tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

05/05/2014 : NID & SANCY - The Cut Up Jeans Technique

NID & SANCY

The Cut Up Jeans Technique

MusicCD
BreakbeatElectroTechno

[80/100]   

Digital Piss Factory
05/05/2014, Chris KONINGS

Belgium's premier breakbeat duo, Nid & Sancy, are back with a new album. It took them about five years and again it's a mish mash of samples, punk attitude and great techno. Yes techno, this one sounds more like a DJ set from I Love Techno then a real album, it's short, it's in your face and full of energy!

Song that stand out are the 2012 single "Skinny Fit", the title song and then the awesome threesome "I Take Things", "The Stream" and "The Anti Manual". Great techno with a DIY attitude that can make anyone start stomping around on the dancefloor. A few short interludes are sort of needless and take away the pace of the already short album, "Nun Cut Groove" and "Throat" might be slighly funny but once you heard it, you'll skip em...

Anyway, a good set that's not too different from the best Mishmash or Switch set (for Studio Brussel listeners).

More info on their website.

Chris KONINGS
05/05/2014


 

Next reviews
JACK HILL • Pit Stop
SPIKE LEE • Oldboy
THE RESIDENTS • 'Shadowland' Tour, De Vooruit, Ghent, 02/05/2014
BAK XIII • In Omnia Paratus-tour: Tournai-concert 02-05-2014
AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL • live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
VOX INSANA • Obsession EP
MACHINISTA • Arizona Lights
JERUSHA HESS • Austenland
BENNY ZEN • Go Out And Love The People
MILLIPEDE • A Mist And A Vapor

 

Same genre: BREAKBEAT
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
DEFRAG • Drown
LABORATORY 5 • Rise ov The Machines EP
TACTICAL MODULE • Into exile
SILENT ENJOYMENT • St. Luke's Place
TAPAGE • Overgrown
HYDRUS • Nodes
TECHDIFF • P.Conv.
ENDUSER / NEEDLE SHARING / TEKNOIST, THE • Enduser Shares Needles With The Teknoist
ATTRITION • narcissist ep

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
JIHAD • Retrospekt
MILDREDA • I was never really there
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)
12
09
SPANKRAGHT
N16