tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MIDIAN DITE

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Industrial 05/08/2015, Britta Tabrit

Midian Dite is an Industrial project from Guadalajara, Mexico. Today you can read what lead singer Midian Dite perceives as his Top 10 albums that changed his life:

1. Behemoth - Demigod
There's nothing to say about this album. They are my heroes who influenced me with lyrics, image and ideology.

2. White Zombie - Astro Creep
I was completely captivated by the sound of this album. A strong guitar sound combined with a dancing rhythm, it was a strong influence and a way to follow my way of music.

3. Guns ands Roses - Apetite for Destruction
One of the first albums that I listened to when I was just a kid thanks to my dad, and one of my favorites since then until now.

4. Francis Ford Coppola's DRACULA is one of my favorite movies on the basis of one of my favorite books. The soundtrack, the composition of Wojciech Kilar is a true work of art.

5. Dimmi Borgir - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant
The atmosphere and the power of this album marked an important page of our creation process and some of our songs.

6. Cradle of Filth - The Principle of Evil Made Flesh
It's the album of which the lyrics led to a change in my way of thinking and writing.

7. Sepultura - Arise
After all these years, it still remains one of my favorite albums. I discovered the guttural voice which influenced my singing and usage of my own voice.

8. Motley Crue - Shout at the Devil
Another group I grew up with while listening at home. It made me realize that image is one of the most important components in the structure of a band.

9. Ministry - Psalm 69
Together with White Zombie, one of the biggest influence that made me bring my own musical taste in a process of creating my own music, and made it sound more industrial.

10. Moonspell - Wolfheart
Especially the song AN EROTIC ALCHEMY, my favorite of the entire album, magnified my craziness for erotic literature.

Midian Dite on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Midian-Dite-Oficial/558462204215831?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
05/08/2015


05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

25
03
UNKNOWN INSTRUCTORS
Unwilling To Explain
24
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Human Transitions
23
03
AUTOGRAMM
What R U Waiting 4?
22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
03
The Soul Walker | Celebrating The Sound Of The Late Scott Walker
22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
03
BORGHESIA
Like Every Style Of Music, EBM Also Had A Limited Period Of Duration
16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'

PHOTOS

24
03
RED ZEBRA
De Lux Herenthout
24
03
DE BRASSERS
De Lux Herenthout
10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
03
HOLE
Celebrity Skin
25
03
FAUNLET
Anatomy
24
03
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Phoenix
23
03
EMBER TWIN
I Can't Turn You On
22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)