tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

19/11/2015 : MEN IN THE SKY - If I Go

MEN IN THE SKY

If I Go

MusicCD single


[80/100]   

The Label Recordings
19/11/2015, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

The British-Canadian band Men In The Sky surely has been influenced by the likes of Depeche Mode, New Order and Pet Shop Boys. In short, you can describe their music as atmospheric synths with guitar melodies. It's new wave of the 80s, but with a contemporary touch.

The Label Recordings just released the new single If I Go. The intro starts with an acoustic guitar and smoothly becomes a typical 80's track. There's some New Order in it, but you also can call it a feel good catchy pop song. This track includes everything: great drums, sneering guitar solos, fantastic synth parts and a front man who's voice goes in different directions and proves that he can do so!

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
19/11/2015


NL

De Brits-Canadese samenwerking Men In The Sky, is schatplichtig aan bands als Depeche Mode, New Order en wat flarden van Pet Shop Boys.

Ze brengen atmosferische synths samen met uitgesponnen gitaarmelodieën. Het is new wave uit de 80s, maar toch met een hedendaagse toets.

Op The Label Recordings verschijnt de nieuwe single If I Go. De intro op akoestische gitaar gaat vloeiend over naar een typisch 80's geluid. Er zit wat New Order in, maar je kan het evengoed een feelgood catchy popsong noemen. Dit nummer bevat alles: karakteristiek drumgeroffel, snerende gitaarsolo's, ingetogen synthpartijen en een frontman die met zijn stem verschillende richtingen uitgaat en ze ook aankan.

 

 

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
19/11/2015


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017