMONDE (COCTEAU TWINS, LOST HORIZONS,SNOWBIRD...)
'I think the secret to it is never to try and force a relationship with someone...'

PHOTOS

20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
09
NEOCOMA
Like An Angel
17
09
SYDNEY VALETTE
Précipice
16
09
HELDMACHINE
Die Braut, das Meer
15
09
DAVID BOWIE
Absolute Beginners
14
09
ANATHEMA
A Natural Disaster (from A Sort of Homecoming)
13
09
VOITH
A Christmas Eve In Berlin (Official Video)
12
09
PORTION CONTROL
LIVE @ SCHLAGSTROM - 2014