tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2

MICHAEL TIDDES

A Haunted House 2

Movie
Comedy

[35/100]   

E1
28/08/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Let’s begin this review with an advice! If you think that a scene in where an adult is raping a doll that looks like a child is disgusting, you better start not watching A Haunted House 2. Maker Marlon Wayans probably laughs with this type of criticism as when he started Scary Movie, he became quite rich with the “art” of horror parody. Because Scary Movie 7 sounds a bit too silly, he invented last year A Haunted House (which is in fact completely the same). Once again film journalists blamed Wayans for coming up with one of the worst movies ever, but why changing a winning team? Especially when you can cash in 38 million dollars? For the sequel Wayans went very far, so far that it almost starts out being extremely funny!

There’s probably no one around who cares about the script as that has no importance at all. A Haunted House 2 is just a collection of jokes that are mostly based upon sex and racism. As said before, sometimes it’s hilarious. When the dog is crushed by a stone, Malcolm (Marlon Wayans) screams: “Call 112, tell them the dog is white!”

No, things are not going well with Malcolm. His former girlfriend Kisha (Essence Atkins) was possessed by the devil and died in a car accident. He’s now with Megan (Jaime Pressly), but soon demons turn up in his new family either. The son has an imaginary friend with whom he talks, while the daughter always is carrying a mysterious box. And Malcolm? Well, he is stalked by a doll!

The goal of this movie is to be a parody on current horror movies. Even if fans will immediately recognize the scenes Wayans is referring to, there’s no necessity to know them if you want to enjoy (well) Wayan’s jokes. As said the comedian has left all boundaries behind him. The jokes are extremely wrong and very brutal, not to mention the word perverse! So you have to take or leave it, there’s no midway and you choose which way you take!

A Haunted House 2 is a very bad movie that is enormously funny. That’s all we can say.

 Now out on DVD and Blu-ray on Entertainment One.

Didier BECU
28/08/2014


NL

Laten we deze bespreking met een raad beginnen. Als je vindt dat het niet kan dat er een scène bestaat waarin een volwassen man op de meest perverse manier een kinderpop verkracht, laat deze film dan maar links liggen omdat je je alleen maar zou ergeren. Ondertussen lacht Marlon Wayans alle moraalridders weg. Sinds Scary Movie is Wayans stinkend rijk geworden door de “kunst” van de horrorparodie. Omdat Scary Movie 7 een beetje te routineus klinkt, kwam hij vorig jaar met A Haunted House op de proppen. De critici schreeuwden nogmaals moord en brand, de prent werd door verschillende bladen als de slechtste film van het jaar omschreven, maar Wayans hield er toch een dikke 38 miljoen dollar aan over. Dus waarom stoppen? En dus is de grappenmaker er in geen tijd terug met de sequel en deze keer gaat hij zeer ver. Zo ver dat het zelfs onweerstaanbaar grappig wordt!

 

Er is geen mens die wakker ligt van het verhaal want dat is van zeer ondergeschikt belang. A Haunted House 2 is een collectie van een heleboel grollen en grappen die ofwel over seks of over racisme gaan. Soms is dat grappig. Zo schreeuwt Malcolm (Marlon Wayans) “Call 112, tell them the dog is white” wanneer zijn huisdier wordt verpletterd. Wat neen, het gaat helemaal niet goed met onze vriend sinds zijn vriendin Kisha (Essence Atkins) door de duivel werd bezeten en omkwam in een ongeluk. Hij is wel in de armen van Megan (Jaime Pressly) terechtgekomen, maar al gauw duiken ook in het nieuwe gezin allerlei demonen op. Het zoontje heeft een denkbeeldig vriendje en de dochter loopt met een vreemde doos rond. En Malcolm? Wel de sufferd wordt gestalkt door een pop!

 

In principe gaat het om een parodie en griezelfanaten zullen ongetwijfeld wel de scènes herkennen die in A Haunted House 2 in het belachelijke worden getrokken, maar een voorkennis van moderne griezelfilms is helemaal niet vereist om deze ongein te kunnen volgen. Wayans kent deze keer geen grenzen. Hij weet dat hij foute humor tapt, maar dat is waar het hem in deze film om draait. Te nemen of te laten en jij kiest als kijker tot welk kamp je behoort. A Haunted House 2 is een verschrikkelijke film die ongelooflijk grappig is. Meer kunnen we daar niet over zeggen.

 

Er staat geen extra materiaal op deze Blu-ray en bij zo’n release hoeft dat ook niet!

 

Wayans laat weer al zijn duivels los in A Haunted House 2. Een verwittigd man is er deze keer drie waard, want de komiek laat geen heilig huisje overeind staan en dat zal niet iedereen kunnen appreciëren.

Didier BECU
28/08/2014


28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain