tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

MIDIAN DITE

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
Industrial 05/08/2015, Britta Tabrit

Midian Dite is an Industrial project from Guadalajara, Mexico. Today you can read what lead singer Midian Dite perceives as his Top 10 albums that changed his life:

1. Behemoth - Demigod
There's nothing to say about this album. They are my heroes who influenced me with lyrics, image and ideology.

2. White Zombie - Astro Creep
I was completely captivated by the sound of this album. A strong guitar sound combined with a dancing rhythm, it was a strong influence and a way to follow my way of music.

3. Guns ands Roses - Apetite for Destruction
One of the first albums that I listened to when I was just a kid thanks to my dad, and one of my favorites since then until now.

4. Francis Ford Coppola's DRACULA is one of my favorite movies on the basis of one of my favorite books. The soundtrack, the composition of Wojciech Kilar is a true work of art.

5. Dimmi Borgir - Enthrone Darkness Triumphant
The atmosphere and the power of this album marked an important page of our creation process and some of our songs.

6. Cradle of Filth - The Principle of Evil Made Flesh
It's the album of which the lyrics led to a change in my way of thinking and writing.

7. Sepultura - Arise
After all these years, it still remains one of my favorite albums. I discovered the guttural voice which influenced my singing and usage of my own voice.

8. Motley Crue - Shout at the Devil
Another group I grew up with while listening at home. It made me realize that image is one of the most important components in the structure of a band.

9. Ministry - Psalm 69
Together with White Zombie, one of the biggest influence that made me bring my own musical taste in a process of creating my own music, and made it sound more industrial.

10. Moonspell - Wolfheart
Especially the song AN EROTIC ALCHEMY, my favorite of the entire album, magnified my craziness for erotic literature.

Midian Dite on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Midian-Dite-Oficial/558462204215831?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
05/08/2015


05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 05/08/2015 : MIDIAN DITE - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
03
No Time To Cry since 36 years!
08
03
Today, exactly 27 years ago, American industrial band Nine Inch Nails released The Downward Spiral!
07
03
Electronic Act IMBUED VAGARY Releases 6 CD Project – “Hexalogy”
07
03
33 years ago the Drag Queen of the 20th Century, Divine, passed away!
07
03
41 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released the single 'Happy House'!
05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
03
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
07
03
MARSHEAUX
Eyes Without A Face
06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You