tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

28/08/2011 : NADJA & TROUM - Dominium Visurgis

NADJA & TROUM

Dominium Visurgis

MusicCD
AmbientDrone

[83/100]   

Drone Records
28/08/2011, Didier BECU

It's not the first time that people have tended to classify the drone genre as something rather boring.
It's kind of true as this genre is a bit overcrowded by non-talents who are using the genre as an outlet to release something.
But in the case of this collaboration, this is a record that will blow you away and you don't even have to be a die hard-fan of the genre to agree on this.
It's kind of dream come true as the Canadian avant metal-drone doom duo Nadja always cited Troum as being one of their main influences.
It's crystal clear that the band, formed around Aidan Baker, are at ease with the Germans from Troum as you get three well structured songs which give all justice to the drone genre like it's been dictated by Fripp and Eno.
Somewhere this album gave me the drone-feeling I have for the Bowie-Eno collaborations of the 70's and knowing that I see this as the best music can get, it's a comparison I only give on rare moments and I guess this is such a moment.
Is it too experimental?
Well, it's not Lady Gaga but, if experimental means "something out of this world" then it is.
Almost brilliant!

Didier BECU
28/08/2011


Music reviews

20
04
ABYSS X
Pleasures Of The Bull
19
04
APSURDE
See Me Coming
18
04
ANDERS MANGA
Perfectly Stranger
17
04
DARKNESS ON DEMAND
Back To Psychoburbia
16
04
VIKTOR KALIMA
Club Muscle
15
04
PSY'AVIAH
Lightflare

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Christina Plays Viola teaser for upcoming EP
16
04
Hatchling release their new single 'Holly'
15
04
Vogue.Noir release Strange.Days
14
04
Mourners release their first songs!
13
04
Empirion sign with Dependent
12
04
Nox Interna will release their EP 'A Minor Road' in May 2018

Concert reviews

19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK
10
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Drab Majesty London show review

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
04
SHEDIR
‘I Always Think I’m Gonna Die Tomorrow’
20
04
ADAM USI
You know, art, music and visuals are the package, they are one big thing, they belong to each other. I try to find the jigsaw pieces to paint a all in all picture.
17
04
BYSENSES
We are Just 'People', Not A Superrace
26
03
MANINKARI
‘Sound Has Also A Place In A Process Of Spiritual Healing’
23
03
IRKLIS
‘INDUSTRIAL MUSIC WAS NEVER MADE TO PLEASE ANYBODY’

PHOTOS

16
04
SPARK!
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
LESCURE 13
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
ELM
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
DOGANOV
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
08
04
EVANESCENCE
Paleis 12 Brussel
08
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle
08
04
DARK POEM
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
04
NINE INCH NAILS
Only
21
04
HUMINOIDA
Ghosts on Photos
21
04
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
20
04
MIDAS FALL
Glue
19
04
0KONTROL
Limbo
18
04
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall
17
04
LANA DEL RABIES
Vicious End