tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this 7 inch review

09/12/2016 : NEGATIVE SPACE - Negative Space

NEGATIVE SPACE

Negative Space

Music7 inch
NoiseRock

[74/100]   

Grave Imprint
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Life can be such a fun for a reviewer, especially if he is offered a download without any information! Well, that's probably the intention of Negative Space, because even the tracks have titled like A1 or A2. It works mysteriously, but it won’t bring them a fortune.

Not that this would be the case if they would use a title, as Negative Space makes delicious, melodic noise rock without compromises. You think of bands like The Fall, Girls Against Boys, the inimitable Unwound, the undervalued Braniac or Shudder To Think.

Music that makes your hips sway, but gives your brains a deadly migraine. Fantastic, even without information!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Wat is het leven toch leuk voor een recensent als hij een download aangeboden krijgt zonder enige informatie! Nou ja, dat is wellicht ook de bedoeling van Negative Space, want zelfs hun tracks worden aangeduid met A1 of A2. Het werkt mysterieus, maar een fortuin zal het hun niet opleveren.

Niet dat dit zou lukken met een titel, want Negative Space maakt heerlijke, melodieuze noiserock zonder compromissen. Je denkt aan bands als The Fall, Girls Against Boys, de onnavolgbare Unwound, de ondergewaardeerde Braniac of Shudder To Think.

Muziek die je heupen doet wiegen, maar je hersenen een dodelijke migraine bezorgt. Fantastisch, zelf zonder informatie!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear
09
01
HA:PEOPLE.3.55
El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
08
01
RUE OBERKAMPF
Negativraum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 3 Year Anniversary
14
01
On this night, 42 years ago, Joy Division played at King Kong, Antwerp (B)!
14
01
Today, 42 years ago, the Sex Pistols played their historic 'last' show! Watch it here!!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down
14
01
ANATOMIA HUMANA DESMONTABLE
Enfermedad
13
01
MOLLY NILSSON
1995
12
01
COIL
Tattooed Man
11
01
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible