tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

19/11/2015 : MEN IN THE SKY - If I Go

MEN IN THE SKY

If I Go

MusicCD single


[80/100]   

The Label Recordings
19/11/2015, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

The British-Canadian band Men In The Sky surely has been influenced by the likes of Depeche Mode, New Order and Pet Shop Boys. In short, you can describe their music as atmospheric synths with guitar melodies. It's new wave of the 80s, but with a contemporary touch.

The Label Recordings just released the new single If I Go. The intro starts with an acoustic guitar and smoothly becomes a typical 80's track. There's some New Order in it, but you also can call it a feel good catchy pop song. This track includes everything: great drums, sneering guitar solos, fantastic synth parts and a front man who's voice goes in different directions and proves that he can do so!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
19/11/2015


NL

De Brits-Canadese samenwerking Men In The Sky, is schatplichtig aan bands als Depeche Mode, New Order en wat flarden van Pet Shop Boys.

Ze brengen atmosferische synths samen met uitgesponnen gitaarmelodieën. Het is new wave uit de 80s, maar toch met een hedendaagse toets.

Op The Label Recordings verschijnt de nieuwe single If I Go. De intro op akoestische gitaar gaat vloeiend over naar een typisch 80's geluid. Er zit wat New Order in, maar je kan het evengoed een feelgood catchy popsong noemen. Dit nummer bevat alles: karakteristiek drumgeroffel, snerende gitaarsolo's, ingetogen synthpartijen en een frontman die met zijn stem verschillende richtingen uitgaat en ze ook aankan.

 

 

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
19/11/2015


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue
18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design