tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

04/02/2016 : NOSTROMO 7 - Existence / Rewired & Reborn

NOSTROMO 7

Existence / Rewired & Reborn

MusicCD single
AmbientAvant-gardeEBMElectroIndustrial

[73/100]   

Self-released
04/02/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

The Hungarian avant-garde electro project Nostromo 7 consists of two members: Peter Lipovics and Gabor Szabo aka SGZ. The two combine film music with deep electronic sounds. Each song seems to tell a story with an experimental touch.

On Existence, Josef Stapel of Ultranoire performs some guest vocals. The song starts very light, dreamy, even idyllic, but after a few seconds there is a boost with a quiet, but definite drum sound. The synth parts are rather quiet and melodic, just as the beautiful vocals that often have effects. The oriental sound is a mixture of synth pop, EBM, minimal and a touch of techno.

As a bonus, we get 1000 Years Later that would fit fine in a romantic epic. This is film music at its best. The synths are joined by a bass line and drums, and later by a piano. The vocals whisper their way through the composition and create a very intimate atmosphere.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
04/02/2016

http://nostromo7.bandcamp.com/album/existence-rewired-reborn-single

NL

Het Hongaarse avant-garde elektroproject Norstromo 7 bestaat uit twee leden: Peter Lipovics en Gabor Szabo aka SGZ. De twee brengen elektro die een combinatie is van filmmuziek en diepe elektronische geluiden. Elke song lijkt een verhaal te hebben met een experimentele kant.

Op Existence is er vocale versterking van Josef Stapel van Ultranoire. Het lied begint heel licht, dromerig, zelfs idyllisch, maar krijgt na enige seconden een boost met een rustige, maar duidelijk aanwezige drumsound. De synthpartijen blijven eerder rustig en melodieus. Idem met de fraaie vocalen die vaak voorzien zijn van effecten. De eerder oosterse sound houdt het midden tussen synthpop, EBM, minimal en geregeld een vleugje techno. Sferisch mooi afgewerkt.

Als toemaatje krijgen we 1000 years later, dat je zo in een romantisch epos kan stoppen. Dit is filmmuziek waardig. Het synthdeuntje krijgt gezelschap van een baslijn en drums, en later een piano die het geheel nog wat opvrolijkt. De vocals fluisteren zich een weg doorheen de compositie en zorgen voor een heel intieme sfeer.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
04/02/2016

http://nostromo7.bandcamp.com/album/existence-rewired-reborn-single

 

Next reviews
THE TELESCOPES • The Complete Creation Recordings 1990-1992
ARDITI • Imposing Elitism
SYL KOUGAÏ • IΧΘΥΣ Transmission
OAKTREE • Dust
ANDI SEXGANG • Achilles In The Eurozone
THROW DOWN BONES • Thrown Down Bones
VEIL OF LIGHT • Talisman (EP)
THE HUMAN VOICE • Silent Heart
NICK MERTENS (DJ) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
BRAVE TIMBERS • Hope

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)

 

Same genre: AVANT-GARDE
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY • On Common Ground
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
MCHNRY • The Shape
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
BESTIAL MOUTHS • Heartless

 

Same genre: EBM
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
AD:KEY • I can't feel you
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FRONTMASCHINE • Wrong fate EP
ROUGE • Ultimatum
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Burn Forever
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno

Music reviews

22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny
19
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Witches' Lullaby
18
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Love Was Lies
16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 35 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
04
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
Mountains Crave
21
04
SECRETS OF THE MOON
Man Behind The Sun
20
04
VIOLENT VICKIE
Cicle Square
19
04
VUKOVAR
When Rome Falls (Official Video)
19
04
SECRET ZOO
Enslaved
18
04
TROUBLE FAIT'
Beads of Emerald
17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl