tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MusicCD
03/09/2015

Since their early start, The Beauty Of Gemina always were one of the favourite bands of Peek-A-Boo, so we're extremely delighted that their frontman Michael Sele was willing to share his ten favourite albums with us....

10 Albums that changed my life, Michael Sele 

1. MIKE OLDFIELD – Ommadawn
Even now I listen to a couple of Mike Oldfield’s instrumental albums from the seventies from time to time. His 3rd record Ommadawn I like the most and it’s a good friend on a dark and lonely night. 

2. THE CURE – Disintegration
I know it’s not very innovative to say, but yes, it’s my favourite album by The Cure. Robert Smith at his absolute best. 

3. PINK FLOYD – The Wall
This kind of rock opera and political concept album explores the themes of abandonment and personal isolation. It came out at a time when I was astudent in education and psychology. Excellent! 

4. GLENN GOULD – The Goldberg Variations
One of the best-known and most celebrated classical pianists and interpreters of the piano music of Johann Sebastian Bach. If you want to open the door to higher places, then go and listen to this music. The aria at the beginning is a song for eternity. When I really feel low, then it’s the perfect medicine.

5. BOB DYLAN – The times They are a Changing
I have seen him play live on stage so many times and every time it was a disaster. But he remains one of the greatest songwriters, and his early works are for ever in my mind and heart.

6. KONSTANTIN WECKER – Genug ist Nicht Genug
The best German political song writer and poet ever. The album was released in 1978 and I still listen to it today. Timeless lyrics and timeless beauty! 

7. AC/DC – Back in Black
It reminds me of good times when I was a teenager and we thought we could change the world. Hells Bells is a massive song with such total arrogance and swagger.

8. U2 – The Joshua Tree
This album is a masterpiece and the songs are evergreens. If they are played on the radio, now and then, it’s time to turn up the volume and lose yourself. 

9. BJORK – Debut
I visited London so many times in the early nineties and it was at that time that the eccentric singer and artist from Iceland changed my musical landscape. It was so new and full of such energy and intensity. Great videos and great sound too.

10. TALK TALK – Spirt of Eden
If rock music can be art, than you find on this record, the moment when so many new musical possibilities were hatched.


03/09/2015


03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

13
10
COMBICHRIST
Compliance
05
10
SONNY VINCENT
Shake Pit Therapy
04
10
MERCYFUL HEAVENS
For Now
08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
10
41 of Subhuman and Adrenalin!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 44 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
09
10
Baby Turns Blue and 39 today!
06
10
Electro-Pop Artist EVA X Drops New Video 'Machine'
30
09
Amy Koppelman's novel adaption 'A Mouthful Of Air' coming to theaters October 29th!
29
09
Canadian Industrial Act DI AUGER Takes Raw Anger To Government Tyranny with 'Piss & Vinegar'

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.
29
09
UNITCODE:MACHINE
An Interview With unitcode:machine
07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.

PHOTOS

23
10
FRONT 242
Depot Leuven
23
10
RADICAL G
Depot Leuven
03
10
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Cali Club Drogenbos
03
10
PARTIKUL
Cali Club Drogenbos
27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
10
ZANIAS
Follow the Body
22
10
AFTER ABSENCE
Collide
21
10
SCHULTZ
I hate You
20
10
HAPAX
Hands (Official Video)
19
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
18
10
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked
17
10
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi