tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : NEAR EARTH ORBIT - End Of All Existence

NEAR EARTH ORBIT

End Of All Existence

MusicCD


[84/100]   

Solar Lodge/Alive!
09/12/2016, Benny CALUWE

EN

Near Earth Orbit is the project of Seth Artaud (Merciful Nuns, Garden Of Delight) and Ashley Dayour (Whispers In The Shadow, The Devil And The Universe). End Of All Existence is the debut album, released in May 2015. At the end of 2015, their sophomore album Trans Neptunian Objects came out.

End Of All Existence is a concept album that warns us for a dreadful future. A digital radio broadcast from the year 2034 to the past, humanity is warned of an alien invasion that will change the future. If politicians and policymakers don’t take action, there will be no civilisation left.

End Of All Existence is a dark record. Next to the typical gothic rock guitars that we can expect of both gentlemen, electronics and synths are used. In this space soundtrack, ambient soundscapes create a sense of impending doom.

The End starts with droning synths, followed by a dominant bass and abrasive guitars. Seth sings with a menacing voice. Abandoned World surprises with infectious percussion. It’s a superb gothic rock track that will work well on the dance floor. The Warning is a bombastic song with ritual percussion and reverberating guitars. The sinister Observing The Sun is an atmospheric track. T.H.E.M. (Trans Human Earth Migration) with its tribal drums, sounds haunting. Heat Death is an upbeat gothic rock song with a propulsive bass. Taken is a slow track with a delightfully melodic guitar. The album ends with Anybody Out There, a cinematographic song with ethereal keyboards. We hear samples of a radio conversation between the Mission Control Centre and Ashley describing the apocalypse.

End Of All Existence is a varied album, which is available as a digipack. A neat release with beautiful pictures accompanying the lyrics. It is well worth the effort to listen to the album and to follow the chronology of events with the book on your lap. But it is not necessary. You can also enjoy this jet-black album as such. Abandoned World and Heat Death are fantastic gothic rock songs. In a word: a quality album.

Benny CALUWE
09/12/2016


NL

Near Earth Orbit is een project van Seth Artaud (Merciful Nuns, Garden Of Delight) and Ashley Dayour (Whispers In The Shadow, The Devil And The Universe). End Of All Existence is het debuut en verscheen in mei 2015. Eind 2015 verscheen tevens de opvolger Trans Neptunian Objects.

End Of All Existence is een conceptalbum dat een alles behalve fraai toekomstbeeld schetst. Via een radiobericht dat uit 2034 naar het verleden is gestuurd, tracht men ons te waarschuwen voor een buitenaardse invasie die de toekomst ingrijpend zal veranderen. Als politici en beleidsmakers geen actie ondernemen, dreigt het einde der beschaving.

End Of All Existence is een donkere plaat. Naast de typische gothrockgitaren die we van beide heren mogen verwachten, wordt er vaak gebruik gemaakt van elektronica en synths. Ambiente soundscapes creëren in deze ruimtesoundtrack een gevoel van naderend onheil.

The End start met dronende synths, maar al gauw worden een bijtende bass en schurende gitaren toegevoegd. Seth zingt met dreigende stem. Abandoned World verrast met heerlijk aanstekelijke percussie. Een gothrocktrack die het ongetwijfeld goed doet op de dansvloer. The Warning is een bombastische song met ritual percussie en weergalmende gitaren. Observing The Sun is een track die baadt in een sinistere atmosfeer. T.H.E.M. (Trans Human Earth Migration) klinkt dreigend en bevat tribal drums. Heat Death is een upbeat gothrocksong met een stuwende basgitaar. Taken is een trage track met een heerlijk melodische gitaar. Het album eindigt met Anybody Out There, een cinematografische song met etherische keyboards. We horen samples van een radiogesprek tussen het Mission Control Centre en Ashley die de apocalyps beschrijft.

End Of All Existence is een gevarieerd album dat als digipack te verkrijgen is. Een zeer verzorgde release met mooie foto’s bij de songteksten. Het is de moeite om het album te beluisteren en de tijdlijn van de gebeurtenissen te volgen met het tektstboekje op de schoot. Maar het is geen vereiste, je kan ook zo van dit gitzwarte album genieten. Abandoned World en Heat Death zijn fantastische gothrocksongs. Kortom een album van hoge kwaliteit.

Benny CALUWE
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : NEAR EARTH ORBIT - End Of All Existence 09/12/2016 : NEAR EARTH ORBIT - End Of All Existence

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain