tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2

MICHAEL TIDDES

A Haunted House 2

Movie
Comedy

[35/100]   

E1
28/08/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Let’s begin this review with an advice! If you think that a scene in where an adult is raping a doll that looks like a child is disgusting, you better start not watching A Haunted House 2. Maker Marlon Wayans probably laughs with this type of criticism as when he started Scary Movie, he became quite rich with the “art” of horror parody. Because Scary Movie 7 sounds a bit too silly, he invented last year A Haunted House (which is in fact completely the same). Once again film journalists blamed Wayans for coming up with one of the worst movies ever, but why changing a winning team? Especially when you can cash in 38 million dollars? For the sequel Wayans went very far, so far that it almost starts out being extremely funny!

There’s probably no one around who cares about the script as that has no importance at all. A Haunted House 2 is just a collection of jokes that are mostly based upon sex and racism. As said before, sometimes it’s hilarious. When the dog is crushed by a stone, Malcolm (Marlon Wayans) screams: “Call 112, tell them the dog is white!”

No, things are not going well with Malcolm. His former girlfriend Kisha (Essence Atkins) was possessed by the devil and died in a car accident. He’s now with Megan (Jaime Pressly), but soon demons turn up in his new family either. The son has an imaginary friend with whom he talks, while the daughter always is carrying a mysterious box. And Malcolm? Well, he is stalked by a doll!

The goal of this movie is to be a parody on current horror movies. Even if fans will immediately recognize the scenes Wayans is referring to, there’s no necessity to know them if you want to enjoy (well) Wayan’s jokes. As said the comedian has left all boundaries behind him. The jokes are extremely wrong and very brutal, not to mention the word perverse! So you have to take or leave it, there’s no midway and you choose which way you take!

A Haunted House 2 is a very bad movie that is enormously funny. That’s all we can say.

 Now out on DVD and Blu-ray on Entertainment One.

Didier BECU
28/08/2014


NL

Laten we deze bespreking met een raad beginnen. Als je vindt dat het niet kan dat er een scène bestaat waarin een volwassen man op de meest perverse manier een kinderpop verkracht, laat deze film dan maar links liggen omdat je je alleen maar zou ergeren. Ondertussen lacht Marlon Wayans alle moraalridders weg. Sinds Scary Movie is Wayans stinkend rijk geworden door de “kunst” van de horrorparodie. Omdat Scary Movie 7 een beetje te routineus klinkt, kwam hij vorig jaar met A Haunted House op de proppen. De critici schreeuwden nogmaals moord en brand, de prent werd door verschillende bladen als de slechtste film van het jaar omschreven, maar Wayans hield er toch een dikke 38 miljoen dollar aan over. Dus waarom stoppen? En dus is de grappenmaker er in geen tijd terug met de sequel en deze keer gaat hij zeer ver. Zo ver dat het zelfs onweerstaanbaar grappig wordt!

 

Er is geen mens die wakker ligt van het verhaal want dat is van zeer ondergeschikt belang. A Haunted House 2 is een collectie van een heleboel grollen en grappen die ofwel over seks of over racisme gaan. Soms is dat grappig. Zo schreeuwt Malcolm (Marlon Wayans) “Call 112, tell them the dog is white” wanneer zijn huisdier wordt verpletterd. Wat neen, het gaat helemaal niet goed met onze vriend sinds zijn vriendin Kisha (Essence Atkins) door de duivel werd bezeten en omkwam in een ongeluk. Hij is wel in de armen van Megan (Jaime Pressly) terechtgekomen, maar al gauw duiken ook in het nieuwe gezin allerlei demonen op. Het zoontje heeft een denkbeeldig vriendje en de dochter loopt met een vreemde doos rond. En Malcolm? Wel de sufferd wordt gestalkt door een pop!

 

In principe gaat het om een parodie en griezelfanaten zullen ongetwijfeld wel de scènes herkennen die in A Haunted House 2 in het belachelijke worden getrokken, maar een voorkennis van moderne griezelfilms is helemaal niet vereist om deze ongein te kunnen volgen. Wayans kent deze keer geen grenzen. Hij weet dat hij foute humor tapt, maar dat is waar het hem in deze film om draait. Te nemen of te laten en jij kiest als kijker tot welk kamp je behoort. A Haunted House 2 is een verschrikkelijke film die ongelooflijk grappig is. Meer kunnen we daar niet over zeggen.

 

Er staat geen extra materiaal op deze Blu-ray en bij zo’n release hoeft dat ook niet!

 

Wayans laat weer al zijn duivels los in A Haunted House 2. Een verwittigd man is er deze keer drie waard, want de komiek laat geen heilig huisje overeind staan en dat zal niet iedereen kunnen appreciëren.

Didier BECU
28/08/2014


28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2 28/08/2014 : MICHAEL TIDDES - A Haunted House 2

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)