Your banner here? Click for more information Lavvi Ebbel Anthinoises dubhfest Fantomatic.Night V: DREAM AFFAIR (us) + UNIDENTIFIED MAN (b) + dj sets Portion Control + Plastic Noise Experience + Akalotz Club New Wave - episode 11 Joy Division / Ian Curtis Memorial Night with Curtis Wool-E Shop, Your alternative music shop (vinyl, CD, DVD,...) Volunteers wanted - writers, editors, photographers...


1.579 items    


28/08/2011 : NADJA & TROUM - Dominium Visurgis

NADJA & TROUM NADJA & TROUM

Dominium Visurgis [CD]

Ambient • Drone

[83/100]   

Drone Records
28/08/2011, Didier BECU

It's not the first time that people have tended to classify the drone genre as something rather boring.
It's kind of true as this genre is a bit overcrowded by non-talents who are using the genre as an outlet to release something.
But in the case of this collaboration, this is a record that will blow you away and you don't even have to be a die hard-fan of the genre to agree on this.
It's kind of dream come true as the Canadian avant metal-drone doom duo Nadja always cited Troum as being one of their main influences.
It's crystal clear that the band, formed around Aidan Baker, are at ease with the Germans from Troum as you get three well structured songs which give all justice to the drone genre like it's been dictated by Fripp and Eno.
Somewhere this album gave me the drone-feeling I have for the Bowie-Eno collaborations of the 70's and knowing that I see this as the best music can get, it's a comparison I only give on rare moments and I guess this is such a moment.
Is it too experimental?
Well, it's not Lady Gaga but, if experimental means "something out of this world" then it is.
Almost brilliant!

Didier BECU
28/08/2011





NEWS

19/04/14 CASTLEFEST announces program
18/04/14 Blood Red Shoes share new video for 'Speech...
18/04/14 Sacred Bones announces its first book, a co...
17/04/14 The Delta Force - on Blu-ray, 5th May 2014 ...
17/04/14 Rediscover Häxan: Witchcraft Through The Ag...
17/04/14 Flicker Alley Adds Two New Landmark Collect...
16/04/14 Faux Discx presents the debut album from FA...

CALENDAR

25/04/14  ANTHINOISES
25/04/14  CHIP SOUND FACTORY: SICKBOY MILKPLUS + MIN...
26/04/14  NEW-WAVE-CLASSIX PARTY
26/04/14  ANTHINOISES
26/04/14  CHIP SOUND FACTORY: BITCRUSHER + THE CHEAT...
26/04/14  THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
26/04/14  DTDBIN!!! (18): CELEBRATING 23 YEARS OF LO...
26/04/14  DEN BUNKER - NEW WAVE PARTY
27/04/14  ANTHINOISES
30/04/14  HANG THE DJ PARTY
02/05/14  TNIG #8: BAK XIII
02/05/14  PORTION CONTROL + PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE...
02/05/14  WINTER SEVERITY INDEX + HERMECTIC ELECTRIC
06/05/14  THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE

REVIEWS

DEFRAG - Drown [CD]
CHARLES BAND - FILM: The Creeps [MOVIE]
MIKKEL NORGAARD - FILM: Klown, The Mo... [MOVIE]
ASSEMBLAGE 23 & LLUMEN - live in Co... [CONCERT]
 

INTERVIEWS

ORPHEUS IN RED VELVELT - [Os]mium tells us about...
CAMERATA MEDIOLANENSE - Today it is almost incor...
PAULINA CASSIDY - We ARE spirit!
THE AMATORY MURDER - We love sharing our art wit...
 

PHOTOSHOOTS

20/04/14 : ASSEMBLAGE 23 - Kavka, Antwerp, Belgium
20/04/14 : LLUMEN - Kavka, Antwerp, Belgium
19/04/14 : KELUAR - Soul Avenue, Kortrijk, Belgium
19/04/14 : NINE CIRCLES - Soul Avenue, Kortrijk,...
 

ARTISTS

09/04/14 : CHARLES BAND
09/04/14 : PHILIPPE CLAUDEL
08/04/14 : CARL FRANKLIN
06/04/14 : CHRIS BRINKER
06/04/14 : TROUM
artists
sitemap
disclaimer
links

all.rss rss
news.rss rss
review.rss rss
photo.rss rss
calendar.rss rss
interview.rss rss
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
created & CMS
by Deltacom