tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this article review

07/12/2015 : NATASHA A TWENTYONE (AMBASSADOR 21) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

NATASHA A TWENTYONE (AMBASSADOR 21)

Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Article
07/12/2015, Didier BECU

EN

Peek-A-Boo asked our favourite noise terrorists Ambassador 21 to present their favourite albums, and as we're perfect gentlemen, we first want to hear the voice of the ladies, so here's Natasha's choice.

1. THE STOOGES - The Stooges
Still, in 2015, you can't hear that this music was recorded fucking 46 years ago! Yeah, it’s dirty, sometimes too distorted and clipped, but many modern bands are still trying to imitate this kind of sound. The first 2 albums of The Stooges sound timeless. And its energy never gets old.

2. MINISTRY - Psalm 69: The Way To Succeed And The Way To Suck Eggs
I love many Ministry albums, but Psalm 69 was the very first one I’ve listened to and it was more than enough to fall in love with their music. Such a hard and modern sound was a bit unusual for me at the time, but without doubt a true and real rock’n’roll attitude. 

3.THE PRODIGY - Fat Of The Land
I say Fat Of The Land just because I’ve heard this tape before Music For The Jilted Generation. Actually I can easily put both albums on one CD and say “hell yeah, it’s definitely brought something new into my life and how I felt music”. It was (and still is) a very reckless way to create music, and it was exactly what I like.

4. BLACK FLAG - Damaged
True, honest, real people who played good music with very good playing skills, a very bad sound and very sincere and desperate lyrics. A good example that the right attitude sometimes is much more important than the sound.

5. NINE INCH NAILS - Pretty Hate Machine
One more great example of how the border between industrial sound and rock’n’roll spirit can be, let’s say, pretty transparent. I sincerely loved the music from the first second I heard this NIN album. And even more I fell in love with them when I saw them performing their songs on stage.

6. SKINNY PUPPY - Too Dark Park
I remember the first time I listened to Skinny Puppy. It was like an explosion in my head, I couldn’t even classify their music and what they were doing with sound. To be honest, I still can’t, but it doesn’t need to be classified. It can’t be classified. They just always do whatever they want and you choose if you like it or not. The summit of freedom of art and expression.

7. NIRVANA - Nevermind
…And exactly at the time when every smartass started to say that rock’n’roll was dead, Nirvana came and literally beated their asses. With all my huge respect to Steve Albini who produced Bleach, Butch Wig did a better job for the sound of Nevermind and these guys became who they were. True teenage riot + great work.

8. ATARI TEENAGE RIOT -‎ 60 Second Wipe Out
Powerful, forceful, chaotic, anarchistic, angry, young and free.

9. RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE The Battle of Los Angeles
With such sound and energy, these guys could actually start the battle in any place! And that’s what they did. They sound(-ed) like no others. Truly unique mix of hardcore, hip hop, ragga, funk, punk and whatever you like. It’s all about freedom.

10. SEX PISTOLS- Never Mind the Bollocks, Here's the Sex Pistols
No rules, never surrender. Stop only if you're dead. It’s what punk should be. You want us to entertain you? Then get it in your face. Already enough? We just started, we are not sorry. They weren’t about time, they were a time. Great band of just one album, but such an amazing album!

Didier BECU
07/12/2015


NL

Peek-A-Boo vroeg aan onze favoriete geluidsterroristen Ambassador 21 om hun favoriete albums te presenteren. Omdat we ons nog altijd als perfect heren beschouwen, geven we uiteraard het eerste woord aan de dames, dus hier is de keuze van Natasha.

1. THE STOOGES - The Stooges
Zelfs in 2015 kun je nog niet horen dat deze muziek 46 jaar geleden is opgenomen! Ja, ze is vies, soms vervormd en geknipt, maar veel moderne bands imiteren nog steeds dit soort geluid. De eerste 2 albums van The Stooges klinken tijdloos. De energie ervan wordt nooit oud.

2. MINISTRY - Psalm 69: The Way To Succeed And The Way To Suck Eggs
Ik hou ontzettend veel van de platen van Ministry, maar Psalm 69 was de eerste waarnaar ik luisterde en het was voldoende om er verliefd op te worden. Zo'n hard en modern geluid was een beetje ongewoon voor mij in die tijd, maar zonder twijfel oprecht en een echt rock'n'roll-attitude.

3.THE PRODIGY - Fat Of The Land
Ik zeg Fat Of The Land, omdat ik die plaat eerder hoorde dan Music For The Jilted Generation. Eigenlijk kan ik gemakkelijk de beide albums op één CD zetten. Het bracht iets nieuws in mijn leven en ook hoe ik muziek voelde. Het was (en is nog steeds) een roekeloze manier om muziek te maken, en het is precies dat wat ik wil.

4. BLACK FLAG - Damaged
Eerlijke en echte mensen die goede muziek spelen met een zeer grote vakkundigheid, een zeer slecht geluid met zeer oprechte en wanhopige teksten. Het goede voorbeeld dat de juiste houding soms belangrijker is dan het geluid.

5. NINE INCH NAILS - Pretty Hate Machine
Nog zo’n geweldig voorbeeld van hoe de grens tussen het industriële geluid en de rock ’n roll kan zijn. Het is laten we zeggen, behoorlijk transparant. Ik hield oprecht van deze muziek, vanaf de eerste seconde eigenlijk. Ik werd nog meer verliefd toen ik hun nummers op het podium zag.

6. SKINNY PUPPY - Too Dark Park
Ik herinner me de eerste keer dat ik naar Skinny Puppy luisterde, dat het net een explosie in mijn hoofd was, ik kon hun muziek nergens onderbrengen. Om eerlijk te zijn, kan ik dat nog steeds niet, maar dat hoeft ook niet. Ze kan gewoonweg niet worden ingedeeld. Ze doen gewoon altijd wat ze willen en je kunt zelf kiezen of je het leuk vindt of niet. Vrijheid van kunst!

7. NIRVANA - Nevermind
Precies op het moment dat iedere ezel begon te zeggen dat rock ’n roll dood was, kwam Nirvana op het juiste ogenblik om deze idioten tot moes te slaan. Ook al heb ik het allergrootste respect voor Steve Albini die Bleach produceerde, leverde Butch Wig op Nevermind beter werk en deze jongens werden wie ze ze nu zijn. Een echte teenage riot.

8. ATARI TEENAGE RIOT - 60 Second Wipe Out
Krachtig, chaotisch, anarchistisch, boos, jong en vrij.

9. RAGE AGAINST THE MACHINE - The Battle of Los Angeles
Met zo'n geluid en energie kunnen deze jongens de strijd op elke plaats beginnen! En dat is ook wat ze deden. Ze klonken (of beter gezegd klinken) als geen ander. Het is een unieke mix van hardcore, hiphop, ragga, funk, punk en al wat je wilt. Het draait allemaal om vrijheid.

10. SEX PISTOLS - Never Mind The Bollocks
Geen regels, nooit toegeven. Stopt als je dood bent. Het is hoe punk zou moeten zijn. Je wilt dat we je vermaken? Nou, geen probleem, maar je krijgt het wel in je gezicht. Nu al genoeg? We zijn nog maar net begonnen, we hebben geen spijt. Ze waren niet iets van een tijd, ze waren de tijd. Een geweldige band die slechts één album maakte, maar wat een fantastisch album!

Didier BECU
07/12/2015


07/12/2015 : NATASHA A TWENTYONE (AMBASSADOR 21) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/12/2015 : NATASHA A TWENTYONE (AMBASSADOR 21) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/12/2015 : NATASHA A TWENTYONE (AMBASSADOR 21) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/12/2015 : NATASHA A TWENTYONE (AMBASSADOR 21) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/12/2015 : NATASHA A TWENTYONE (AMBASSADOR 21) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/12/2015 : NATASHA A TWENTYONE (AMBASSADOR 21) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/12/2015 : NATASHA A TWENTYONE (AMBASSADOR 21) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/12/2015 : NATASHA A TWENTYONE (AMBASSADOR 21) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/12/2015 : NATASHA A TWENTYONE (AMBASSADOR 21) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/12/2015 : NATASHA A TWENTYONE (AMBASSADOR 21) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life 07/12/2015 : NATASHA A TWENTYONE (AMBASSADOR 21) - Ten Albums That Changed My Life

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

31
10
36 years ago Ministry released (Every Day Is) Halloween!
30
10
In time for Halloween Heaven and Hell Records resurrect the MORTICIA catalogue.
29
10
Producer & This Mortal Coil co-founder John Fryer releases 'These Mortal Covers' LP!
28
10
43 years Never Mind The Bollocks!
28
10
On this day, 32 years ago, Front 242 released Front By Front!
24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
10
DIVE
Far Away
30
10
THE MISSION
Tower Of Strength 2020
29
10
VIOLENT VICKIE
Under The Gun
29
10
STACIAN
Telephonix
28
10
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World