tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

15/03/2017 : NEO SATAN - Black Mass Prophecy

NEO SATAN

Black Mass Prophecy

MusicCD (EP)
Dark Electro

[87/100]   

Werkstatt Recordings
15/03/2017, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

We know by now that Werkstatt Recordings has plenty of nice bands under its wings. One of these nice bands has released new work: Neo Satan. Dark electro of a very good vintage. The EP Black Mass Prophecy contains 4 tracks.

We enter the EP with a dark and musical piece of pure horror. Like a ghost sneaking up on you from the dark Fall From Grace wriggels its way slowly into your brain. A nice prelude to the proper dark sequel, merrily introduced by Bloodfist & Goatslaughter. Dark beats, angular electronics and a death-defying voice.

Beneath The Light is equally threatening. How deceptive can an innocent and merry melody be when the dark side of humanity takes over? Well, this song will tell you. An upbeat tempo and utterly vibrant bassbeats make me want to hear more. And I am immediately served with Morbid Nightmares.

Neo Satan delivers. Black Mass Pro[hecy is a worthy successor to their 3-track album Ghastly Wings Of The Dead from 2014. This excellent dark electro is really worth listening to. The EP is digitally available. If you fancy the Limited Edition CD version (6 copies) you can still take a chance but the cassettes are already sold out.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
15/03/2017


NL

We weten intussen dat Werkstatt Recordings heel wat fijne groepen onder de vleugels herbergt. Eén van die leuke bands heeft niew werk uit: Neo Satan. Dark electro uit een vat van een goed jaar. De EP Black Mass Prophecy bevat 4 songs.

We stappen de EP binnen met een donker, muzikaal stukje pure horror. Alsof een geest je vanuit de duisternis besluipt, wringt Fall From Grace zich langzaam in je hoofd. Een leuk voorspel voor het echte donkere vervolg, dat zich vrolijk aankondigt met Bloodfist & Goatslaughter. Dark beats, hoekige electronica en een stemgeluid waarin je doodsverachting waarneemt.

Beneath The Light is al even dreigend. Hoe bedrieglijk kan een op zich onschuldig en vrolijk klinkende melodie zijn, als de donkere kant van de mens het overneemt? Wel, deze song maakt dat duidelijk. Een stevig tempo en loeiharde bassbeats, make me want to hear more. En ik word op mijn wenken bediend met Morbid Nightmares.

Neo Satan levert goed werk. In 2014 verscheen hun drie nummers tellende Ghastly Wings Of The Dead en Black Mass Prophecy is een waardige opvolger. Deze heel goede dark electro is een luisterbeurt meer dan waard. De Ep is digitaal te verkrijgen. Liefhebbers van de Limited Edition Cd-versie (op zes exemplaren) kunnen hun kans nog wagen. De cassettes zijn al volledig uitverkocht.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
15/03/2017


Music reviews

15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO