tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
09/10/2015, Didier BECU

The Names is the sole Belgian band that has released a 7”(Nightshift) on Factory Records. During the 80s their debut Swimming (on Les Disques de Crépuscule) was one of the most underrated Belgian records ever. Years later (in fact, decades later!) The Names is still around (and still cult!) with Michel Sordinia being one of the key members. Come on Michel, tell us the ten records that changed your life!

1. TELEVISION - Marquee Moon
Great songs, sharp guitars, and oh, so moving vocals. A favourite forever!

2. THE STOOGES - Fun House
The most played record during my early teenage years. Wild!

3. ROBERT WYATT - Rock Bottom
The greatest, saddest and depression causing record ever, together with Bob Dylan’s Blood On The Tracks.

4. DAVID BOWIE - Low
The master of disguise hitting new altitudes with one of his most experimental efforts.

5. THE VELVET UNDERGROUND & NICO - The Velvet Underground And Nico
The Velvet Underground: a great, decisive influence on my early musical moves. And a goldmine for covers !

6. SERGE GAINSBOURG - Histoire de Melody Nelson
Infinitely moody, poetic, provocative, bitter sweet, with fantastic string orchestrations. A French gem with British accents.

7. JOY DIVISION - Unknown Pleasures
Joy Division: Martin Hannett, so creative, inventing a sound before inviting us to join. And Ian’s voice, intense, extremely moving.

8.MAGAZINE - The Correct Use Of Soap
Magazine (Hannett again, yeah !). The best album by a band we felt closer to than many Factory acts.

9. LOU REED - Berlin
Ah, Berlin! The city has changed so much, but this fantastic, intimate album will always be there, in the air, when I’m walking this great place.

10. THE DOORS - The Doors
Morrison was my first musical hero. So strange and yet so close…

Didier BECU
09/10/2015


09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 09/10/2015 : MICHEL SORDINIA (THE NAMES) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!
02
02
Anarchy And Innocence | Sid Vicious Died 44 Years Ago Today...

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face
31
01
W. PIKE
We were lucky