tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/03/2014 : NERVOSA - Victim of Yourself

NERVOSA

Victim of Yourself

MusicCD
Death MetalHarshHeavy Metal

[91/100]   

Napalm Records
21/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Nervosa is the perfect name for the brutal, technical and aggressive music these Brazilian girls make! It's Pure old school thrash, raw and aggressive and almost impossible to believe that this one is purely a female band (even the brutal vocals)! They offer us high-speed riffs, furious drumming and raging lead lead vocals like no women has offered before (for as far as I know)! The aggressive vocals comes from bassist Fernanda Lira.

The 11 songs (12 if I may skip the intro) are so much on fire that the whole cd is over and done before you realise it. It has been long time since I had this feeling. Everything in the first paragraph is what each song is about.

For the fans I'll leave some of my favourite ones (I had to play them each seperately, just to be sure that I got the right title, as the music really suck you into their play): 'Twisted Values' (nice show off of their qualities! & cool musical twists), 'Justice Be Done' (great screaming and grunting), 'Wake up and Fight' (great solo and hammering guitars and great drums), 'Nasty Injury' (I can see the headbanging part in this one), 'Deep Misery'... I can basically name every song of the album... No fillers! Only Killers!

This is heavy stuff! Not for sissies! I'm pretty sure that they will become - pretty fast - one of the best bands in their genre! Thumbs up! It might sound strange, but somehow I can listen endlessly to it... the music just overflows me and I tend to forget time and space...

A jewel!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/03/2014


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

28
06
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
THE MISSION
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
IAMX
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
W.H. LUNG
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
FORCED TO MODE
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
TORUL
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
ATMOSPHERE
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete