tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/03/2014 : NERVOSA - Victim of Yourself

NERVOSA

Victim of Yourself

MusicCD
Death MetalHarshHeavy Metal

[91/100]   

Napalm Records
21/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Nervosa is the perfect name for the brutal, technical and aggressive music these Brazilian girls make! It's Pure old school thrash, raw and aggressive and almost impossible to believe that this one is purely a female band (even the brutal vocals)! They offer us high-speed riffs, furious drumming and raging lead lead vocals like no women has offered before (for as far as I know)! The aggressive vocals comes from bassist Fernanda Lira.

The 11 songs (12 if I may skip the intro) are so much on fire that the whole cd is over and done before you realise it. It has been long time since I had this feeling. Everything in the first paragraph is what each song is about.

For the fans I'll leave some of my favourite ones (I had to play them each seperately, just to be sure that I got the right title, as the music really suck you into their play): 'Twisted Values' (nice show off of their qualities! & cool musical twists), 'Justice Be Done' (great screaming and grunting), 'Wake up and Fight' (great solo and hammering guitars and great drums), 'Nasty Injury' (I can see the headbanging part in this one), 'Deep Misery'... I can basically name every song of the album... No fillers! Only Killers!

This is heavy stuff! Not for sissies! I'm pretty sure that they will become - pretty fast - one of the best bands in their genre! Thumbs up! It might sound strange, but somehow I can listen endlessly to it... the music just overflows me and I tend to forget time and space...

A jewel!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/03/2014


Music reviews

19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
15
10
BAUHAUS
Bela Lugosi’s Dead
14
10
VLIMMER
Angststand

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018
16
10
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play - out on iTunes today!

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!
03
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Right before their performance at W-Fest A Slice Of Life released their debut album Restless which turns out to be an excellent post-punk record. Dark Entries was curious about the band’s history and the album, and had
06
09
STRONG PRODUCT, 0KONTROL
What RUSSIAN EBM and ATOMWAVE are all about

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido
16
10
DUSK
The Next Me
16
10
DOOMSQUAD
Pyramids On Mars
15
10
NITZER EBB
Let Your Body Learn