tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

23/05/2011 : NECRO FACILITY - Wintermute

NECRO FACILITY

Wintermute

MusicCD
EBMElectroIndustrial

[91/100]   

Progress Productions
23/05/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Some months ago the whole alternative world was aware who the Swedish duo Necro Facility actually are, as they were featured on the latest Covenant-single "Lighhtbringer". Strategy wise it couldn’t be a better move as their name became a household one and this was more than welcome to support their forthcoming third studio-album “Wintermute”.

Their previous album "The room" was made in 2007 and it’s more than clear that both Henrik Bäckström and Oscar Holter wants to make some progress with this one. It seems to work, as with EBM/induscircles the newest Necro Facility is often mentioned as the next big thing. Even if we always have confidence in what others have to say, we also like to check it out ourselves and the hype is for once true!

From the very first minute you feel like “Wintermute” will be the sort of album that will land several times on our CD player this year. The trick from Henrik and Oscar is quite simple but effective: a Skinny Puppy- indus-sound that’s been transformed in melodic harsh electro-pop songs.

So yes, "Wintermute" doesn’t stop for one second and feels like that well known train is passing you by.

Another tip and here we say: one that could make it to the list of 2011!

Didier BECU
23/05/2011


NL

Een paar maanden geleden liep het Zweedse duo Necro Facility in de kijker doordat zij samengewerkt hadden op Covenant's nieuwste single "Lighhtbringer". Een meer dan aardige zet zo bleek. Niet alleen kreeg hun naam hierdoor wat meer bekendheid maar het gaf meteen ook wat meer armslag voor hun derde studioalbum “Wintermute”.

Hun laatste album, "The room" dateert ondertussen reeds van 2007 en het is overduidelijk dat Henrik Bäckström en Oscar Holter met deze plaat heel wat vooruitgang willen boeken.

Gelukkig schijnt het blijkbaar te werken want binnenin de EBM/indus kringen wordt deze nieuwe Necro Facility beschouwd als the next big thing. Ook al geloven we graag bij Peek-A-Boo wat anderen te zeggen hebben, kijken we zelf ook graag de kat uit de boom. 

Vanaf de eerste noot blijkt “Wintermute” het soort album te zijn dat meerdere malen op onze de draaitafel zal belanden. De reden is simpel: Henrik en Oscar hebben namelijk een zeer interessant truukje ontdekt waarbij ze het Skinny Puppy-achtig indus geluid weten om te zetten in meezingbare harsh electropop nummers.

Deze "Wintermute" valt op geen enkele seconde stil en raast als de bekende trein aan je voorbij.

Een tip en weeral eentje die kans maakt op de lijst van 2011.

Didier BECU
23/05/2011


 

Next reviews
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Movement One Vol.3
TOUR DE FORCE • Colours In Life
LUUP • Meadow Rituals
COLD COLD GROUND • This side of depravity
EDGAR WAPPENHALTER, URPF LANZE & HELLVETE • Split ep
BLACK WEDDING • Black Wedding
FELIX MARC • Parallel worlds
XEX • Group:xex
SOL INVICTUS • The Cruellest Month
MATHON • Terrestre

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO + INDUSTRIAL
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
DIVE • Underneath
NOSTROMO 7 • Existence / Rewired & Reborn
AMORPHOUS • Behaviourism
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Dependence 2015 (next level electronics)
THE GOTHSICLES • Icarius
UNDERVIEWER, CRUISE CTRL & MARIA • live at TAG, BRUSSELS, 21/09/2013
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Echogenetic
THE KLINIK • Eat Your Heart Out

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)

Music reviews

06
06
I LIKE TRAINS
The Truth
05
06
GOOD CO
So Pretty
30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
06
PSYCHE
The Things That Dreams Are Made Of (Party Monster Mix)
05
06
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE
CONTROL
04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE