tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

22/06/2012 : NEWCLEAR WAVES - Newclear Waves

NEWCLEAR WAVES

Newclear Waves

MusicVinyl
Analogue SynthCold WaveMinimalSynth Wave

[91/100]   

Desire Records
22/06/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

Rome, 2012 AD.

dsr028LP, vinyl, 10 tracks, 300 copies, die-cut sleeve.

Sharp, restrained, controlled … Cold machines and Alessandro’s fascinating voice converge into quality synth wave, analogue, minimalistic, refrigerated and ready for mass-consumption ... Newclear Waves is the solo project of Alessandro Adriani, main man behind the superb Italian label Mannequin Records. Also contributing to this thrilling and sensational debut album: Oksana Xiu, Estonian, talented and absolutely gorgeous! I have been looking forward to this release, ever since I saw Newclear Waves perform in Jongerencentrum KAVKA, in Antwerp, Belgium (11/06/2011). Way too short and really impressive! Newclear Waves offers Nostalgia Deluxe, audio-valium for the soul, sonic poison, slowly affecting all of your senses. Crisis in Italy? Not in the musical scene it seems. Newclear Waves are flooding Europe and the announced dead summer is getting darker and darker: WE LOVE IT!

This release (Desire Records) is limited to 300 copies and you should already own it! 

Also check out Der Noir / “A Dead Summer”: http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/der-noir-a-dead-summer/ and the Mannequin Records website: http://www.mannequinmailorder.com/

Didier PIETERS
22/06/2012


NL

Rome, 2012 AD.

dsr028LP, vinyl, 10 tracks, 300 copies, die-cut sleeve.

Scherp, afgebakend, ingehouden … Koude machineklanken en Alessandro’s fascinerende stem vermengen zich tot kwalitatief hoogstaande synth wave, analoog, integer, minimaal, ijsgekoeld en klaar voor massaconsumptie … Newclear Waves is het soloproject van Alessandro Adriani, de drijvende en begeesterende kracht achter het Italiaanse prachtlabel Mannequin Records. Ook de Estse Oksana Xiu werkte mee aan het titelloze, zinderende debuutalbum van Newclear Waves. Een release waar ik sinds het bijwonen van hun veel te korte en indrukwekkende concert in Jongerencentrum KAVKA (Antwerpen, 11 juni 2011) ECHT naar heb uitgekeken. Audiovalium voor de ziel, traag werkend muzikaal gif, imposant minimaal en elektronisch steriel. Newclear Waves levert een grootse brok nostalgie met een eigentijds gezicht. Crisis in Italië? Alvast niet op muzikaal vlak. Nucleaire golven overspoelen Europa en de aangekondigde dode zomer wordt steeds zwarter … We love it!

Het concert gemist? U bent natuurlijk niet perfect … Laat u geen tweede keer verschalken! Kopen, deze zeer gelimiteerde hap!

Zie ook … Der Noir / “A Dead Summer”: http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/der-noir-a-dead-summer/ en Mannequin Records: http://www.mannequinmailorder.com/

Didier PIETERS
22/06/2012


 

Next reviews
OYAARSS • Bads
VITA NOCTIS • Against The Rule
MENTALLO & THE FIXER • Associated Projects: Benestrophe, Mainesthai, Polyhedron ‎– A Collection Of Rare, Unreleased & Remastered
SONAR • Cut Us Up
A.S. SWANSKI • Electro Noir
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Orbitus
MY SHADOW CONSPIRACY • A Cesspool Of Desires
LOST IN DESIRE • Reborn From The Ashes
OLDSCHOOL UNION • Älä ole, elä
2ND CIVILIZATION • Report From The Dark

 

Same combination of genres: ANALOGUE SYNTH + COLD WAVE + MINIMAL + SYNTH WAVE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electric Voice II Compilation

 

Same genre: ANALOGUE SYNTH
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
EL GUERRILLERO ROJO • Manifiesto LP 1983-1984
SCHONWALD • Between Parallel Lights
METAL DISCO • Unearthly Vices
CLAUS FOVEA • Cyanide/King Ludd
NÖVÖ • Zeitgeist
ALLES • Post
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
ENZO KREFT • Control
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions

Music reviews

14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection