tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MusicCD
03/09/2015

Since their early start, The Beauty Of Gemina always were one of the favourite bands of Peek-A-Boo, so we're extremely delighted that their frontman Michael Sele was willing to share his ten favourite albums with us....

10 Albums that changed my life, Michael Sele 

1. MIKE OLDFIELD – Ommadawn
Even now I listen to a couple of Mike Oldfield’s instrumental albums from the seventies from time to time. His 3rd record Ommadawn I like the most and it’s a good friend on a dark and lonely night. 

2. THE CURE – Disintegration
I know it’s not very innovative to say, but yes, it’s my favourite album by The Cure. Robert Smith at his absolute best. 

3. PINK FLOYD – The Wall
This kind of rock opera and political concept album explores the themes of abandonment and personal isolation. It came out at a time when I was astudent in education and psychology. Excellent! 

4. GLENN GOULD – The Goldberg Variations
One of the best-known and most celebrated classical pianists and interpreters of the piano music of Johann Sebastian Bach. If you want to open the door to higher places, then go and listen to this music. The aria at the beginning is a song for eternity. When I really feel low, then it’s the perfect medicine.

5. BOB DYLAN – The times They are a Changing
I have seen him play live on stage so many times and every time it was a disaster. But he remains one of the greatest songwriters, and his early works are for ever in my mind and heart.

6. KONSTANTIN WECKER – Genug ist Nicht Genug
The best German political song writer and poet ever. The album was released in 1978 and I still listen to it today. Timeless lyrics and timeless beauty! 

7. AC/DC – Back in Black
It reminds me of good times when I was a teenager and we thought we could change the world. Hells Bells is a massive song with such total arrogance and swagger.

8. U2 – The Joshua Tree
This album is a masterpiece and the songs are evergreens. If they are played on the radio, now and then, it’s time to turn up the volume and lose yourself. 

9. BJORK – Debut
I visited London so many times in the early nineties and it was at that time that the eccentric singer and artist from Iceland changed my musical landscape. It was so new and full of such energy and intensity. Great videos and great sound too.

10. TALK TALK – Spirt of Eden
If rock music can be art, than you find on this record, the moment when so many new musical possibilities were hatched.


03/09/2015


03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 03/09/2015 : MICHAEL SELE (THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

27
01
MARTIN L. GORE
The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
26
01
FIX8:SED8
The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 39 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
26
01
CHICKS ON SPEED
Utopia
25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)