tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

15/03/2017 : NEO SATAN - Black Mass Prophecy

NEO SATAN

Black Mass Prophecy

MusicCD (EP)
Dark Electro

[87/100]   

Werkstatt Recordings
15/03/2017, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

We know by now that Werkstatt Recordings has plenty of nice bands under its wings. One of these nice bands has released new work: Neo Satan. Dark electro of a very good vintage. The EP Black Mass Prophecy contains 4 tracks.

We enter the EP with a dark and musical piece of pure horror. Like a ghost sneaking up on you from the dark Fall From Grace wriggels its way slowly into your brain. A nice prelude to the proper dark sequel, merrily introduced by Bloodfist & Goatslaughter. Dark beats, angular electronics and a death-defying voice.

Beneath The Light is equally threatening. How deceptive can an innocent and merry melody be when the dark side of humanity takes over? Well, this song will tell you. An upbeat tempo and utterly vibrant bassbeats make me want to hear more. And I am immediately served with Morbid Nightmares.

Neo Satan delivers. Black Mass Pro[hecy is a worthy successor to their 3-track album Ghastly Wings Of The Dead from 2014. This excellent dark electro is really worth listening to. The EP is digitally available. If you fancy the Limited Edition CD version (6 copies) you can still take a chance but the cassettes are already sold out.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
15/03/2017


NL

We weten intussen dat Werkstatt Recordings heel wat fijne groepen onder de vleugels herbergt. Eén van die leuke bands heeft niew werk uit: Neo Satan. Dark electro uit een vat van een goed jaar. De EP Black Mass Prophecy bevat 4 songs.

We stappen de EP binnen met een donker, muzikaal stukje pure horror. Alsof een geest je vanuit de duisternis besluipt, wringt Fall From Grace zich langzaam in je hoofd. Een leuk voorspel voor het echte donkere vervolg, dat zich vrolijk aankondigt met Bloodfist & Goatslaughter. Dark beats, hoekige electronica en een stemgeluid waarin je doodsverachting waarneemt.

Beneath The Light is al even dreigend. Hoe bedrieglijk kan een op zich onschuldig en vrolijk klinkende melodie zijn, als de donkere kant van de mens het overneemt? Wel, deze song maakt dat duidelijk. Een stevig tempo en loeiharde bassbeats, make me want to hear more. En ik word op mijn wenken bediend met Morbid Nightmares.

Neo Satan levert goed werk. In 2014 verscheen hun drie nummers tellende Ghastly Wings Of The Dead en Black Mass Prophecy is een waardige opvolger. Deze heel goede dark electro is een luisterbeurt meer dan waard. De Ep is digitaal te verkrijgen. Liefhebbers van de Limited Edition Cd-versie (op zes exemplaren) kunnen hun kans nog wagen. De cassettes zijn al volledig uitverkocht.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
15/03/2017


Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets
18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death
17
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
16
02
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void
15
02
MINISTRY
Same Old Madness
14
02
POLICE DES MOEURS
Première neige
13
02
THE UNDERGROUND YOUTH
Alice