tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MusicCD
03/09/2015

Since their early start, The Beauty Of Gemina always were one of the favourite bands of Peek-A-Boo, so we're extremely delighted that their frontman Michael Sele was willing to share his ten favourite albums with us....

10 Albums that changed my life, Michael Sele 

1. MIKE OLDFIELD – Ommadawn
Even now I listen to a couple of Mike Oldfield’s instrumental albums from the seventies from time to time. His 3rd record Ommadawn I like the most and it’s a good friend on a dark and lonely night. 

2. THE CURE – Disintegration
I know it’s not very innovative to say, but yes, it’s my favourite album by The Cure. Robert Smith at his absolute best. 

3. PINK FLOYD – The Wall
This kind of rock opera and political concept album explores the themes of abandonment and personal isolation. It came out at a time when I was astudent in education and psychology. Excellent! 

4. GLENN GOULD – The Goldberg Variations
One of the best-known and most celebrated classical pianists and interpreters of the piano music of Johann Sebastian Bach. If you want to open the door to higher places, then go and listen to this music. The aria at the beginning is a song for eternity. When I really feel low, then it’s the perfect medicine.

5. BOB DYLAN – The times They are a Changing
I have seen him play live on stage so many times and every time it was a disaster. But he remains one of the greatest songwriters, and his early works are for ever in my mind and heart.

6. KONSTANTIN WECKER – Genug ist Nicht Genug
The best German political song writer and poet ever. The album was released in 1978 and I still listen to it today. Timeless lyrics and timeless beauty! 

7. AC/DC – Back in Black
It reminds me of good times when I was a teenager and we thought we could change the world. Hells Bells is a massive song with such total arrogance and swagger.

8. U2 – The Joshua Tree
This album is a masterpiece and the songs are evergreens. If they are played on the radio, now and then, it’s time to turn up the volume and lose yourself. 

9. BJORK – Debut
I visited London so many times in the early nineties and it was at that time that the eccentric singer and artist from Iceland changed my musical landscape. It was so new and full of such energy and intensity. Great videos and great sound too.

10. TALK TALK – Spirt of Eden
If rock music can be art, than you find on this record, the moment when so many new musical possibilities were hatched.


03/09/2015


03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
13
05
EVI VINE
Welcome The Dreamled Masses
12
05
RABIA SORDA
Deaf