tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

03/08/2015 : MIRLAND FEAT. CLAUS LARSEN (LEAETHER STRIP, KLUTAE) - Fragments

MIRLAND FEAT. CLAUS LARSEN (LEAETHER STRIP, KLUTAE)

Fragments

MusicCD single
Electro

[90/100]   
03/08/2015, Britta Tabrit

Sometimes it's good to try something different, something new!

Claus Larsen (Leaether Strip, Klutae) and John Mirland (Mirland) did that when creating a new synthpop project called AM TIERPARK! A debut album is almost ready and will be released on November 6th, 2015!

The Danish duo has just published its one-track-single “Fragments”.

Well, one track seems not much, but honestly, it wasn’t easy at all to find a good start for this review. Why? Because I was expecting synthpop and got… something different!

The 5.30 minutes single starts in quite a minimalistic way. Hard beats (132 bpm) and vocals telling you “Trust me, they’re all lying”. Synthpop?? After more than one minute some synth elements join the sub bass. The dreamers are dying one by one”….Synthpop? No way.

It took me some time to say goodbye to the things I had in mind when John asked me to write about the single. But the explanation is simple. The track was originally part of Mirland’s own House project and it was planned to be released in 2016. But sometimes songs go their own ways and this one ended up as a single apart from any album or EP. That is why it’s not AM TIERPARK but MIRLAND feat. CLAUS LARSEN.

But that doesn’t mean that the new stuff didn’t convince me of its ingeniousness! The track is a mix of sterile House Music and Old School EBM vocals. Sounds a bit strange maybe. But actually it’s not. Not at all. I would say that the song is an insiders’ tip for those who want to hear something different. Not the every-day-electro-mush. Something pure and reduced to the essentials – rhythm and lyrics.

Now I’m even more curious about the upcoming album of AM TIERPARK! Will it be similar to this release, will I find my synthpop songs there or maybe even both???

We all have to wait until dark and rainy November comes, but I’m sure there will be rainbows waiting…

Get the song here: http://mirland.bandcamp.com/track/fragments-featuring-claus-larsen

AM TIERPARK on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Am-Tierpark/1384686965193650?ref=hl

Britta Tabrit
03/08/2015


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis