tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours

NICHOLAS STOLLER

Bad Neighbours

MusicCD
Comedy
Universal Pictures
03/11/2014, Didier BECU

EN

Bad Neighbours by Nicholas Stoller is once again a film that some moralists will categorize as bad humor. If we tell you that somewhere in the middle of the movie Seth Rogen's glasses are covered with mother’s milk because the breast of his wife is exploding , then you know immediately what kind of antics you can expect. It's definitely funny, but do not whine afterwards that we did not warn you!

The wild years of Mac (Seth Rogen ) and Kelly (Rose Byrne ) are over. They have nested in a quiet street and a nightlife is nothing for them. And then as the first moving van arrives, Mac understands that his new neighbours are a gang of crazy students who will give them not one quiet night. The students are always willing to talk, but if Mac and Kelly inform the police then they are not responsible for the consequences.

Bad Neighbours is hilarious, if not hilariously funny , but that is the only quality of this film. Seth Rogen plays once again the softy that we have seen him perform so many times (think Knocked Up or This Is The End) and Dave Franco (yes, the brother !) repeats his role of brat in 21 Jump Street. But we’re bored of Christopher Mintz-Plasse (yeah, McLovin ' from Superbad ).

Director Stoller, who previously made The Five-Year Engagement and Get Him To The Greek, understands very well what the popcorn public wants. If a film just has to make you laugh, then Bad Neighbours might be your thing, if you expect more then we fear it is too banal.

Bad Neighbours is now out on Universal, both on DVD and Blu -ray.

Extras:

Alternate opening
Deleted scenes
Alternate scenes
Line -o- rama
Gag reel
An Unlikely Pair
Partying With The Neighbors
On the Set with...
The Frat

Technical Specifications:

Running time : 97 '
Picture: 2.40: 1 - 1080p
Sound: English DTS -HD Master Audio 5.1 , French Dolby Digital 5.1
Subtitles: English for the hearing impaired , French, Dutch , German

Didier BECU
03/11/2014


NL

Bad Neighbours van Nicholas Stoller is weeral zo’n film die sommige moraalridders zonder omzien zullen categoriseren als foute humor. Nu ja, als we je verklappen dat ergens in het midden van de film Seth Rogens bril ondergespoten wordt met moedermelk omdat de borst van zijn echtgenote op springen staat, dan weet je meteen aan wat voor soort grollen je je mag verwachten. Het is beslist grappig, maar kom achteraf niet janken dat we je niet hebben gewaarschuwd!

De wilde jaren van Mac (Seth Rogen) en Kelly (Rose Byrne) zijn achter de rug. Ze hebben zich in een rustige straat genesteld en van een uitgaansleven is er al jaren geen sprake meer. En dan gebeurt het, als de eerste verhuiswagen arriveert snapt Mac dat zijn nieuwe buren een bende gekke studenten zijn die het echtpaar geen seconde nachtrust zullen gunnen. De studenten zijn bereid om de geluidsknop wat naar links te draaien, maar het is uitgesloten dat ze de politie verwittigen. Doen ze dat wel dan staan ze niet in voor de gevolgen.

Bad Neighbours is dolkomisch, om niet te zeggen hilarisch grappig, maar dat is wel de enige kwaliteit van deze film. Het scenario hangt met haken en ogen aaneen en is niet meer dan een versleten kapstok om de grappen aan op te hangen. Seth Rogen speelt nog maar eens de goedzak zoals we hem al zo veel keer hebben zien spelen (denk maar aan Knocked Up of This Is The End) en ook Dave Franco (jawel broer van!) mag de rol van het ettertje dat hij in 21 Jump Street was nog eens herhalen, maar met Christopher Mintz-Plasse (McLovin’ uit Superbad) hebben we het echt wel gehad. Regisseur Stoller die eerder The Five-Year Engagement en Get Him To The Greek regisseerde is nooit een groot licht geweest, maar begrijpt wel heel goed wat het popcornpubliek wil. Wie van een film niet meer verwacht dan dat hij hem aan het lachen brengt, zal Bad Neighbours best wel kunnen verteren, bij de rest zal hij wellicht op de maag blijven liggen wegens net iets te banaal.

Bad Neighbours is nu uit op Universal, zowel op dvd als Blu-ray.

Extra’s:
Alternate opening
Deleted scenes
Alternate scenes
Line-o-rama
Gag reel
An Unlikely Pair
Partying with the Bad Neighbours
On the Set with…
The Frat

Technische Specificaties:Speelduur: 97′
Beeld: 2.40:1 – 1080p
Geluid: Engels DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1, Frans Dolby Digital 5.1
Ondertiteling: Engels voor doven en slechthorenden, Frans, Nederlands, Duits

 

Didier BECU
03/11/2014


03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours 03/11/2014 : NICHOLAS STOLLER - Bad Neighbours

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her 39
02
07
New album from Xenturion Prime on Progress Productions
01
07
Legendary Goth Club ‘The Church’ Featured In Documentary Film
01
07
41 years of Incontinent by Fad Gadget!
30
06
Luscious Apparatus Addresses Rage Control With New Single
29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

30
06
AROMA DI AMORE
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
THE STRANGLERS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
STABBING WESTWARD
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
NOSFERATU
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
AESTHETIC PERFACTION
Sinner's Day Oostende
30
06
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
07
KATE BUSH
And Dream of Sheep
01
07
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey
30
06
FIRST HATE
White Heron
29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize