tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MusicCD
03/09/2015

Since their early start, The Beauty Of Gemina always were one of the favourite bands of Peek-A-Boo, so we're extremely delighted that their frontman Michael Sele was willing to share his ten favourite albums with us....

10 Albums that changed my life, Michael Sele 

1. MIKE OLDFIELD – Ommadawn
Even now I listen to a couple of Mike Oldfield’s instrumental albums from the seventies from time to time. His 3rd record Ommadawn I like the most and it’s a good friend on a dark and lonely night. 

2. THE CURE – Disintegration
I know it’s not very innovative to say, but yes, it’s my favourite album by The Cure. Robert Smith at his absolute best. 

3. PINK FLOYD – The Wall
This kind of rock opera and political concept album explores the themes of abandonment and personal isolation. It came out at a time when I was astudent in education and psychology. Excellent! 

4. GLENN GOULD – The Goldberg Variations
One of the best-known and most celebrated classical pianists and interpreters of the piano music of Johann Sebastian Bach. If you want to open the door to higher places, then go and listen to this music. The aria at the beginning is a song for eternity. When I really feel low, then it’s the perfect medicine.

5. BOB DYLAN – The times They are a Changing
I have seen him play live on stage so many times and every time it was a disaster. But he remains one of the greatest songwriters, and his early works are for ever in my mind and heart.

6. KONSTANTIN WECKER – Genug ist Nicht Genug
The best German political song writer and poet ever. The album was released in 1978 and I still listen to it today. Timeless lyrics and timeless beauty! 

7. AC/DC – Back in Black
It reminds me of good times when I was a teenager and we thought we could change the world. Hells Bells is a massive song with such total arrogance and swagger.

8. U2 – The Joshua Tree
This album is a masterpiece and the songs are evergreens. If they are played on the radio, now and then, it’s time to turn up the volume and lose yourself. 

9. BJORK – Debut
I visited London so many times in the early nineties and it was at that time that the eccentric singer and artist from Iceland changed my musical landscape. It was so new and full of such energy and intensity. Great videos and great sound too.

10. TALK TALK – Spirt of Eden
If rock music can be art, than you find on this record, the moment when so many new musical possibilities were hatched.


03/09/2015


03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race
15
08
SIMON RAYMONDE (COCTEAU TWINS, LOST HORIZONS,SNOWBIRD...)
'I think the secret to it is never to try and force a relationship with someone...'

PHOTOS

20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
NO!ON
6
18
09
NEOCOMA
Like An Angel
17
09
SYDNEY VALETTE
Précipice
16
09
HELDMACHINE
Die Braut, das Meer
15
09
DAVID BOWIE
Absolute Beginners
14
09
ANATHEMA
A Natural Disaster (from A Sort of Homecoming)
13
09
VOITH
A Christmas Eve In Berlin (Official Video)