Your banner here? Click for more information Fantastique.Night XLVI: Position Parallčle, XTR-Human, Berlin Ouest + afterparty Bunkerleute - Game of Drones Club New Wave - Halloween Special BIMFEST XIV Volkova - Sangre Tour + more 14th WROCLAW INDUSTRIAL FESTIVAL INFEST 2015 Wool-E Shop, Your alternative music shop (vinyl, CD, DVD,...) Give Your Heart To The Hawks, the 2nd album of Evi Vine Analogue Trash Records UK


3.276 items    


28/08/2011 : NADJA & TROUM - Dominium Visurgis

NADJA & TROUM NADJA & TROUM

Dominium Visurgis [CD]

Ambient • Drone

[83/100]   

Drone Records
28/08/2011, Didier BECU

It's not the first time that people have tended to classify the drone genre as something rather boring.
It's kind of true as this genre is a bit overcrowded by non-talents who are using the genre as an outlet to release something.
But in the case of this collaboration, this is a record that will blow you away and you don't even have to be a die hard-fan of the genre to agree on this.
It's kind of dream come true as the Canadian avant metal-drone doom duo Nadja always cited Troum as being one of their main influences.
It's crystal clear that the band, formed around Aidan Baker, are at ease with the Germans from Troum as you get three well structured songs which give all justice to the drone genre like it's been dictated by Fripp and Eno.
Somewhere this album gave me the drone-feeling I have for the Bowie-Eno collaborations of the 70's and knowing that I see this as the best music can get, it's a comparison I only give on rare moments and I guess this is such a moment.
Is it too experimental?
Well, it's not Lady Gaga but, if experimental means "something out of this world" then it is.
Almost brilliant!

Didier BECU
28/08/2011


Next reviews
Homem Fantasma • @C
Core Excess / Underdog E.P • RESTRICTED AREA
Los Vigilantes • LOS VIGILANTES
Zeit-raum EP • BICHROM
Distances • VISION TALK
Nemesis • VENUS FLY TRAP
Basement / Kaos Limited Edition • VOIDWORK
No Land for Escape • LAISSEZ FAIRE
A Time For A Timing • QUELQU'UN RAMASSE L'ARME DU CRIME
Dead Calm • PHILLIP NOYCE

Same combination of genres: AMBIENT + DRONE
Graduals • EKCA LIENA
Vondeling • MONNIK
Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams • FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS
Bring Down the Sky • NORTHUMBRIA
Long Live The King • NOMIN
The King Is Dead • NIMON
Er Zit Een Gat In De Soep • PUIN + HOOP
AMR • ULTRA MILKMAIDS
Drowning In Good Intentions • NIMON
Stunden • ROEDELIUS SCHNEIDER

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
Muzak from the Hive Mind • BLACK LUNG
Roseland • THE VIEW ELECTRICAL
Magical Crystal • ROLANDO SIMMONS
Mediterraneo • BRUNO BAVOTA
Dode • KARSTEN PFLUM
Upon Contact (Reworked) • BRUNO SANFILIPPO
What You Hear (is what you hear) • THOMAS BRINKMANN
Villette Sonique, Paris, 24/05/2015 • CABARET VOLTAIRE, CARTER TUTTI & ANDY STOTT
Of the Hex and its Likenesses • ANTHONY DONOVAN AND JOHN 3:16
Figura • ZONE DEMERSALE

 

Same genre: DRONE
Deep Code Sol • MICHAEL IDEHALL
Porta • UMANZUKI
We Can Yield Your Own Footsteps • IRON FIST OF THE SUN
Frantic Sessions • M.O.A.T.A.-OMEN & THE RORSCHACH GARDEN
Thus Avici • TUNNELS OF AH
Want You Dead… • KARJALAN SISSIT
Buoyant • DIRK SERRIES & RUTGER ZUYDERVELT
The Hypnodrone Ensemble • AIDAN BAKER/THISQUIETARMY
Dageraad • CHARNIA
Blue Ruins Under Yellow Skies • WOODBENDER / CINEMA PERDU /THE [LAW-RAH] COLLECTIVE




NEWS

27/07/15 Warner releases Run All Night on DVD and Bl...
22/07/15 Cult of Youth announces European tour,
22/07/15 The complete Harmonia box set is out on Grö...
22/07/15 Peek-A-Boo presents the brand new trailer o...
22/07/15 Izegrim Enters Soundlodge Studio To Record ...
21/07/15 Uniform shares video for 'Indifference', an...
21/07/15 Monster Magnet Release Cobras and Fire (The...

CALENDAR

01/08/15  LES NUITS DARK RITUAL V
02/08/15  PAROCHIEROCK WIEZE (LEBBEKE BRUIST)
15/08/15  80S - MORE THAN A PARTY
16/08/15  ORRYELLE DEFENESTRATE-BASCULE
22/08/15  TRIBUTE SUMMER NIGHT (THE CURE - SEX PISTO...
28/08/15  INFEST 2015
29/08/15  WAVELAND
05/09/15  BUNKERLEUTE - GAME OF DRONES
08/09/15  ÓLAFUR ARNALDS & ALICE SARA OTT - THE CHOP...
11/09/15  DARK ENTRIES NIGHT XII
11/09/15  VOLKOVA - SANGRE TOUR + MORE
12/09/15  KINDER DER NACHT
12/09/15  MIXED VISIONS PRESENTS RETRO ELECTRO & IND...
18/09/15  TANZRITUAL FESTIVAL 2015

REVIEWS

VORON - Propagangda [CD]
CY ENDFIELD - JET STORM [MOVIE CLASSICS]
MARKKO (C-LEKKTOR & CIRCUITO CERRAD... [ARTICLE]
TERRENCE FISHER - Horror of Dra... [CULT MOVIES]
 

INTERVIEWS

THE NAMES - Part I: Some people went to the near...
THE NAMES - Part II: I still have a letter at ho...
THE NAMES - Part III: I decided that I liked the...
ANTHONY DONOVAN AND JOHN 03:16 - All I know is, ...
 

PHOTOSHOOTS

25/07/15 : AND ONE - Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
25/07/15 : FRONT 242 - Amphi Festival, Köln, Ger...
25/07/15 : GOETHES ERBEN - Amphi Festival, Köln,...
25/07/15 : AGONOIZE - Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
 

ARTISTS

22/07/15 : ELIZABETH BANKS
22/07/15 : CY ENDFIELD
22/07/15 : LEN WISEMAN
21/07/15 : SOPHIE SCHOUKENS
21/07/15 : RYAN GOSLING
artists
sitemap
disclaimer
links

all.rss rss
news.rss rss
review.rss rss
photo.rss rss
calendar.rss rss
interview.rss rss
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
created & CMS
by Deltacom