tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013

NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM

BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013

Concert
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBMMinimalNew waveRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   
21/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

For me it was long time ago since I went to the BimFest, actually sincewhen the location was called Hof Ter Loo, so it felt like ahomecoming! It's a nice venue, an international crowd and really nice people behind the desks and bar!

No Sleep By The Machine was a big positive surprise. Machines, drums and a nice voice with dito energetic play. The crowd loved it! I loved the energy & the dense vibe. It was clear that these guys are popular as some were screaming the lyrics all along. There were no statues in sight during this opening gig and that says it all!

Implant was my first 'need to see' band and they confirmed! They played a lot of new stuff and I already knew that their latest album is great and now they just confirmed this! Songs like 'The City' & 'CCCP' are just great ones & already loved ones by the crowd! The outro could have been a bit more energetic instead of just walking off the stage, but ok. The lightshow was again almost impossible for photographers! But about the music: I can only say positive things!

Lescure 13 was another highlight! Always loved their mix of harsh music, nice drums and the mix of two great voices! I also loved the chemical vibe between both guys. When Stefan by accident dived off the stage Johan reacted well to it and jumped on him making them both fall on the floor! Nothing but love and friendship between these two nice guys! I hope this is the final resurrection and I hope to see them at big festivals! I also love the DAF cover! I'm proud and very happy that I saw them on stage! You guys really rock!

The Klinik is a living legend, I noticed this while waiting for them to get on stage as I heard a lot of English and German talking. It was really crowdy! The show was fuelled with their hits and all the songs were caught by the crowd who absolutely loved it and started pushing and dancing, pogo was in the house! I also noticed that they have older fans (people who saw them in the early years) as well as youngsters, seems like they have built a bridge between generations! 'Moving Hands' was off course the most loved songs and the Trix-venue exploded at that moment. The encore was also a smack in the face, wanting more, but that was the last shot! Great work guys!

Arbeid Adelt! is a Flemish band from the 80's with famous people on stage. Despite their age I still feel the energy and notice their craziness as their absurd and unbound ideas. Still fooling around, sharp as knives when speaking! Not only funny noises, little gimmicks, but for sure great lyrics and the great Marcel Vanthilt doing his show, nicely back upped by Luc Van Acker and his old friend (Jan Vanroelen: this old geezer looks a bit like the butler of Batman)! The foreign people didn't understand the Flemish part, so they did some mash up with Fad Gadget stuff and some other cool music from the '80s and that was already a first highlight! I loved songs like 'Ik sta scherp', 'Lekker Westers' and off course their biggest hit 'De dag dat het zonlicht niet meer scheen'. The encores were also simply great 'Mind your own business' (to please the foreign people) and what seems to be a lyrical improvisation 'Tetten'. An absolute crazy show with the Frank Tovey tribute in mind: I can say that they must have been musical soulmates!

I was too tired to pick up the industrial beats from Geistform, but I heard that the fans loved it! For the people who didn't have already enough there was even an after party!

A great festival! Up to the second day!!!!

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/mrdtc-6comm-brain-sektor-a-split-second-32crash-the-young-gods-monoloith-bim-fest-trix-antwerp-21-12-2013/

Promo interviews:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/32crash-versus-implant/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/lescure-13/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/no-sleep-by-the-machine/

the review of a new pearl:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/lescure-13-too-much-motherf-ckers/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/12/2013


21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013

 

Next reviews
MARC WEBB • THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN
KAIBUN • Illogism
NEILL BLOMKAMP • Elysium
SEQUENCER PEOPLE • Live At Roscoe Louie 10'
ERROL MORRIS • Tabloid
IIOIOIOII • Sun
JOZEF DEVILLE • The Sound Of Belgium
DEATH IN JUNE • Review of the concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 12 December 2013
TACTICAL MODULE • Into exile
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault

 

Same genre: EBM
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty