tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MIDIAN DITE

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Industrial 05/08/2015, Britta Tabrit

Midian Dite is an Industrial project from Guadalajara, Mexico. Today you can read what lead singer Midian Dite perceives as his Top 10 albums that changed his life:

1. Behemoth - Demigod
There's nothing to say about this album. They are my heroes who influenced me with lyrics, image and ideology.

2. White Zombie - Astro Creep
I was completely captivated by the sound of this album. A strong guitar sound combined with a dancing rhythm, it was a strong influence and a way to follow my way of music.

3. Guns ands Roses - Apetite for Destruction
One of the first albums that I listened to when I was just a kid thanks to my dad, and one of my favorites since then until now.

4. Francis Ford Coppola's DRACULA is one of my favorite movies on the basis of one of my favorite books. The soundtrack, the composition of Wojciech Kilar is a true work of art.

5. Dimmi Borgir - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant
The atmosphere and the power of this album marked an important page of our creation process and some of our songs.

6. Cradle of Filth - The Principle of Evil Made Flesh
It's the album of which the lyrics led to a change in my way of thinking and writing.

7. Sepultura - Arise
After all these years, it still remains one of my favorite albums. I discovered the guttural voice which influenced my singing and usage of my own voice.

8. Motley Crue - Shout at the Devil
Another group I grew up with while listening at home. It made me realize that image is one of the most important components in the structure of a band.

9. Ministry - Psalm 69
Together with White Zombie, one of the biggest influence that made me bring my own musical taste in a process of creating my own music, and made it sound more industrial.

10. Moonspell - Wolfheart
Especially the song AN EROTIC ALCHEMY, my favorite of the entire album, magnified my craziness for erotic literature.

Midian Dite on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Midian-Dite-Oficial/558462204215831?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
05/08/2015


05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

13
07
LIZARD SMILE
Wandering in Mirrors
12
07
SIMPLE MINDS
Walk Between Worlds
27
06
JOHN FOXX
METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
07
DIRK DA DAVO 'MOODS': CD release July 2018
16
07
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play celebrates theatrical debut
10
07
Peek-a-Boo Magazine #30 out now with temporary free download of the song 'Peek-a-Boo' by Christian Death!!
10
07
Today it’s exactly 27 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
04
07
'Locating Silver Lake' celebrates its international premiere at Edinburgh Film Festival!
29
06
Tonight! Dark Entries Night @ Kinky Star with Dead Man's Hill & Causenation!

Concert reviews

16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’
15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…

PHOTOS

25
06
LACUNA COIL
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
MARILYN MANSON
Graspop, Dessel
23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
07
DAVID BOWIE
I Can’t Give Everything Away
15
07
JO QUAIL
Laurus
14
07
PIG
The Revelation
13
07
KLAMMER
Spiral Girl
12
07
SOFT RIOT
Waiting For Something Terrible To Happen
11
07
EUROPEAN GHOST
Suspended in the void
10
07
BLACK NAIL CABARET
Bête Noire