tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

03/08/2015 : MIRLAND FEAT. CLAUS LARSEN (LEAETHER STRIP, KLUTAE) - Fragments

MIRLAND FEAT. CLAUS LARSEN (LEAETHER STRIP, KLUTAE)

Fragments

MusicCD single
Electro

[90/100]   
03/08/2015, Britta Tabrit

Sometimes it's good to try something different, something new!

Claus Larsen (Leaether Strip, Klutae) and John Mirland (Mirland) did that when creating a new synthpop project called AM TIERPARK! A debut album is almost ready and will be released on November 6th, 2015!

The Danish duo has just published its one-track-single “Fragments”.

Well, one track seems not much, but honestly, it wasn’t easy at all to find a good start for this review. Why? Because I was expecting synthpop and got… something different!

The 5.30 minutes single starts in quite a minimalistic way. Hard beats (132 bpm) and vocals telling you “Trust me, they’re all lying”. Synthpop?? After more than one minute some synth elements join the sub bass. The dreamers are dying one by one”….Synthpop? No way.

It took me some time to say goodbye to the things I had in mind when John asked me to write about the single. But the explanation is simple. The track was originally part of Mirland’s own House project and it was planned to be released in 2016. But sometimes songs go their own ways and this one ended up as a single apart from any album or EP. That is why it’s not AM TIERPARK but MIRLAND feat. CLAUS LARSEN.

But that doesn’t mean that the new stuff didn’t convince me of its ingeniousness! The track is a mix of sterile House Music and Old School EBM vocals. Sounds a bit strange maybe. But actually it’s not. Not at all. I would say that the song is an insiders’ tip for those who want to hear something different. Not the every-day-electro-mush. Something pure and reduced to the essentials – rhythm and lyrics.

Now I’m even more curious about the upcoming album of AM TIERPARK! Will it be similar to this release, will I find my synthpop songs there or maybe even both???

We all have to wait until dark and rainy November comes, but I’m sure there will be rainbows waiting…

Get the song here: http://mirland.bandcamp.com/track/fragments-featuring-claus-larsen

AM TIERPARK on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Am-Tierpark/1384686965193650?ref=hl

Britta Tabrit
03/08/2015


Music reviews

28
03
JIMMY SWEENEY
Without You
27
03
FEU FOLLET
Le champ des morts
18
03
MANNEQUIN
From a distance
16
03
OCTOLAB
Mystery Park
14
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Melancholic Disposition
13
03
STEREOSEAT
Heavenly Creatures

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
03
On this day, 15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released 'The Hands That Feeds' single
27
03
Electro-Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Reveals Latest Video: 'Motion (SKOLD Remix)'
22
03
Today, exactly 31 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
No-One Driving since 1980! John Foxx released his second 7' 40 years ago!
21
03
Bone Machine | 32 - Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s exactly 30 years ago that Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
03
DYLAN WITTROCK
'Sometimes I just write characters’ thoughts, like journal entries.'
17
03
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
‘I Love The Belgian Scene’
14
03
COMMON EIDER, KING EIDER
‘The Dreams Of Capitalism Are Being Revealed As Smoke And Mirrors...
03
03
DAVID SARDY
Producer David Sardy on his work with The Who, Oasis, Marilyn Manson and scoring work.
17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

28
03
EROTIC ELK
Watching You (featuring Karin My)
28
03
DES AMES LIBRES
Enemy
27
03
THE RITUALISTS
I'm With The Painted People (Official Music Video)
26
03
SEGBROEK
Hungry Eyes
25
03
JOZEF VAN WISSEM
Ruins
24
03
KRANKLAND
In the Realms of the Unreal
23
03
A;GRUMH
Danger Zone