tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

22/06/2012 : NEWCLEAR WAVES - Newclear Waves

NEWCLEAR WAVES

Newclear Waves

MusicVinyl
Analogue SynthCold WaveMinimalSynth Wave

[91/100]   

Desire Records
22/06/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

Rome, 2012 AD.

dsr028LP, vinyl, 10 tracks, 300 copies, die-cut sleeve.

Sharp, restrained, controlled … Cold machines and Alessandro’s fascinating voice converge into quality synth wave, analogue, minimalistic, refrigerated and ready for mass-consumption ... Newclear Waves is the solo project of Alessandro Adriani, main man behind the superb Italian label Mannequin Records. Also contributing to this thrilling and sensational debut album: Oksana Xiu, Estonian, talented and absolutely gorgeous! I have been looking forward to this release, ever since I saw Newclear Waves perform in Jongerencentrum KAVKA, in Antwerp, Belgium (11/06/2011). Way too short and really impressive! Newclear Waves offers Nostalgia Deluxe, audio-valium for the soul, sonic poison, slowly affecting all of your senses. Crisis in Italy? Not in the musical scene it seems. Newclear Waves are flooding Europe and the announced dead summer is getting darker and darker: WE LOVE IT!

This release (Desire Records) is limited to 300 copies and you should already own it! 

Also check out Der Noir / “A Dead Summer”: http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/der-noir-a-dead-summer/ and the Mannequin Records website: http://www.mannequinmailorder.com/

Didier PIETERS
22/06/2012


NL

Rome, 2012 AD.

dsr028LP, vinyl, 10 tracks, 300 copies, die-cut sleeve.

Scherp, afgebakend, ingehouden … Koude machineklanken en Alessandro’s fascinerende stem vermengen zich tot kwalitatief hoogstaande synth wave, analoog, integer, minimaal, ijsgekoeld en klaar voor massaconsumptie … Newclear Waves is het soloproject van Alessandro Adriani, de drijvende en begeesterende kracht achter het Italiaanse prachtlabel Mannequin Records. Ook de Estse Oksana Xiu werkte mee aan het titelloze, zinderende debuutalbum van Newclear Waves. Een release waar ik sinds het bijwonen van hun veel te korte en indrukwekkende concert in Jongerencentrum KAVKA (Antwerpen, 11 juni 2011) ECHT naar heb uitgekeken. Audiovalium voor de ziel, traag werkend muzikaal gif, imposant minimaal en elektronisch steriel. Newclear Waves levert een grootse brok nostalgie met een eigentijds gezicht. Crisis in Italië? Alvast niet op muzikaal vlak. Nucleaire golven overspoelen Europa en de aangekondigde dode zomer wordt steeds zwarter … We love it!

Het concert gemist? U bent natuurlijk niet perfect … Laat u geen tweede keer verschalken! Kopen, deze zeer gelimiteerde hap!

Zie ook … Der Noir / “A Dead Summer”: http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/der-noir-a-dead-summer/ en Mannequin Records: http://www.mannequinmailorder.com/

Didier PIETERS
22/06/2012


 

Next reviews
OYAARSS • Bads
VITA NOCTIS • Against The Rule
MENTALLO & THE FIXER • Associated Projects: Benestrophe, Mainesthai, Polyhedron ‎– A Collection Of Rare, Unreleased & Remastered
SONAR • Cut Us Up
A.S. SWANSKI • Electro Noir
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Orbitus
MY SHADOW CONSPIRACY • A Cesspool Of Desires
LOST IN DESIRE • Reborn From The Ashes
OLDSCHOOL UNION • Älä ole, elä
2ND CIVILIZATION • Report From The Dark

 

Same combination of genres: ANALOGUE SYNTH + COLD WAVE + MINIMAL + SYNTH WAVE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electric Voice II Compilation

 

Same genre: ANALOGUE SYNTH
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
EL GUERRILLERO ROJO • Manifiesto LP 1983-1984
SCHONWALD • Between Parallel Lights
METAL DISCO • Unearthly Vices
CLAUS FOVEA • Cyanide/King Ludd
NÖVÖ • Zeitgeist
ALLES • Post
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
JESUS LIVES IN VEGAS • Jesus Lives In Vegas
DER KLINKE • Decade
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
WHISPERING SONS • Image
AFTER ABSENCE • Demotape 1
ASTRASONIC • Passengers

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
ENZO KREFT • Control
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
LADYTRON • Ladytron
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
APSURDE • See Me Coming
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
WE ARE WAVES
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
10
08
MOTOR!K
De Smoutpot Zwijndrecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
10
09
AUSTRA
Utopia
09
09
ROSA CRVX
Omnes