tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/03/2014 : NERVOSA - Victim of Yourself

NERVOSA

Victim of Yourself

MusicCD
Death MetalHarshHeavy Metal

[91/100]   

Napalm Records
21/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Nervosa is the perfect name for the brutal, technical and aggressive music these Brazilian girls make! It's Pure old school thrash, raw and aggressive and almost impossible to believe that this one is purely a female band (even the brutal vocals)! They offer us high-speed riffs, furious drumming and raging lead lead vocals like no women has offered before (for as far as I know)! The aggressive vocals comes from bassist Fernanda Lira.

The 11 songs (12 if I may skip the intro) are so much on fire that the whole cd is over and done before you realise it. It has been long time since I had this feeling. Everything in the first paragraph is what each song is about.

For the fans I'll leave some of my favourite ones (I had to play them each seperately, just to be sure that I got the right title, as the music really suck you into their play): 'Twisted Values' (nice show off of their qualities! & cool musical twists), 'Justice Be Done' (great screaming and grunting), 'Wake up and Fight' (great solo and hammering guitars and great drums), 'Nasty Injury' (I can see the headbanging part in this one), 'Deep Misery'... I can basically name every song of the album... No fillers! Only Killers!

This is heavy stuff! Not for sissies! I'm pretty sure that they will become - pretty fast - one of the best bands in their genre! Thumbs up! It might sound strange, but somehow I can listen endlessly to it... the music just overflows me and I tend to forget time and space...

A jewel!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/03/2014


Music reviews

20
04
ABYSS X
Pleasures Of The Bull
19
04
APSURDE
See Me Coming
18
04
ANDERS MANGA
Perfectly Stranger
17
04
DARKNESS ON DEMAND
Back To Psychoburbia
16
04
VIKTOR KALIMA
Club Muscle
15
04
PSY'AVIAH
Lightflare

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Christina Plays Viola teaser for upcoming EP
16
04
Hatchling release their new single 'Holly'
15
04
Vogue.Noir release Strange.Days
14
04
Mourners release their first songs!
13
04
Empirion sign with Dependent
12
04
Nox Interna will release their EP 'A Minor Road' in May 2018

Concert reviews

19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK
10
03
DRAB MAJESTY
Drab Majesty London show review

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
04
SHEDIR
‘I Always Think I’m Gonna Die Tomorrow’
20
04
ADAM USI
You know, art, music and visuals are the package, they are one big thing, they belong to each other. I try to find the jigsaw pieces to paint a all in all picture.
17
04
BYSENSES
We are Just 'People', Not A Superrace
26
03
MANINKARI
‘Sound Has Also A Place In A Process Of Spiritual Healing’
23
03
IRKLIS
‘INDUSTRIAL MUSIC WAS NEVER MADE TO PLEASE ANYBODY’

PHOTOS

16
04
SPARK!
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
LESCURE 13
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
ELM
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
16
04
DOGANOV
Darkest Night 2018, Jk2470, Retie, Belgium
08
04
EVANESCENCE
Paleis 12 Brussel
08
04
TRUE ZEBRA
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle
08
04
DARK POEM
Nachtvlindersfestival Oostmalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
04
NINE INCH NAILS
Only
21
04
HUMINOIDA
Ghosts on Photos
21
04
FRONT 242
Quite Unusual
20
04
MIDAS FALL
Glue
19
04
0KONTROL
Limbo
18
04
CHRISTINE PLAYS VIOLA
Sentenced to fall
17
04
LANA DEL RABIES
Vicious End