tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

15/03/2017 : NEO SATAN - Black Mass Prophecy

NEO SATAN

Black Mass Prophecy

MusicCD (EP)
Dark Electro

[87/100]   

Werkstatt Recordings
15/03/2017, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

We know by now that Werkstatt Recordings has plenty of nice bands under its wings. One of these nice bands has released new work: Neo Satan. Dark electro of a very good vintage. The EP Black Mass Prophecy contains 4 tracks.

We enter the EP with a dark and musical piece of pure horror. Like a ghost sneaking up on you from the dark Fall From Grace wriggels its way slowly into your brain. A nice prelude to the proper dark sequel, merrily introduced by Bloodfist & Goatslaughter. Dark beats, angular electronics and a death-defying voice.

Beneath The Light is equally threatening. How deceptive can an innocent and merry melody be when the dark side of humanity takes over? Well, this song will tell you. An upbeat tempo and utterly vibrant bassbeats make me want to hear more. And I am immediately served with Morbid Nightmares.

Neo Satan delivers. Black Mass Pro[hecy is a worthy successor to their 3-track album Ghastly Wings Of The Dead from 2014. This excellent dark electro is really worth listening to. The EP is digitally available. If you fancy the Limited Edition CD version (6 copies) you can still take a chance but the cassettes are already sold out.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
15/03/2017


NL

We weten intussen dat Werkstatt Recordings heel wat fijne groepen onder de vleugels herbergt. Eén van die leuke bands heeft niew werk uit: Neo Satan. Dark electro uit een vat van een goed jaar. De EP Black Mass Prophecy bevat 4 songs.

We stappen de EP binnen met een donker, muzikaal stukje pure horror. Alsof een geest je vanuit de duisternis besluipt, wringt Fall From Grace zich langzaam in je hoofd. Een leuk voorspel voor het echte donkere vervolg, dat zich vrolijk aankondigt met Bloodfist & Goatslaughter. Dark beats, hoekige electronica en een stemgeluid waarin je doodsverachting waarneemt.

Beneath The Light is al even dreigend. Hoe bedrieglijk kan een op zich onschuldig en vrolijk klinkende melodie zijn, als de donkere kant van de mens het overneemt? Wel, deze song maakt dat duidelijk. Een stevig tempo en loeiharde bassbeats, make me want to hear more. En ik word op mijn wenken bediend met Morbid Nightmares.

Neo Satan levert goed werk. In 2014 verscheen hun drie nummers tellende Ghastly Wings Of The Dead en Black Mass Prophecy is een waardige opvolger. Deze heel goede dark electro is een luisterbeurt meer dan waard. De Ep is digitaal te verkrijgen. Liefhebbers van de Limited Edition Cd-versie (op zes exemplaren) kunnen hun kans nog wagen. De cassettes zijn al volledig uitverkocht.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
15/03/2017


Music reviews

25
04
RITUAL VEIL
Wolf In The Night
20
04
ABYSS X
Pleasures Of The Bull
19
04
APSURDE
See Me Coming
18
04
ANDERS MANGA
Perfectly Stranger
17
04
DARKNESS ON DEMAND
Back To Psychoburbia
16
04
VIKTOR KALIMA
Club Muscle

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
04
Dive releases Let Me In 12' vinyl on Out Of Line
25
04
Suicide Commando returns with a hard-hitting club EP release. “Death Will Find You”!
24
04
Rummelsnuff releases double album / best of - “Salzig schmeckt der Wind”
23
04
The Mexican-German band Rabia Sorda has recorded its hardest album to date “The World Ends Today
21
04
Christina Plays Viola teaser for upcoming EP
16
04
Hatchling release their new single 'Holly'

Concert reviews

19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK
10
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Drab Majesty London show review

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
04
SHEDIR
‘I Always Think I’m Gonna Die Tomorrow’
20
04
ADAM USI
You know, art, music and visuals are the package, they are one big thing, they belong to each other. I try to find the jigsaw pieces to paint a all in all picture.
17
04
BYSENSES
We are Just 'People', Not A Superrace
26
03
MANINKARI
‘Sound Has Also A Place In A Process Of Spiritual Healing’
23
03
IRKLIS
‘INDUSTRIAL MUSIC WAS NEVER MADE TO PLEASE ANYBODY’

PHOTOS

16
04
SPARK!
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
LESCURE 13
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
ELM
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
DOGANOV
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
08
04
EVANESCENCE
Paleis 12 Brussel
08
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle
08
04
DARK POEM
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
04
LADYTRON
Destroy Everything You Touch
26
04
GUNMAKER
Trust Me Or Lie
26
04
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
25
04
DIVE
Bloodmoney
24
04
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Lips Like Sugar
23
04
HOW TO DESTROY ANGELS
The Space In Between
22
04
NINE INCH NAILS
Only