tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
19/09/2015, Didier BECU

Previously Boris May of Klangstabil presented his favorite albums, but as it takes two to tango in a duo, we also asked Maurizio Blanco to tell us about his 10 favorite albums.

1. KRAFTWERK - Electric Cafe
It was on a sunday in 1986 when I saw in "Formel Eins“ (a German TV music show) a video clip for Boing Boom Tschak. I'll never forget that in my life.

2. VISAGE - Visage
Formative synth-pop which shows me my early musical direction.

3. DEPECHE MODE - Music For The Masses
I associate a lot of thoughts and feelings with this emotional electronic perfection.

4. PUBLIC ENEMY - Fear Of A Black Planet
Fight the power. True, powerful, and valid till today.

5. KIM WILDE - Cambodia
I got this record from my mom’s best friend. She bought the record at a local supermarket and gave it to me. Catchy pop with many memories.

6. NEWCLEUS - Jam On Revenge
If there is funk in the future, it has to sound this way.

7. THE EGYPTIAN LOVER - On The Nile
I asked myself 808 times which machines does this guy use to create such powerful and warm beats.

8. JAMES BROWN - Revolution of the Mind
The Godfather of Soul, R&B, funk and stage performances.

9. MIKE OLDFIELD - Tubular Bells
I’m sure, without this album I’d never fallen in love with music. No melody was more important for my keyboard finger lessons.

10. JEAN-MICHEL JARRE - Les Chants Magnetiques
He is my hero for almost 30 years. I saw him some years ago on stage and I was totally mesmerized. Goosebumps every 10 seconds.

Didier BECU
19/09/2015


19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 19/09/2015 : MAURIZIO BLANCO (KLANGSTABIL) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom
18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa