tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this concert review

09/11/2015 : NEW ORDER - Brussels, AB (06/11/2015)

NEW ORDER

Brussels, AB (06/11/2015)

Concert
09/11/2015, Manu L DASH

EN

Four years on, New Order makes a well anticipated return to the sold-out Ancienne Belgique to promote the highly acclaimed new album Music Complete.

In general, New Order doesn’t play long sets, but this time we were treated for two hours, “Longer than a football match”, Bernard said. The set started with Singularity, a dancy track of their new album, straight away the giant videoscreen behind the band lighted up and it was amazing. Then followed the evergreen Ceremony, the last song that Joy Division recorded. Crystal whipped the crowd into a frenzy and so the first mosh pit appeared. Among the audience there were once again people from all over the world. New Order’s hardcore fans, The Vikings, were present in large numbers.

The disco-ish Tutti Frutti, one of the songs of the latest album, is one of my personal favourite of the new tracks. The thumping electronic beat of the iconic Blue Monday was great, and then there were a lot of singalong moments during an outstanding version of Temptation. The first song of the encore was Atmosphere, supported by great visuals of Joy Division’s Ian Curtis.

Last but not least: the immortal Love Will Tear Us Apart. Tonight New Order made a great mix of a few Joy Division songs, a “best of” by New Order and tracks of their latest album Music Complete.

This review also appeared on Luminous Dash. Click here to visit the site.

Manu L DASH
09/11/2015


NL

Na vier jaar maakt New Order een onverwachte terugkeer in een uitverkochte Ancienne Belgique om het alom geprezen nieuwe album Music Complete voor te stellen.

New Order is niet bepaald een groep die bekend staat voor lange sets, maar deze avond kregen we zo waar twee uur, waarop Bernard de leuke opmerking maakte dat hun concert langer duurde dan een voetbalwedstrijd.

De set begon met Singularity, één van de meest dansbare tracks op het nieuwe album. Het gigantische videoscherm dat achter de band verscheen was verbazingwekkend. Daarna volgde de evergreen Ceremony, het laatste nummer dat door Joy Division is opgenomen. Crystal zweepte de menigte op waardoor de eerste moshpit ontstond. Tussen het publiek waren er weer heel wat mensen die van over de hele wereld waren gekomen, de hardcore fans van New Order waren weer in groten getale aanwezig.

Het disco-achtige Tutti Frutti is een van mijn persoonlijke favorieten van het laatste album. Geweldig, net als het dreunende elektronische ritme van het iconische Blue Monday, en natuurlijk waren er een heleboel meezingmomenten tijdens een uitstekende versie van Temptation. Het eerste nummer tijdens de toegift was Atmosphere, met grote visuals van Ian Curtis. Het laatste nummer werd het onsterfelijke Love Will Tear Us Apart.

Vanavond bracht New Order een geweldige mix van een paar Joy Division-nummers, met het beste van New Order en nummers uit hun laatste album.

Deze recensie verscheen ook op Luminous Dash. Klik hier voor een bezoekje op deze site.

Manu L DASH
09/11/2015


09/11/2015 : NEW ORDER - Brussels, AB (06/11/2015) 09/11/2015 : NEW ORDER - Brussels, AB (06/11/2015) 09/11/2015 : NEW ORDER - Brussels, AB (06/11/2015) 09/11/2015 : NEW ORDER - Brussels, AB (06/11/2015) 09/11/2015 : NEW ORDER - Brussels, AB (06/11/2015) 09/11/2015 : NEW ORDER - Brussels, AB (06/11/2015) 09/11/2015 : NEW ORDER - Brussels, AB (06/11/2015)

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)