tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MIDIAN DITE

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Industrial 05/08/2015, Britta Tabrit

Midian Dite is an Industrial project from Guadalajara, Mexico. Today you can read what lead singer Midian Dite perceives as his Top 10 albums that changed his life:

1. Behemoth - Demigod
There's nothing to say about this album. They are my heroes who influenced me with lyrics, image and ideology.

2. White Zombie - Astro Creep
I was completely captivated by the sound of this album. A strong guitar sound combined with a dancing rhythm, it was a strong influence and a way to follow my way of music.

3. Guns ands Roses - Apetite for Destruction
One of the first albums that I listened to when I was just a kid thanks to my dad, and one of my favorites since then until now.

4. Francis Ford Coppola's DRACULA is one of my favorite movies on the basis of one of my favorite books. The soundtrack, the composition of Wojciech Kilar is a true work of art.

5. Dimmi Borgir - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant
The atmosphere and the power of this album marked an important page of our creation process and some of our songs.

6. Cradle of Filth - The Principle of Evil Made Flesh
It's the album of which the lyrics led to a change in my way of thinking and writing.

7. Sepultura - Arise
After all these years, it still remains one of my favorite albums. I discovered the guttural voice which influenced my singing and usage of my own voice.

8. Motley Crue - Shout at the Devil
Another group I grew up with while listening at home. It made me realize that image is one of the most important components in the structure of a band.

9. Ministry - Psalm 69
Together with White Zombie, one of the biggest influence that made me bring my own musical taste in a process of creating my own music, and made it sound more industrial.

10. Moonspell - Wolfheart
Especially the song AN EROTIC ALCHEMY, my favorite of the entire album, magnified my craziness for erotic literature.

Midian Dite on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Midian-Dite-Oficial/558462204215831?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
05/08/2015


05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

27
11
MAGNETIC RUST
Multicolor
26
11
MINUA
Simulacra
25
11
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Live Happily While Waiting For Death
23
11
LAPECHE
Blood In The Water
19
11
STAATSEINDE
Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
18
11
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
12
51 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
30
11
Darkwave Band, TIGERCIDE Brings Chaos & Harmony To Their Single, 'I Of Tiger'
29
11
MIRLAND releases first full album since 2017
28
11
IAMNOONE releases 'Dead Season'
28
11
Today it's exactly 41 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
MESH prepares an extended live-box for their fans!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.
25
11
GRAVE JONES
Bringing Rock Back To The Charts
25
10
WINTERSTILLE
There are two contradicting aspects of individualism: the promise that you can achieve anything and the blaming of the individual for not achieving it.
04
10
HANTE
I broke away from the pressure you have as an artist to appeal to a certain type of audience, to create dance floor hits.
30
09
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
Dimitri from Wool-E Discs had learned that I was part of a band in the 80s and asked me to listen.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

30
11
DIE WARZAU
Strike To The Body
30
11
PUSCIFER
Grand Canyon
30
11
THE KLINIK
White Trash (Inside Out Remix)
29
11
YOU, VICIOUS!
Control Freak
28
11
PORTION CONTROL
Still (Short-range missive from SEEDEP3)
27
11
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
26
11
CHELSEA WOLFE
16 Psyche