tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/06/2014 : MONO - AMINE - Human Farming

MONO - AMINE

Human Farming

MusicCD
ElectronicsExperimentalIndustrial

[80/100]   

Ant-Zen
03/06/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Joost Gransjean AKA Mono-Amine started performing already in 1997, and for him it is important that music comes straight from the heart. He is also one of the driving forces behind the Darkforce foundation, wich has the goal to stimulate nonregular music with releasing records and organizing non commercial parties.

Mono-Amine has created his own kind of music, a mix of dark, distorted noisecore and experimental industrial techno. On this new album ‘Human Farming’, you can expect ten tracks of multilayered beats overlaid with deep distortion, heavy droning pads and striking voice samples. The roughness of rhythmic noise music combined with the speed hardcore techno add up to a steady driving force of tightness and contortion.

This album is about freedom and perseverance, but also about the awareness of the situation we managed to evolve our own species into. So heavy stuff, Mono-Amine brings you an adventurous, energetic and intense musical mindfuck 

This album is not for every day listening, you have to be really in the mood for hard loops, heavy percussion and pulsing rhythms. ‘Human Farming’ is seriously recommended for people who like it energetic and electronic.

Tracklist: 01 human farming, 02 time for a revolution, 03 shutdown the farm, 04 expand your awareness, 05 perfection isnot just about control, 06 like any other form of livestock, 07 do you understand, 08 wake up, 09 unjustified violence, 10 the illusion of freedom

Peter HESELMANS
03/06/2014


 

Next reviews
4TH DIMENSION • Dispelling The Veil Of Illusions
PABLO TRAPERO • Carancho
STEPHEN SOMMERS • Odd Thomas
DOLLS OF PAIN • Dolls of Pain + A7IE @ Le Viziteur (Lille, France)
MIXE1 • Starlit Skin
HERZPARASIT • Gifttherapie
REPTYLE • Night And The River
WAGONMAN • Desire EP
REASON • Halcyon Days
NZ • Raw and pure

 

Same combination of genres: ELECTRONICS + EXPERIMENTAL + INDUSTRIAL
GROUP A • 70 + a =
DENEUVE • Ugly
JOHN 3:16 • The Burnt Tower/Babylon the Great (EP)
DARKRAD • Little Black World
SEIJ MINUS AÇ • Black Acuity Suddenly Diagonal
COIL • Backwards
CABARET VOLTAIRE, CARTER TUTTI & ANDY STOTT • Paris, Villette Sonique (24/05/2015)
KEVIN STRAUWEN • Moving Sound & Music For Film
LINGOUF • Frequences Sensibles
DEFRAG • Drown

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
WULF7 • Dark Hate
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?