tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

22/06/2012 : NEWCLEAR WAVES - Newclear Waves

NEWCLEAR WAVES

Newclear Waves

MusicVinyl
Analogue SynthCold WaveMinimalSynth Wave

[91/100]   

Desire Records
22/06/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

Rome, 2012 AD.

dsr028LP, vinyl, 10 tracks, 300 copies, die-cut sleeve.

Sharp, restrained, controlled … Cold machines and Alessandro’s fascinating voice converge into quality synth wave, analogue, minimalistic, refrigerated and ready for mass-consumption ... Newclear Waves is the solo project of Alessandro Adriani, main man behind the superb Italian label Mannequin Records. Also contributing to this thrilling and sensational debut album: Oksana Xiu, Estonian, talented and absolutely gorgeous! I have been looking forward to this release, ever since I saw Newclear Waves perform in Jongerencentrum KAVKA, in Antwerp, Belgium (11/06/2011). Way too short and really impressive! Newclear Waves offers Nostalgia Deluxe, audio-valium for the soul, sonic poison, slowly affecting all of your senses. Crisis in Italy? Not in the musical scene it seems. Newclear Waves are flooding Europe and the announced dead summer is getting darker and darker: WE LOVE IT!

This release (Desire Records) is limited to 300 copies and you should already own it! 

Also check out Der Noir / “A Dead Summer”: http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/der-noir-a-dead-summer/ and the Mannequin Records website: http://www.mannequinmailorder.com/

Didier PIETERS
22/06/2012


NL

Rome, 2012 AD.

dsr028LP, vinyl, 10 tracks, 300 copies, die-cut sleeve.

Scherp, afgebakend, ingehouden … Koude machineklanken en Alessandro’s fascinerende stem vermengen zich tot kwalitatief hoogstaande synth wave, analoog, integer, minimaal, ijsgekoeld en klaar voor massaconsumptie … Newclear Waves is het soloproject van Alessandro Adriani, de drijvende en begeesterende kracht achter het Italiaanse prachtlabel Mannequin Records. Ook de Estse Oksana Xiu werkte mee aan het titelloze, zinderende debuutalbum van Newclear Waves. Een release waar ik sinds het bijwonen van hun veel te korte en indrukwekkende concert in Jongerencentrum KAVKA (Antwerpen, 11 juni 2011) ECHT naar heb uitgekeken. Audiovalium voor de ziel, traag werkend muzikaal gif, imposant minimaal en elektronisch steriel. Newclear Waves levert een grootse brok nostalgie met een eigentijds gezicht. Crisis in Italië? Alvast niet op muzikaal vlak. Nucleaire golven overspoelen Europa en de aangekondigde dode zomer wordt steeds zwarter … We love it!

Het concert gemist? U bent natuurlijk niet perfect … Laat u geen tweede keer verschalken! Kopen, deze zeer gelimiteerde hap!

Zie ook … Der Noir / “A Dead Summer”: http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/der-noir-a-dead-summer/ en Mannequin Records: http://www.mannequinmailorder.com/

Didier PIETERS
22/06/2012


 

Next reviews
OYAARSS • Bads
VITA NOCTIS • Against The Rule
MENTALLO & THE FIXER • Associated Projects: Benestrophe, Mainesthai, Polyhedron ‎– A Collection Of Rare, Unreleased & Remastered
SONAR • Cut Us Up
A.S. SWANSKI • Electro Noir
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Orbitus
MY SHADOW CONSPIRACY • A Cesspool Of Desires
LOST IN DESIRE • Reborn From The Ashes
OLDSCHOOL UNION • Älä ole, elä
2ND CIVILIZATION • Report From The Dark

 

Same combination of genres: ANALOGUE SYNTH + COLD WAVE + MINIMAL + SYNTH WAVE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electric Voice II Compilation

 

Same genre: ANALOGUE SYNTH
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
EL GUERRILLERO ROJO • Manifiesto LP 1983-1984
SCHONWALD • Between Parallel Lights
METAL DISCO • Unearthly Vices
CLAUS FOVEA • Cyanide/King Ludd
NÖVÖ • Zeitgeist
ALLES • Post
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MAGNETIC RUST • Multicolor
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
NUOVO TESTAMENTO • New Earth
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel