tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/03/2014 : NERVOSA - Victim of Yourself

NERVOSA

Victim of Yourself

MusicCD
Death MetalHarshHeavy Metal

[91/100]   

Napalm Records
21/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Nervosa is the perfect name for the brutal, technical and aggressive music these Brazilian girls make! It's Pure old school thrash, raw and aggressive and almost impossible to believe that this one is purely a female band (even the brutal vocals)! They offer us high-speed riffs, furious drumming and raging lead lead vocals like no women has offered before (for as far as I know)! The aggressive vocals comes from bassist Fernanda Lira.

The 11 songs (12 if I may skip the intro) are so much on fire that the whole cd is over and done before you realise it. It has been long time since I had this feeling. Everything in the first paragraph is what each song is about.

For the fans I'll leave some of my favourite ones (I had to play them each seperately, just to be sure that I got the right title, as the music really suck you into their play): 'Twisted Values' (nice show off of their qualities! & cool musical twists), 'Justice Be Done' (great screaming and grunting), 'Wake up and Fight' (great solo and hammering guitars and great drums), 'Nasty Injury' (I can see the headbanging part in this one), 'Deep Misery'... I can basically name every song of the album... No fillers! Only Killers!

This is heavy stuff! Not for sissies! I'm pretty sure that they will become - pretty fast - one of the best bands in their genre! Thumbs up! It might sound strange, but somehow I can listen endlessly to it... the music just overflows me and I tend to forget time and space...

A jewel!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/03/2014


Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy