tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/06/2014 : NON-HUMAN PERSONS - No Fear

NON-HUMAN PERSONS

No Fear

MusicCD
Analogue SynthDark PopElectro PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[92/100]   

k-dreams records
17/06/2014, Didier BECU

The people of k-Dreams Records were right. Indeed, we receive every day hundreds of mails from bands who are presenting themselves. But it doesn’t happen that much that our heart is immediately taken away as that was the case with Non-Human Persons.

We tried hard to find any information about them, but all we found out is that they’re a duo from Berlin who have just a new album out named No Fear.

The music that’s made by Fuka Lata or Lee DVD is the kind of sound you definitely could hear in some obscure club in the 80’s. Their analogue synthsound lies between Snowy Red, Tubeway Army and Crash Course In Science. But it’s just not picking the right sound as they combined that melancholic mood with danceable tunes that are as good as say Sixth June.

Non-Human Persons are already a bit of a name in the Berlin underground and they surely have the potential to reach the whole world as this is gorgeous dark synthpop. Expect to hear more from them soon on these pages!
 

Didier BECU
17/06/2014


 

Next reviews
PETER STRICKLAND • Berberian Sound Studio
DAVID O. RUSSELL • American Hustle
B-MOVIE • The age of illusion
SOROR DOLOROSA • No More Heroes
SEETHER • Isolate and Medicate
ADRIAN BORLAND & THE CITIZENS • CLASSICS: Brittle Heaven
• The Sandhamn Murders
SCHLEIMER K • Schleimer K
MARC WEBB • (500) Days Of Summer
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon

 

Other reviews from NON-HUMAN PERSONS
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • Original Fascination #2

 

Same genre: ANALOGUE SYNTH
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
EL GUERRILLERO ROJO • Manifiesto LP 1983-1984
SCHONWALD • Between Parallel Lights
METAL DISCO • Unearthly Vices
CLAUS FOVEA • Cyanide/King Ludd
NÖVÖ • Zeitgeist
ALLES • Post
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa

 

Same genre: DARK POP
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Some Vague Design
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
CHRISTIAN KJELLVANDER • A Village: Natural Light

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
DEF NEON • Def Neon
CHROM • Peak And Decay
WE THE NORTH • Endemic
JOHN FOXX • 21st Century, A Man, A Woman and a City

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark

Music reviews

19
07
NAUT
Raise The Lights
13
07
LIZARD SMILE
Wandering in Mirrors
12
07
SIMPLE MINDS
Walk Between Worlds
27
06
JOHN FOXX
METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers
15
06
NEGANT
No !

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
07
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 38 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
16
07
DIRK DA DAVO 'MOODS': CD release July 2018
16
07
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play celebrates theatrical debut
10
07
Peek-a-Boo Magazine #30 out now with temporary free download of the song 'Peek-a-Boo' by Christian Death!!
10
07
Today it’s exactly 27 years ago Ministry released N.W.O. (New World Order)!

Concert reviews

16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
07
CHRISTIAN DEATH
'I think pacifism will be the rehearsal for the ultimate slaughter'
18
07
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
'I have no high hopes for humanity anymore...'
23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’
15
06
THE LIVELONG JUNE
OUR AIM WAS TO PRODUCE SOMETHING THAT SOUNDED LIKE NOTHING ELSE THAT WE LISTENED TO

PHOTOS

25
06
LACUNA COIL
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
MARILYN MANSON
Graspop, Dessel
23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
07
SECRETS OF THE MOON
Man Behind The Sun
18
07
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
17
07
MAIA VIDAL
Jell-O
16
07
DAVID BOWIE
I Can’t Give Everything Away
15
07
JO QUAIL
Laurus
14
07
PIG
The Revelation
13
07
KLAMMER
Spiral Girl