tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

10/12/2014 : NON-HUMAN PERSONS - Original Fascination #2

NON-HUMAN PERSONS

Original Fascination #2

MusicDigital
AmbientElectroTrance/Rave

[94/100]   

k-dreams records
10/12/2014, Pascal VERLOOVE

Non-Human Persons promised that, after their first album No Fear, they would regularly release new songs on their Soundcloud & Bancamp pages. After a first single Mirrors, released a couple of weeks ago, and rather in line with their excellent debut album, here is their latest double single Perigee-Syzygy/Theia Mania on which Lee and Mito let us discover of a different facet of their electronic world, a much more introspective one. Although they still invite us to dance, the waltz is this time much slower, but still extremely captivating!

Perigee-Syzygy is not a monster out of the depths of the oceans, on the contrary, it represents the moment when the moon is full and closer to earth when it appears as a “super moon”. For sure, the full moon impacts our behaviors and Perigee-Syzygy will definitely get us into trance. And if the moon does not succeed, the music will. This is a slow hypnotic voyage inside our minds, a lonely dance when the night is nearly over and the time has come to chill down after a night of no sleep. The tempo is as slow as a heartbeat and invites you to dance alone, praising the moon. Musically, this is not too far from what Biosphere was offering when he started (before moving to ambient), and although the song is five minutes long, it feels short because when you dive into this, the time gets another dimension!

Theia Mania is, according to Plato, a state of divine madness, being beside yourself, further to a God intervention … does that sound less scary than the full moon? Not precisely and that might actually be the next state of trance. This second track is much more repetitive and slower, so there is no dance left, just the contemplation. As if you had been dancing all night in Ibiza, it would be time now to stand on the beach, looking at the pinky orange lights of the new dawn rising on the horizon: for six minutes, appearing so short, and in between the reverbs and the echoes, the voice repeats ad libitum “Give - I need - Theia Mania”, showing us that Non-Human Persons' new explorations are much more fascinating than ever!

https://soundcloud.com/non-humanpersons/sets/original-fascination-2

Pascal VERLOOVE
10/12/2014


 

Next reviews
DIRTY SOUND MAGNET • The Bloop
JOHN CARNEY • Begin Again
• DICTE SEASON 2
LIESA VAN DER AA • WOTH (Antwerpen, deSingel, 4-6/12/2014)
MICHAEL HERZ & LLOYD KAUFMAN • The Toxic Avenger Part II
BORGHESIA • The BIM-Files: Borghesia
MENSEN BLAFFEN • Verzameld Werk (Collected Works)
STEVEN QUALE • Into The Storm
JOHN ERICK DOWDLE • As Above, So Below
XTC • Drums And Wires

 

Other reviews from NON-HUMAN PERSONS
NON-HUMAN PERSONS • No Fear

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
CELESTIAL NORTH • When The Gods Dance
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: TRANCE/RAVE
THE HERESY GENE • La Luz Del Padre
CRISIS ACTOR • Superstar
GLENN LOVE • (R)age Electric (EP)
KONER • Die Babbie
ALEK DRIVE • Frontière
JUNO REACTOR • The Golden Sun… Remixed
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition
ZONE TRIPPER • Horizon
XP8 • Nigredo EP

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel