Your banner here? Click for more information Black Easter Festival - Day 1 Bunkerleute party Chameleons Vox (UK) + Aestrid The Neon Judgement + Radical G Eurorock Deep Night I feat. KELUAR + POPSIMONOVA + ONRUST Wool-E Shop, Your alternative music shop (vinyl, CD, DVD,...) Foxcatcher, from the director of 'Moneyball' and 'Capote', nominated for 5 oscars (A-film) Volunteers wanted - writers, editors, photographers...


2.839 items    


28/08/2011 : NADJA & TROUM - Dominium Visurgis

NADJA & TROUM NADJA & TROUM

Dominium Visurgis [CD]

Ambient • Drone

[83/100]   

Drone Records
28/08/2011, Didier BECU

It's not the first time that people have tended to classify the drone genre as something rather boring.
It's kind of true as this genre is a bit overcrowded by non-talents who are using the genre as an outlet to release something.
But in the case of this collaboration, this is a record that will blow you away and you don't even have to be a die hard-fan of the genre to agree on this.
It's kind of dream come true as the Canadian avant metal-drone doom duo Nadja always cited Troum as being one of their main influences.
It's crystal clear that the band, formed around Aidan Baker, are at ease with the Germans from Troum as you get three well structured songs which give all justice to the drone genre like it's been dictated by Fripp and Eno.
Somewhere this album gave me the drone-feeling I have for the Bowie-Eno collaborations of the 70's and knowing that I see this as the best music can get, it's a comparison I only give on rare moments and I guess this is such a moment.
Is it too experimental?
Well, it's not Lady Gaga but, if experimental means "something out of this world" then it is.
Almost brilliant!

Didier BECU
28/08/2011


Next reviews
Homem Fantasma • @C
Core Excess / Underdog E.P • RESTRICTED AREA
Los Vigilantes • LOS VIGILANTES
Zeit-raum EP • BICHROM
Distances • VISION TALK
Nemesis • VENUS FLY TRAP
Basement / Kaos Limited Edition • VOIDWORK
No Land for Escape • LAISSEZ FAIRE
A Time For A Timing • QUELQU'UN RAMASSE L'ARME DU CRIME
Dead Calm • PHILLIP NOYCE

Same combination of genres: AMBIENT + DRONE
Vondeling • MONNIK
Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams • FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS
Bring Down the Sky • NORTHUMBRIA
Long Live The King • NOMIN
The King Is Dead • NIMON
Er Zit Een Gat In De Soep • PUIN + HOOP
AMR • ULTRA MILKMAIDS
Drowning In Good Intentions • NIMON
Stunden • ROEDELIUS SCHNEIDER
Dreaming In Earth, Dissolving In Light • OUREBOROS

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
Alarm! • NORDMANN
Mare Nostrum • HECQ
Unseen Descending and Lamentations • DIRK SERRIES
Inside Life • BRUNO SANFILIPPO
Dageraad • CHARNIA
Ascension • CAUDAL
Enlightened • JOHAN TROCH
Red & Blue • KINGSTUX
Nerve Net- The Shutov Assembly - Neroli - The Drop • BRIAN ENO
Original Fascination #2 • NON-HUMAN PERSONS

 

Same genre: DRONE
The Hypnodrone Ensemble • AIDAN BAKER/THISQUIETARMY
Blue Ruins Under Yellow Skies • WOODBENDER / CINEMA PERDU /THE [LAW-RAH] COLLECTIVE
Dwaalspoor • SEBASTIEN CRUSENER
Cheophiori • ACCRUAL
Locked So Tightly In Our Dreams • FIND HOPE IN DARKNESS
Under The Dutch Sky • ORPHAX
◯▲ • DEN ARKAISKA RÖSTEN
The Swan the Horse and the Black Matter • QLAY
Mise En Abyme • RAISON D'ETRE
Mare Morphosis • TROUM




NEWS

29/03/15 Happy Piano Day, with a gift & request by N...
29/03/15 VNV Nation strikes back again.
29/03/15 Peek-A-Boo presents the new clip from mind....
29/03/15 Peek-A-Boo presents the new clip from Marti...
29/03/15 Massive SPK-vinylboxset coming up
29/03/15 iREDUCE : software that cares about the env...
27/03/15 ANATHEMA and XANDRIA join the line-up of Eu...

CALENDAR

03/04/15  TROLLS & LéGENDES
04/04/15  DARK SIDE OF DE BRUG
04/04/15  BLACK EASTER FESTIVAL - DAY 1
04/04/15  TROLLS & LéGENDES
05/04/15  TROLLS & LéGENDES
05/04/15  BLACK EASTER FESTIVAL - DAY 2
05/04/15  FORMIGA & CIGALE
11/04/15  FESTIVAL
11/04/15  COALESCAREMONIUM INDUSTRIAL DECADENCE
11/04/15  UNDERGROUND WAVE II PARTY
11/04/15  BLACK-OUT FESTIVAL & 80'S WAVE NIGHT
11/04/15  LAUDENER - LIVE IN CONCERT
17/04/15  PARADE GROUND
18/04/15  BLACK PLANET'S AFTER EASTER PARTY

REVIEWS

HENRIK RUBEN GENZ - Good People [MOVIE]
THERAPY? - Disquiet [CD]
23 SKIDOO - Beyond Time [CD]
PSYCHIC TV - (Het Bos, Antwerp, 28/... [CONCERT]
 

INTERVIEWS

IRIS DIVINE - I would describe our sound as a va...
MOONSPELL - We don't care about religion and we ...
GNY - We bring old Nordic folk songs with pagan ...
KELUAR - In the end you have to accept that perf...
 

PHOTOSHOOTS

22/03/15 : HOLOGRAM_ - Kulttempel, Oberhausen, G...
22/03/15 : SYNAPSCAPE - Kulttempel, Oberhausen, ...
22/03/15 : CHRYSALIDE - Kulttempel, Oberhausen, ...
14/03/15 : FLINT GLASS - Porta Nigra IX, JC De K...
 

ARTISTS

18/03/15 : VERA CHYTILOVA
17/03/15 : JOHN SLATTERY
15/03/15 : LIV ULLMANN
15/03/15 : DISTEL
15/03/15 : 2KILOS & MORE
artists
sitemap
disclaimer
links

all.rss rss
news.rss rss
review.rss rss
photo.rss rss
calendar.rss rss
interview.rss rss
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
created & CMS
by Deltacom