tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/06/2014 : NON-HUMAN PERSONS - No Fear

NON-HUMAN PERSONS

No Fear

MusicCD
Analogue SynthDark PopElectro PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[92/100]   

k-dreams records
17/06/2014, Didier BECU

The people of k-Dreams Records were right. Indeed, we receive every day hundreds of mails from bands who are presenting themselves. But it doesn’t happen that much that our heart is immediately taken away as that was the case with Non-Human Persons.

We tried hard to find any information about them, but all we found out is that they’re a duo from Berlin who have just a new album out named No Fear.

The music that’s made by Fuka Lata or Lee DVD is the kind of sound you definitely could hear in some obscure club in the 80’s. Their analogue synthsound lies between Snowy Red, Tubeway Army and Crash Course In Science. But it’s just not picking the right sound as they combined that melancholic mood with danceable tunes that are as good as say Sixth June.

Non-Human Persons are already a bit of a name in the Berlin underground and they surely have the potential to reach the whole world as this is gorgeous dark synthpop. Expect to hear more from them soon on these pages!
 

Didier BECU
17/06/2014


 

Next reviews
PETER STRICKLAND • Berberian Sound Studio
DAVID O. RUSSELL • American Hustle
B-MOVIE • The age of illusion
SOROR DOLOROSA • No More Heroes
SEETHER • Isolate and Medicate
ADRIAN BORLAND & THE CITIZENS • CLASSICS: Brittle Heaven
• The Sandhamn Murders
SCHLEIMER K • Schleimer K
MARC WEBB • (500) Days Of Summer
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon

 

Other reviews from NON-HUMAN PERSONS
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • Original Fascination #2

 

Same genre: ANALOGUE SYNTH
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
VARIOUS ARISTS • Liasons Dangereuses
EL GUERRILLERO ROJO • Manifiesto LP 1983-1984
SCHONWALD • Between Parallel Lights
METAL DISCO • Unearthly Vices
CLAUS FOVEA • Cyanide/King Ludd
NÖVÖ • Zeitgeist
ALLES • Post
VOID VISION • Sub Rosa
PARADE GROUND • Strange World

 

Same genre: DARK POP
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Some Vague Design
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
CHRISTIAN KJELLVANDER • A Village: Natural Light

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
BEBORN BETON • She Cried
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
DEF NEON • Def Neon
CHROM • Peak And Decay
WE THE NORTH • Endemic
JOHN FOXX • 21st Century, A Man, A Woman and a City

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
COVENANT • The Blinding Dark
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure

Music reviews

24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum
07
05
STRUCK9
Ritual Body Music
05
05
CONSPIRACY COVEN
Conspiracy Coven
03
05
PAULINA CASSIDY
Drawing Up A Storm

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
05
Covenant to play exclusive vintage and full clubshow at BIMFEST 2018
23
05
Europe, watch out! International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest next month!
19
05
LOW FACTOR releases new album 'L'Oiseau du Désespoir'
17
05
'Worlds Left Behind', first full-length album by NEW HAUNTS
13
05
Adam & Eve release new song 'Unlucky Señor'
13
05
Today it’s exactly 21 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'
16
05
PERSEPHONE
Maybe You Can Describe The Production Like A Puzzle: You Have To Find Each And Every Piece And Put It Together
08
05
ELECTRO SYNTHETIC REBELLION (ESR)
‘My Work Has Never Been Driven By The Trends Or The Dancefloor/Club Appeal’
04
05
MARTYRIA
The Process Of Creating Our Music Is A Way Of Expressing This Spiritual Transformation
02
05
WARM BODIES
Live - 27th of March - Antwerp Music City

PHOTOS

26
05
CRASH COURSE IN SCIENCE
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
26
05
AUTHOR & PUNISHER
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
26
05
TREPANERINGSRITUALEN
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
21
05
SKELETAL FAMILY
WGT
21
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
WGT
21
05
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
WGT
21
05
UNDERTHESKIN
WGT

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
05
AMATORSKI
Hear Me
26
05
THE 69 EYES
Jerusalem
25
05
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
24
05
LAID BACK
White Horse
23
05
DIRTY HARRY
D' BOP
22
05
STAHLR
Into The Black
21
05
VIRGIN PRUNES
Baby Turns Blue