tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

09/12/2016 : NEGATIVE SPACE - Negative Space

NEGATIVE SPACE

Negative Space

Music7 inch
NoiseRock

[74/100]   

Grave Imprint
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Life can be such a fun for a reviewer, especially if he is offered a download without any information! Well, that's probably the intention of Negative Space, because even the tracks have titled like A1 or A2. It works mysteriously, but it won’t bring them a fortune.

Not that this would be the case if they would use a title, as Negative Space makes delicious, melodic noise rock without compromises. You think of bands like The Fall, Girls Against Boys, the inimitable Unwound, the undervalued Braniac or Shudder To Think.

Music that makes your hips sway, but gives your brains a deadly migraine. Fantastic, even without information!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Wat is het leven toch leuk voor een recensent als hij een download aangeboden krijgt zonder enige informatie! Nou ja, dat is wellicht ook de bedoeling van Negative Space, want zelfs hun tracks worden aangeduid met A1 of A2. Het werkt mysterieus, maar een fortuin zal het hun niet opleveren.

Niet dat dit zou lukken met een titel, want Negative Space maakt heerlijke, melodieuze noiserock zonder compromissen. Je denkt aan bands als The Fall, Girls Against Boys, de onnavolgbare Unwound, de ondergewaardeerde Braniac of Shudder To Think.

Muziek die je heupen doet wiegen, maar je hersenen een dodelijke migraine bezorgt. Fantastisch, zelf zonder informatie!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil