tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this vinyl review

22/06/2012 : NEWCLEAR WAVES - Newclear Waves

NEWCLEAR WAVES

Newclear Waves

MusicVinyl
Analogue SynthCold WaveMinimalSynth Wave

[91/100]   

Desire Records
22/06/2012, Didier PIETERS

EN

Rome, 2012 AD.

dsr028LP, vinyl, 10 tracks, 300 copies, die-cut sleeve.

Sharp, restrained, controlled … Cold machines and Alessandro’s fascinating voice converge into quality synth wave, analogue, minimalistic, refrigerated and ready for mass-consumption ... Newclear Waves is the solo project of Alessandro Adriani, main man behind the superb Italian label Mannequin Records. Also contributing to this thrilling and sensational debut album: Oksana Xiu, Estonian, talented and absolutely gorgeous! I have been looking forward to this release, ever since I saw Newclear Waves perform in Jongerencentrum KAVKA, in Antwerp, Belgium (11/06/2011). Way too short and really impressive! Newclear Waves offers Nostalgia Deluxe, audio-valium for the soul, sonic poison, slowly affecting all of your senses. Crisis in Italy? Not in the musical scene it seems. Newclear Waves are flooding Europe and the announced dead summer is getting darker and darker: WE LOVE IT!

This release (Desire Records) is limited to 300 copies and you should already own it! 

Also check out Der Noir / “A Dead Summer”: http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/der-noir-a-dead-summer/ and the Mannequin Records website: http://www.mannequinmailorder.com/

Didier PIETERS
22/06/2012


NL

Rome, 2012 AD.

dsr028LP, vinyl, 10 tracks, 300 copies, die-cut sleeve.

Scherp, afgebakend, ingehouden … Koude machineklanken en Alessandro’s fascinerende stem vermengen zich tot kwalitatief hoogstaande synth wave, analoog, integer, minimaal, ijsgekoeld en klaar voor massaconsumptie … Newclear Waves is het soloproject van Alessandro Adriani, de drijvende en begeesterende kracht achter het Italiaanse prachtlabel Mannequin Records. Ook de Estse Oksana Xiu werkte mee aan het titelloze, zinderende debuutalbum van Newclear Waves. Een release waar ik sinds het bijwonen van hun veel te korte en indrukwekkende concert in Jongerencentrum KAVKA (Antwerpen, 11 juni 2011) ECHT naar heb uitgekeken. Audiovalium voor de ziel, traag werkend muzikaal gif, imposant minimaal en elektronisch steriel. Newclear Waves levert een grootse brok nostalgie met een eigentijds gezicht. Crisis in Italië? Alvast niet op muzikaal vlak. Nucleaire golven overspoelen Europa en de aangekondigde dode zomer wordt steeds zwarter … We love it!

Het concert gemist? U bent natuurlijk niet perfect … Laat u geen tweede keer verschalken! Kopen, deze zeer gelimiteerde hap!

Zie ook … Der Noir / “A Dead Summer”: http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/der-noir-a-dead-summer/ en Mannequin Records: http://www.mannequinmailorder.com/

Didier PIETERS
22/06/2012


 

Next reviews
OYAARSS • Bads
VITA NOCTIS • Against The Rule
MENTALLO & THE FIXER • Associated Projects: Benestrophe, Mainesthai, Polyhedron ‎– A Collection Of Rare, Unreleased & Remastered
SONAR • Cut Us Up
A.S. SWANSKI • Electro Noir
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Orbitus
MY SHADOW CONSPIRACY • A Cesspool Of Desires
LOST IN DESIRE • Reborn From The Ashes
OLDSCHOOL UNION • Älä ole, elä
2ND CIVILIZATION • Report From The Dark

 

Same combination of genres: ANALOGUE SYNTH + COLD WAVE + MINIMAL + SYNTH WAVE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electric Voice II Compilation

 

Same genre: ANALOGUE SYNTH
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
EL GUERRILLERO ROJO • Manifiesto LP 1983-1984
SCHONWALD • Between Parallel Lights
METAL DISCO • Unearthly Vices
CLAUS FOVEA • Cyanide/King Ludd
NÖVÖ • Zeitgeist
ALLES • Post
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
RINGFINGER • Pressure
DAGEIST • Sexy
MOONLIGHT MEADOW • Moonlight Meadow
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
JESUS LIVES IN VEGAS • Jesus Lives In Vegas
DER KLINKE • Decade
SELOFAN • Vitrioli

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
ENZO KREFT • Control
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
LADYTRON • Ladytron
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
APSURDE • See Me Coming
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory

Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
02
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
23
02
DAVID BOWIE
No Plan
22
02
EIGTH WONDER
I'm Not Scared
21
02
PETER BRODERICK
Up Niek Mountain
20
02
ROGER WATERS
Wait for Her
19
02
X MARKS THE PEDWALK
Secrets
18
02
THE MISSION
Love Me To Death