tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MIDIAN DITE

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Industrial 05/08/2015, Britta Tabrit

Midian Dite is an Industrial project from Guadalajara, Mexico. Today you can read what lead singer Midian Dite perceives as his Top 10 albums that changed his life:

1. Behemoth - Demigod
There's nothing to say about this album. They are my heroes who influenced me with lyrics, image and ideology.

2. White Zombie - Astro Creep
I was completely captivated by the sound of this album. A strong guitar sound combined with a dancing rhythm, it was a strong influence and a way to follow my way of music.

3. Guns ands Roses - Apetite for Destruction
One of the first albums that I listened to when I was just a kid thanks to my dad, and one of my favorites since then until now.

4. Francis Ford Coppola's DRACULA is one of my favorite movies on the basis of one of my favorite books. The soundtrack, the composition of Wojciech Kilar is a true work of art.

5. Dimmi Borgir - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant
The atmosphere and the power of this album marked an important page of our creation process and some of our songs.

6. Cradle of Filth - The Principle of Evil Made Flesh
It's the album of which the lyrics led to a change in my way of thinking and writing.

7. Sepultura - Arise
After all these years, it still remains one of my favorite albums. I discovered the guttural voice which influenced my singing and usage of my own voice.

8. Motley Crue - Shout at the Devil
Another group I grew up with while listening at home. It made me realize that image is one of the most important components in the structure of a band.

9. Ministry - Psalm 69
Together with White Zombie, one of the biggest influence that made me bring my own musical taste in a process of creating my own music, and made it sound more industrial.

10. Moonspell - Wolfheart
Especially the song AN EROTIC ALCHEMY, my favorite of the entire album, magnified my craziness for erotic literature.

Midian Dite on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Midian-Dite-Oficial/558462204215831?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
05/08/2015


05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

25
09
THE EXPLODING BOY
Alarms!
01
09
A SLICE OF LIFE
Restless
31
08
DICEPEOPLE
One From Many
30
08
VARIOUS
ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
28
08
LEAETHER STRIP
World Molæster
27
08
EUROPEAN GHOST
Collections Of Shadows

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 31 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
First new Empirion material in almost a decade - I Am Electronic / Red Noise (12'/CD)
23
09
The electronic einzelgänger TRUE ZEBRA releases 123
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 26 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Today: Russian dark-electro over Brussels!
16
09
Diane Grace releases first of three videos, 'Wedding', taken from their new EP 'Pan!c'!

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about
04
09
SOPHYA
Luckily The Human Being Is Bored Easily And Vinyl Saved The Day
01
09
DEAD ASTROPILOTS
There Is Also Something Related To Decay That We Love With Vinyl Records
11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'

PHOTOS

20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
ASH CODE
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
DAGEIST
W-Fest Amougies
22
08
KIM WILDE
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
LES PANTIES
L'Arrivée
25
09
CLOCK DVA
The Hacker
24
09
FATAL CASUALTIES
Tankevurpa
23
09
KRANKLAND
Summer Avalanche
22
09
UNZUCHT
Neuntöter
21
09
CASPIAN
Rioseco
20
09
LOVELESSLUT
AntiYouth