tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013

MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH

BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013

Concert
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBMElectro RockFolk / Ethnic / TribalGothic RockIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Rhythmic Industrial

[89/100]   
22/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Just like yesterday I was positively surprised by the opening band that set fire in the room! MRDTC started with 'For the Good Times'. it seemed like a great idea that they confirmed as the crowd was screaming! Again I heard an international crowd talking and screaming in my back. The warming up band really warm us up, and they were sweating for our pleasure and entertainment! Thumbs up!

Even I'm a big fan of bands like Death in June it's clear that 6Comm is not my kind of band. It's my own personal taste, as I notice most of the people around me actually enjoyed it. To me the sound is a bit weird. Neofolk songs on electro and with electric guitar? The live drums are nice, but I don't like the voice. I'm a voice fetishist: so I either love or hate it. I also feel that the temperature has lowered a bit. The light on stage was so poor that I simply gave up trying to get a good shot. The version of 'The calling' wasn't bad, but still...

With Brain Sektor it was clear that I would love this band, one note was enough to be sold! I love the live machine, live drums and the passion in the vocals! Everything is well driven, energetic and very convincing! The audience absolutely loved it! The lightshow wasn't an inferno & I also loved the video in the background. In the end the band and the fans wanted a longer set, but there was already a delay on the timing, so there was no other choice but stop the gig. It's a sad thing, but at least we got that feeling: meaning the band did a great job!

A Split Second is one of these bands I have seen a lot on stage and as for today I can say this one was simply their best gig ever! It felt so dense, so fired up and the crowd reacted so powerful to it that I got goose bumps! It was very clear that as for today they could have been a headliner. It was also fun to see Guy De Simpele behind his desk while working, that was a long time ago, but that's on a personal note! As for the crowd it started to be dangerous for me (like yesterday with The Klinik) and the drunken Germans behind me were really hitting on me that I had to flee the front stage. I still feel my back (24 hours after that). Anyway: I enjoyed every minute of it and ok: I know some fans who missed some songs, but the set was so good and so fired that that I didn't have time to write down if I missed a tune. The temperature was really up, the place was burning. The on stage fight with the guitar player was nice too, afterwards I noticed some blood on the stage, so I hope nobody got hurt?

32Crash is also one of these bands I have seen a lot on stage. Today they went on with the party and built up an interstellar party! J-L even found some time for poetry and for an electronic ballad. After that the heat went down a bit, but once again most of the people enjoyed it. Here again they had to stop before the end of their real set because of running behind the schedule. Jan, Len & J-L did a great job and it's clear that their latest album is really great, so go and grab it if you still don't have it!

The biggest fuzz was created around The Young Gods and however they are not so young anymore: they still are gods and rock like hell! It was clear that a lot of people especially came for them! I also noticed more and more French speaking people. These guys know how to entertain the filled place and got the temperature again upwards. I know they didn't play all their great songs, but the vibe and the energy was actually there. They rocked with elegance and gave a great show! It was impossible to stand still! This was the highlight of the day for a lot of people! I had fun watching some drunken Germans crashed on the ground.

After that it was Monolith time: nice rhythmic industrial beats! No statues were allowed!

The afterparty was great as well, so I can come to my conclusion...

BIM fest 2013 was great and if I can come back: I will! I'll be back with a big smile and a lot of expectations! A big thank you to the team who realized it and gave us all a great festival!

See you next year! This was 2013!

Here's the review of the day before:

Here is the double interview I did with 32Crash and Implant.

Filip VAN MUYLEM
22/12/2013


22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013 22/12/2013 : MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH - BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013

 

Next reviews
COLIN TREVORROW • Safety Not Guaranteed
NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM • BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013
MARC WEBB • THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN
KAIBUN • Illogism
NEILL BLOMKAMP • Elysium
SEQUENCER PEOPLE • Live At Roscoe Louie 10'
ERROL MORRIS • Tabloid
IIOIOIOII • Sun
JOZEF DEVILLE • The Sound Of Belgium
DEATH IN JUNE • Review of the concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 12 December 2013

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
PALE BLUE MOON • Supernatural
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

Music reviews

03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right
29
04
THIRD REALM
The Art of Despair
28
04
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE
DIAMONDS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!
20
05
40 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
19
05
42 years of The Man-Machine!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!
30
04
DAVID GEDGE (THE WEDDING PRESENT)
'I do like to make the song as personal as possible!'

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer
23
05
SCHONWALD
Fury
22
05
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Awake
21
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Happy House
20
05
ELEFANT
Mumbo Jumbo
19
05
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
ICOLATE