tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

22/06/2012 : NEWCLEAR WAVES - Newclear Waves

NEWCLEAR WAVES

Newclear Waves

MusicVinyl
Analogue SynthCold WaveMinimalSynth Wave

[91/100]   

Desire Records
22/06/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

Rome, 2012 AD.

dsr028LP, vinyl, 10 tracks, 300 copies, die-cut sleeve.

Sharp, restrained, controlled … Cold machines and Alessandro’s fascinating voice converge into quality synth wave, analogue, minimalistic, refrigerated and ready for mass-consumption ... Newclear Waves is the solo project of Alessandro Adriani, main man behind the superb Italian label Mannequin Records. Also contributing to this thrilling and sensational debut album: Oksana Xiu, Estonian, talented and absolutely gorgeous! I have been looking forward to this release, ever since I saw Newclear Waves perform in Jongerencentrum KAVKA, in Antwerp, Belgium (11/06/2011). Way too short and really impressive! Newclear Waves offers Nostalgia Deluxe, audio-valium for the soul, sonic poison, slowly affecting all of your senses. Crisis in Italy? Not in the musical scene it seems. Newclear Waves are flooding Europe and the announced dead summer is getting darker and darker: WE LOVE IT!

This release (Desire Records) is limited to 300 copies and you should already own it! 

Also check out Der Noir / “A Dead Summer”: http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/der-noir-a-dead-summer/ and the Mannequin Records website: http://www.mannequinmailorder.com/

Didier PIETERS
22/06/2012


NL

Rome, 2012 AD.

dsr028LP, vinyl, 10 tracks, 300 copies, die-cut sleeve.

Scherp, afgebakend, ingehouden … Koude machineklanken en Alessandro’s fascinerende stem vermengen zich tot kwalitatief hoogstaande synth wave, analoog, integer, minimaal, ijsgekoeld en klaar voor massaconsumptie … Newclear Waves is het soloproject van Alessandro Adriani, de drijvende en begeesterende kracht achter het Italiaanse prachtlabel Mannequin Records. Ook de Estse Oksana Xiu werkte mee aan het titelloze, zinderende debuutalbum van Newclear Waves. Een release waar ik sinds het bijwonen van hun veel te korte en indrukwekkende concert in Jongerencentrum KAVKA (Antwerpen, 11 juni 2011) ECHT naar heb uitgekeken. Audiovalium voor de ziel, traag werkend muzikaal gif, imposant minimaal en elektronisch steriel. Newclear Waves levert een grootse brok nostalgie met een eigentijds gezicht. Crisis in Italië? Alvast niet op muzikaal vlak. Nucleaire golven overspoelen Europa en de aangekondigde dode zomer wordt steeds zwarter … We love it!

Het concert gemist? U bent natuurlijk niet perfect … Laat u geen tweede keer verschalken! Kopen, deze zeer gelimiteerde hap!

Zie ook … Der Noir / “A Dead Summer”: http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/der-noir-a-dead-summer/ en Mannequin Records: http://www.mannequinmailorder.com/

Didier PIETERS
22/06/2012


 

Next reviews
OYAARSS • Bads
VITA NOCTIS • Against The Rule
MENTALLO & THE FIXER • Associated Projects: Benestrophe, Mainesthai, Polyhedron ‎– A Collection Of Rare, Unreleased & Remastered
SONAR • Cut Us Up
A.S. SWANSKI • Electro Noir
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Orbitus
MY SHADOW CONSPIRACY • A Cesspool Of Desires
LOST IN DESIRE • Reborn From The Ashes
OLDSCHOOL UNION • Älä ole, elä
2ND CIVILIZATION • Report From The Dark

 

Same combination of genres: ANALOGUE SYNTH + COLD WAVE + MINIMAL + SYNTH WAVE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electric Voice II Compilation

 

Same genre: ANALOGUE SYNTH
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
EL GUERRILLERO ROJO • Manifiesto LP 1983-1984
SCHONWALD • Between Parallel Lights
METAL DISCO • Unearthly Vices
CLAUS FOVEA • Cyanide/King Ludd
NÖVÖ • Zeitgeist
ALLES • Post
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac
ENZO KREFT • Control
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
LADYTRON • Ladytron
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS

Music reviews

04
12
MERZBOW
Screaming Dove
03
12
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Shadow Of Fear
02
12
DIVE
Where do we go from here
01
12
THE MARS MODEL
Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
12
This month, 33 years ago Front Line Assembly released The Initial Command.
02
12
This month it’s 36 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
01
12
Russian Dark Community in search of new blood
01
12
50 years of Ruckzuck with Kraftwerk!
28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
12
VIOLENCE
Illusions Vives
03
12
ORKESTRA OBSOLETE
Blue Monday
02
12
GROUND NERO
Plethora
01
12
EXIT STRATEGY
Dead Zone
30
11
DIVE
Black Star (Official Music Video)
30
11
POPTONE
Slice Of Life
29
11
CUELEBRE
Fodder for the raven