tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

04/02/2016 : NOSTROMO 7 - Existence / Rewired & Reborn

NOSTROMO 7

Existence / Rewired & Reborn

MusicCD single
AmbientAvant-gardeEBMElectroIndustrial

[73/100]   

Self-released
04/02/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

The Hungarian avant-garde electro project Nostromo 7 consists of two members: Peter Lipovics and Gabor Szabo aka SGZ. The two combine film music with deep electronic sounds. Each song seems to tell a story with an experimental touch.

On Existence, Josef Stapel of Ultranoire performs some guest vocals. The song starts very light, dreamy, even idyllic, but after a few seconds there is a boost with a quiet, but definite drum sound. The synth parts are rather quiet and melodic, just as the beautiful vocals that often have effects. The oriental sound is a mixture of synth pop, EBM, minimal and a touch of techno.

As a bonus, we get 1000 Years Later that would fit fine in a romantic epic. This is film music at its best. The synths are joined by a bass line and drums, and later by a piano. The vocals whisper their way through the composition and create a very intimate atmosphere.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
04/02/2016

http://nostromo7.bandcamp.com/album/existence-rewired-reborn-single

NL

Het Hongaarse avant-garde elektroproject Norstromo 7 bestaat uit twee leden: Peter Lipovics en Gabor Szabo aka SGZ. De twee brengen elektro die een combinatie is van filmmuziek en diepe elektronische geluiden. Elke song lijkt een verhaal te hebben met een experimentele kant.

Op Existence is er vocale versterking van Josef Stapel van Ultranoire. Het lied begint heel licht, dromerig, zelfs idyllisch, maar krijgt na enige seconden een boost met een rustige, maar duidelijk aanwezige drumsound. De synthpartijen blijven eerder rustig en melodieus. Idem met de fraaie vocalen die vaak voorzien zijn van effecten. De eerder oosterse sound houdt het midden tussen synthpop, EBM, minimal en geregeld een vleugje techno. Sferisch mooi afgewerkt.

Als toemaatje krijgen we 1000 years later, dat je zo in een romantisch epos kan stoppen. Dit is filmmuziek waardig. Het synthdeuntje krijgt gezelschap van een baslijn en drums, en later een piano die het geheel nog wat opvrolijkt. De vocals fluisteren zich een weg doorheen de compositie en zorgen voor een heel intieme sfeer.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
04/02/2016

http://nostromo7.bandcamp.com/album/existence-rewired-reborn-single

 

Next reviews
THE TELESCOPES • The Complete Creation Recordings 1990-1992
ARDITI • Imposing Elitism
SYL KOUGAÏ • IΧΘΥΣ Transmission
OAKTREE • Dust
ANDI SEXGANG • Achilles In The Eurozone
THROW DOWN BONES • Thrown Down Bones
VEIL OF LIGHT • Talisman (EP)
THE HUMAN VOICE • Silent Heart
NICK MERTENS (DJ) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
BRAVE TIMBERS • Hope

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)

 

Same genre: AVANT-GARDE
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY • On Common Ground
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
MCHNRY • The Shape
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
BESTIAL MOUTHS • Heartless

 

Same genre: EBM
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
M73 • Tainted

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real

Music reviews

18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings
09
01
CAUSENATION
Promises of hope and fear

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!
18
01
On this day, 41 ago, John Foxx released his first solo project album Metamatic!
17
01
Today, 36 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
26 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
Brand new Front Line Assembly album 'Mechanical Soul' out today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela
18
01
KAI SCHUMACHER
The Hug (Rework by Illuminine)
17
01
ELSJE HELEWAUT & RUDOLF HECKE
Let's Not Give A Damn
16
01
PSY'AVIAH
Not What I Expected
15
01
LEATHER STRIP
Strap me down