tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
09/10/2015, Didier BECU

The Names is the sole Belgian band that has released a 7”(Nightshift) on Factory Records. During the 80s their debut Swimming (on Les Disques de Crépuscule) was one of the most underrated Belgian records ever. Years later (in fact, decades later!) The Names is still around (and still cult!) with Michel Sordinia being one of the key members. Come on Michel, tell us the ten records that changed your life!

1. TELEVISION - Marquee Moon
Great songs, sharp guitars, and oh, so moving vocals. A favourite forever!

2. THE STOOGES - Fun House
The most played record during my early teenage years. Wild!

3. ROBERT WYATT - Rock Bottom
The greatest, saddest and depression causing record ever, together with Bob Dylan’s Blood On The Tracks.

4. DAVID BOWIE - Low
The master of disguise hitting new altitudes with one of his most experimental efforts.

5. THE VELVET UNDERGROUND & NICO - The Velvet Underground And Nico
The Velvet Underground: a great, decisive influence on my early musical moves. And a goldmine for covers !

6. SERGE GAINSBOURG - Histoire de Melody Nelson
Infinitely moody, poetic, provocative, bitter sweet, with fantastic string orchestrations. A French gem with British accents.

7. JOY DIVISION - Unknown Pleasures
Joy Division: Martin Hannett, so creative, inventing a sound before inviting us to join. And Ian’s voice, intense, extremely moving.

8.MAGAZINE - The Correct Use Of Soap
Magazine (Hannett again, yeah !). The best album by a band we felt closer to than many Factory acts.

9. LOU REED - Berlin
Ah, Berlin! The city has changed so much, but this fantastic, intimate album will always be there, in the air, when I’m walking this great place.

10. THE DOORS - The Doors
Morrison was my first musical hero. So strange and yet so close…

Didier BECU
09/10/2015


09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven
28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song