tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

15/03/2017 : NEO SATAN - Black Mass Prophecy

NEO SATAN

Black Mass Prophecy

MusicCD (EP)
Dark Electro

[87/100]   

Werkstatt Recordings
15/03/2017, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

We know by now that Werkstatt Recordings has plenty of nice bands under its wings. One of these nice bands has released new work: Neo Satan. Dark electro of a very good vintage. The EP Black Mass Prophecy contains 4 tracks.

We enter the EP with a dark and musical piece of pure horror. Like a ghost sneaking up on you from the dark Fall From Grace wriggels its way slowly into your brain. A nice prelude to the proper dark sequel, merrily introduced by Bloodfist & Goatslaughter. Dark beats, angular electronics and a death-defying voice.

Beneath The Light is equally threatening. How deceptive can an innocent and merry melody be when the dark side of humanity takes over? Well, this song will tell you. An upbeat tempo and utterly vibrant bassbeats make me want to hear more. And I am immediately served with Morbid Nightmares.

Neo Satan delivers. Black Mass Pro[hecy is a worthy successor to their 3-track album Ghastly Wings Of The Dead from 2014. This excellent dark electro is really worth listening to. The EP is digitally available. If you fancy the Limited Edition CD version (6 copies) you can still take a chance but the cassettes are already sold out.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
15/03/2017


NL

We weten intussen dat Werkstatt Recordings heel wat fijne groepen onder de vleugels herbergt. Eén van die leuke bands heeft niew werk uit: Neo Satan. Dark electro uit een vat van een goed jaar. De EP Black Mass Prophecy bevat 4 songs.

We stappen de EP binnen met een donker, muzikaal stukje pure horror. Alsof een geest je vanuit de duisternis besluipt, wringt Fall From Grace zich langzaam in je hoofd. Een leuk voorspel voor het echte donkere vervolg, dat zich vrolijk aankondigt met Bloodfist & Goatslaughter. Dark beats, hoekige electronica en een stemgeluid waarin je doodsverachting waarneemt.

Beneath The Light is al even dreigend. Hoe bedrieglijk kan een op zich onschuldig en vrolijk klinkende melodie zijn, als de donkere kant van de mens het overneemt? Wel, deze song maakt dat duidelijk. Een stevig tempo en loeiharde bassbeats, make me want to hear more. En ik word op mijn wenken bediend met Morbid Nightmares.

Neo Satan levert goed werk. In 2014 verscheen hun drie nummers tellende Ghastly Wings Of The Dead en Black Mass Prophecy is een waardige opvolger. Deze heel goede dark electro is een luisterbeurt meer dan waard. De Ep is digitaal te verkrijgen. Liefhebbers van de Limited Edition Cd-versie (op zes exemplaren) kunnen hun kans nog wagen. De cassettes zijn al volledig uitverkocht.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
15/03/2017


Music reviews

23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela