tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/03/2014 : NERVOSA - Victim of Yourself

NERVOSA

Victim of Yourself

MusicCD
Death MetalHarshHeavy Metal

[91/100]   

Napalm Records
21/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Nervosa is the perfect name for the brutal, technical and aggressive music these Brazilian girls make! It's Pure old school thrash, raw and aggressive and almost impossible to believe that this one is purely a female band (even the brutal vocals)! They offer us high-speed riffs, furious drumming and raging lead lead vocals like no women has offered before (for as far as I know)! The aggressive vocals comes from bassist Fernanda Lira.

The 11 songs (12 if I may skip the intro) are so much on fire that the whole cd is over and done before you realise it. It has been long time since I had this feeling. Everything in the first paragraph is what each song is about.

For the fans I'll leave some of my favourite ones (I had to play them each seperately, just to be sure that I got the right title, as the music really suck you into their play): 'Twisted Values' (nice show off of their qualities! & cool musical twists), 'Justice Be Done' (great screaming and grunting), 'Wake up and Fight' (great solo and hammering guitars and great drums), 'Nasty Injury' (I can see the headbanging part in this one), 'Deep Misery'... I can basically name every song of the album... No fillers! Only Killers!

This is heavy stuff! Not for sissies! I'm pretty sure that they will become - pretty fast - one of the best bands in their genre! Thumbs up! It might sound strange, but somehow I can listen endlessly to it... the music just overflows me and I tend to forget time and space...

A jewel!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/03/2014


Music reviews

19
07
NAUT
Raise The Lights
13
07
LIZARD SMILE
Wandering in Mirrors
12
07
SIMPLE MINDS
Walk Between Worlds
27
06
JOHN FOXX
METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 38 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
16
07
DIRK DA DAVO 'MOODS': CD release July 2018
16
07
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play celebrates theatrical debut
10
07
Peek-a-Boo Magazine #30 out now with temporary free download of the song 'Peek-a-Boo' by Christian Death!!
10
07
Today it’s exactly 27 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!

Concert reviews

16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
07
CHRISTIAN DEATH
'I think pacifism will be the rehearsal for the ultimate slaughter'
18
07
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
'I have no high hopes for humanity anymore...'
23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’
15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO

PHOTOS

25
06
LACUNA COIL
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
MARILYN MANSON
Graspop, Dessel
23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
07
SECRETS OF THE MOON
Man Behind The Sun
18
07
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
17
07
MAIA VIDAL
Jell-O
16
07
DAVID BOWIE
I Can’t Give Everything Away
15
07
JO QUAIL
Laurus
14
07
PIG
The Revelation
13
07
KLAMMER
Spiral Girl