tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

11/06/2015 : MONOCORPSE, FFFC, FOQL - 3 EP's on Gooiland Electro

MONOCORPSE, FFFC, FOQL

3 EP's on Gooiland Electro

MusicCD (EP)
EBMElectroExperimental

[80/100]   

Enfant Terrible
11/06/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

After 20 releases in two year, ‘Enfant Terrible’ has decided to change the look and the sound of ‘Gooiland Electro’. With this three releases they show which directions they want to go in the future with small orders and handmade sleeves (150 copies each).

The focus remains on unknown and unsigned bands. Sound and looks remain recognizable. So nothing new under the sun. The essence is music as always.

FOQL, Monocorpse and FFFC deliver an EP each with four songs (electro and techno.

Monocorpse brings an EP with raw, dark and industrial techno. ‘Arrival’ is a dark and disturbing song. A track that sounds a bit minimal. Strong.

FOQL has some rhythmic and mesmerizing electro. A little in the style of Coil. Especially ‘Cyril’ and ‘Theon’ can tempt me. The rhythms, in combination with some dissonant sounds, like on ‘Cyril’, arouse a strange atmosphere.

FFFC contains soundscapes with EBM elements. The song sounds melodic and varied.

Each piece is a nice release. 

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/06/2015


NL

‘Enfant Terrible’ heeft na 20 releases in 2 jaar tijd besloten om het concept en de looks van ‘Gooiland Electro’ wat te updaten en aan te passen. Met deze 3 nieuwe releases willen ze aangeven welke richting ze uit willen gaan. Deze releases worden in kleine oplages en met handgemaakte hoezen verspreid (150stuks elk).

Voorts blijft de focus liggen op onbekende bands. Ook blijven de look en de sound van de releases eigenlijk grotendeels herkenbaar voor de ‘Gooiland en de Enfant Terrible’-labels. Dus echt veel verandert er niet. De essentie blijft de muziek natuurlijk.

FOQL, Monocorpse en FFFC leveren elk een ep af (met 4 songs) met op techno en elektro (elk op hun manier) gerichte muziek.

Monocorpse brengt hier een ep met rauwe, donkere en industriële techno. ‘Arrival’ is een donkere en verontrustende song. Een nummer dat redelijk minimalistisch van opzet is. Sterk gedaan.

FOQL brengt bezwerende, ritmische electro. Een beetje in de stijl van Coil. Vooral ‘Cyril’ en ‘Therion’ kunnen mij bekoren. De ritmes, in combinatie met soms dissonant klinkende sounds (zoals in ‘Cyril), wekken een vreemde sfeer op.

FFFC brengt dan weer soundscapes met een EBM-inslag. De nummers klinken redelijk divers en melodieus.

Stuk voor stuk mooie releases.

Wim GUILLEMYN
11/06/2015


11/06/2015 : MONOCORPSE, FFFC, FOQL - 3 EP's on Gooiland Electro 11/06/2015 : MONOCORPSE, FFFC, FOQL - 3 EP's on Gooiland Electro 11/06/2015 : MONOCORPSE, FFFC, FOQL - 3 EP's on Gooiland Electro

 

Next reviews
THE NAMES • Brussels, Novanois 29/05/2015
MARTIN SCORSESE • Who's That Knocking At My Door
• THE TEAM SEASON 1
BLEEDING CORP • Infected Sounds
MEMBRANE • Reflect Your Pain
• THE LAST SHIP SEASON 1
MEG BAIRD • Don' t Weight Down the Light
BRUNO SANFILIPPO • Upon Contact (Reworked)
BOB MOULD • Workbook/Black Sheets Of Rain
HARMORAGE • Psychico Corrosif

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + EXPERIMENTAL
COCKSURE • TKO (12')
DROID SECTOR DECAY • There Is No Light Over Devil's Land

 

Same genre: EBM
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
LUKE LUND • Hopium
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra
25
09
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
09
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna