tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/05/2011 : NECRO FACILITY - Wintermute

NECRO FACILITY

Wintermute

MusicCD
EBMElectroIndustrial

[91/100]   

Progress Productions
23/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Some months ago the whole alternative world was aware who the Swedish duo Necro Facility actually are, as they were featured on the latest Covenant-single "Lighhtbringer". Strategy wise it couldn’t be a better move as their name became a household one and this was more than welcome to support their forthcoming third studio-album “Wintermute”.

Their previous album "The room" was made in 2007 and it’s more than clear that both Henrik Bäckström and Oscar Holter wants to make some progress with this one. It seems to work, as with EBM/induscircles the newest Necro Facility is often mentioned as the next big thing. Even if we always have confidence in what others have to say, we also like to check it out ourselves and the hype is for once true!

From the very first minute you feel like “Wintermute” will be the sort of album that will land several times on our CD player this year. The trick from Henrik and Oscar is quite simple but effective: a Skinny Puppy- indus-sound that’s been transformed in melodic harsh electro-pop songs.

So yes, "Wintermute" doesn’t stop for one second and feels like that well known train is passing you by.

Another tip and here we say: one that could make it to the list of 2011!

Didier BECU
23/05/2011


NL

Een paar maanden geleden liep het Zweedse duo Necro Facility in de kijker doordat zij samengewerkt hadden op Covenant's nieuwste single "Lighhtbringer". Een meer dan aardige zet zo bleek. Niet alleen kreeg hun naam hierdoor wat meer bekendheid maar het gaf meteen ook wat meer armslag voor hun derde studioalbum “Wintermute”.

Hun laatste album, "The room" dateert ondertussen reeds van 2007 en het is overduidelijk dat Henrik Bäckström en Oscar Holter met deze plaat heel wat vooruitgang willen boeken.

Gelukkig schijnt het blijkbaar te werken want binnenin de EBM/indus kringen wordt deze nieuwe Necro Facility beschouwd als the next big thing. Ook al geloven we graag bij Peek-A-Boo wat anderen te zeggen hebben, kijken we zelf ook graag de kat uit de boom. 

Vanaf de eerste noot blijkt “Wintermute” het soort album te zijn dat meerdere malen op onze de draaitafel zal belanden. De reden is simpel: Henrik en Oscar hebben namelijk een zeer interessant truukje ontdekt waarbij ze het Skinny Puppy-achtig indus geluid weten om te zetten in meezingbare harsh electropop nummers.

Deze "Wintermute" valt op geen enkele seconde stil en raast als de bekende trein aan je voorbij.

Een tip en weeral eentje die kans maakt op de lijst van 2011.

Didier BECU
23/05/2011


 

Next reviews
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Movement One Vol.3
TOUR DE FORCE • Colours In Life
LUUP • Meadow Rituals
COLD COLD GROUND • This side of depravity
EDGAR WAPPENHALTER, URPF LANZE & HELLVETE • Split ep
BLACK WEDDING • Black Wedding
FELIX MARC • Parallel worlds
XEX • Group:xex
SOL INVICTUS • The Cruellest Month
MATHON • Terrestre

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
DIVE • Underneath
NOSTROMO 7 • Existence / Rewired & Reborn
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
JESU • When I Was Small

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence
28
09
BLANCMANGE
Don't Tell Me