tempobet yeni adresi
like this concert review

21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013

NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM

BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013

Concert
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBMMinimalNew waveRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   
21/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

For me it was long time ago since I went to the BimFest, actually sincewhen the location was called Hof Ter Loo, so it felt like ahomecoming! It's a nice venue, an international crowd and really nice people behind the desks and bar!

No Sleep By The Machine was a big positive surprise. Machines, drums and a nice voice with dito energetic play. The crowd loved it! I loved the energy & the dense vibe. It was clear that these guys are popular as some were screaming the lyrics all along. There were no statues in sight during this opening gig and that says it all!

Implant was my first 'need to see' band and they confirmed! They played a lot of new stuff and I already knew that their latest album is great and now they just confirmed this! Songs like 'The City' & 'CCCP' are just great ones & already loved ones by the crowd! The outro could have been a bit more energetic instead of just walking off the stage, but ok. The lightshow was again almost impossible for photographers! But about the music: I can only say positive things!

Lescure 13 was another highlight! Always loved their mix of harsh music, nice drums and the mix of two great voices! I also loved the chemical vibe between both guys. When Stefan by accident dived off the stage Johan reacted well to it and jumped on him making them both fall on the floor! Nothing but love and friendship between these two nice guys! I hope this is the final resurrection and I hope to see them at big festivals! I also love the DAF cover! I'm proud and very happy that I saw them on stage! You guys really rock!

The Klinik is a living legend, I noticed this while waiting for them to get on stage as I heard a lot of English and German talking. It was really crowdy! The show was fuelled with their hits and all the songs were caught by the crowd who absolutely loved it and started pushing and dancing, pogo was in the house! I also noticed that they have older fans (people who saw them in the early years) as well as youngsters, seems like they have built a bridge between generations! 'Moving Hands' was off course the most loved songs and the Trix-venue exploded at that moment. The encore was also a smack in the face, wanting more, but that was the last shot! Great work guys!

Arbeid Adelt! is a Flemish band from the 80's with famous people on stage. Despite their age I still feel the energy and notice their craziness as their absurd and unbound ideas. Still fooling around, sharp as knives when speaking! Not only funny noises, little gimmicks, but for sure great lyrics and the great Marcel Vanthilt doing his show, nicely back upped by Luc Van Acker and his old friend (Jan Vanroelen: this old geezer looks a bit like the butler of Batman)! The foreign people didn't understand the Flemish part, so they did some mash up with Fad Gadget stuff and some other cool music from the '80s and that was already a first highlight! I loved songs like 'Ik sta scherp', 'Lekker Westers' and off course their biggest hit 'De dag dat het zonlicht niet meer scheen'. The encores were also simply great 'Mind your own business' (to please the foreign people) and what seems to be a lyrical improvisation 'Tetten'. An absolute crazy show with the Frank Tovey tribute in mind: I can say that they must have been musical soulmates!

I was too tired to pick up the industrial beats from Geistform, but I heard that the fans loved it! For the people who didn't have already enough there was even an after party!

A great festival! Up to the second day!!!!

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/mrdtc-6comm-brain-sektor-a-split-second-32crash-the-young-gods-monoloith-bim-fest-trix-antwerp-21-12-2013/

Promo interviews:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/32crash-versus-implant/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/lescure-13/

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/no-sleep-by-the-machine/

the review of a new pearl:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/lescure-13-too-much-motherf-ckers/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
21/12/2013


21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013 21/12/2013 : NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM - BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013

 

Next reviews
MARC WEBB • THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN
KAIBUN • Illogism
NEILL BLOMKAMP • Elysium
SEQUENCER PEOPLE • Live At Roscoe Louie 10'
ERROL MORRIS • Tabloid
IIOIOIOII • Sun
JOZEF DEVILLE • The Sound Of Belgium
DEATH IN JUNE • Review of the concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 12 December 2013
TACTICAL MODULE • Into exile
VARIOUS ARTISTS • MATRIX DOWNLOADED 02

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
JIHAD • Retrospekt
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear

 

Same genre: EBM
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Dangerous Isolation Site
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

21
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Hafensommer 21 Am Speicher 2 Osnabrück
12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back
21
09
ADAM AND THE ANTS
Stand And Deliver
20
09
VARSOVIE
Killing Anna
19
09
RASTABAN
Hore Dolom