tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

15/03/2017 : NEO SATAN - Black Mass Prophecy

NEO SATAN

Black Mass Prophecy

MusicCD (EP)
Dark Electro

[87/100]   

Werkstatt Recordings
15/03/2017, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

We know by now that Werkstatt Recordings has plenty of nice bands under its wings. One of these nice bands has released new work: Neo Satan. Dark electro of a very good vintage. The EP Black Mass Prophecy contains 4 tracks.

We enter the EP with a dark and musical piece of pure horror. Like a ghost sneaking up on you from the dark Fall From Grace wriggels its way slowly into your brain. A nice prelude to the proper dark sequel, merrily introduced by Bloodfist & Goatslaughter. Dark beats, angular electronics and a death-defying voice.

Beneath The Light is equally threatening. How deceptive can an innocent and merry melody be when the dark side of humanity takes over? Well, this song will tell you. An upbeat tempo and utterly vibrant bassbeats make me want to hear more. And I am immediately served with Morbid Nightmares.

Neo Satan delivers. Black Mass Pro[hecy is a worthy successor to their 3-track album Ghastly Wings Of The Dead from 2014. This excellent dark electro is really worth listening to. The EP is digitally available. If you fancy the Limited Edition CD version (6 copies) you can still take a chance but the cassettes are already sold out.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
15/03/2017


NL

We weten intussen dat Werkstatt Recordings heel wat fijne groepen onder de vleugels herbergt. Eén van die leuke bands heeft niew werk uit: Neo Satan. Dark electro uit een vat van een goed jaar. De EP Black Mass Prophecy bevat 4 songs.

We stappen de EP binnen met een donker, muzikaal stukje pure horror. Alsof een geest je vanuit de duisternis besluipt, wringt Fall From Grace zich langzaam in je hoofd. Een leuk voorspel voor het echte donkere vervolg, dat zich vrolijk aankondigt met Bloodfist & Goatslaughter. Dark beats, hoekige electronica en een stemgeluid waarin je doodsverachting waarneemt.

Beneath The Light is al even dreigend. Hoe bedrieglijk kan een op zich onschuldig en vrolijk klinkende melodie zijn, als de donkere kant van de mens het overneemt? Wel, deze song maakt dat duidelijk. Een stevig tempo en loeiharde bassbeats, make me want to hear more. En ik word op mijn wenken bediend met Morbid Nightmares.

Neo Satan levert goed werk. In 2014 verscheen hun drie nummers tellende Ghastly Wings Of The Dead en Black Mass Prophecy is een waardige opvolger. Deze heel goede dark electro is een luisterbeurt meer dan waard. De Ep is digitaal te verkrijgen. Liefhebbers van de Limited Edition Cd-versie (op zes exemplaren) kunnen hun kans nog wagen. De cassettes zijn al volledig uitverkocht.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
15/03/2017


Music reviews

13
07
LIZARD SMILE
Wandering in Mirrors
12
07
SIMPLE MINDS
Walk Between Worlds
27
06
JOHN FOXX
METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !
13
06
VOGON POETRY
Life, The Universe and Everything

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
07
DIRK DA DAVO 'MOODS': CD release July 2018
16
07
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play celebrates theatrical debut
10
07
Peek-a-Boo Magazine #30 out now with temporary free download of the song 'Peek-a-Boo' by Christian Death!!
10
07
Today it’s exactly 27 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!
04
07
'Locating Silver Lake' celebrates its international premiere at Edinburgh Film Festival!
29
06
Tonight! Dark Entries Night @ Kinky Star with Dead Man's Hill & Causenation!

Concert reviews

16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’
15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO
04
06
LEAETHER STRIP
‘MY BIGGEST HERO IS ALAN WILDER’
31
05
PARADOX OBSCUR
EVERY NEW ALBUM IS GETTING CLOSER TO THE FUTURE…

PHOTOS

25
06
LACUNA COIL
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
MARILYN MANSON
Graspop, Dessel
23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
07
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
17
07
MAIA VIDAL
Jell-O
16
07
DAVID BOWIE
I Can’t Give Everything Away
15
07
JO QUAIL
Laurus
14
07
PIG
The Revelation
13
07
KLAMMER
Spiral Girl
12
07
SOFT RIOT
Waiting For Something Terrible To Happen