tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

04/02/2016 : NOSTROMO 7 - Existence / Rewired & Reborn

NOSTROMO 7

Existence / Rewired & Reborn

MusicCD single
AmbientAvant-gardeEBMElectroIndustrial

[73/100]   

Self-released
04/02/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

The Hungarian avant-garde electro project Nostromo 7 consists of two members: Peter Lipovics and Gabor Szabo aka SGZ. The two combine film music with deep electronic sounds. Each song seems to tell a story with an experimental touch.

On Existence, Josef Stapel of Ultranoire performs some guest vocals. The song starts very light, dreamy, even idyllic, but after a few seconds there is a boost with a quiet, but definite drum sound. The synth parts are rather quiet and melodic, just as the beautiful vocals that often have effects. The oriental sound is a mixture of synth pop, EBM, minimal and a touch of techno.

As a bonus, we get 1000 Years Later that would fit fine in a romantic epic. This is film music at its best. The synths are joined by a bass line and drums, and later by a piano. The vocals whisper their way through the composition and create a very intimate atmosphere.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
04/02/2016

http://nostromo7.bandcamp.com/album/existence-rewired-reborn-single

NL

Het Hongaarse avant-garde elektroproject Norstromo 7 bestaat uit twee leden: Peter Lipovics en Gabor Szabo aka SGZ. De twee brengen elektro die een combinatie is van filmmuziek en diepe elektronische geluiden. Elke song lijkt een verhaal te hebben met een experimentele kant.

Op Existence is er vocale versterking van Josef Stapel van Ultranoire. Het lied begint heel licht, dromerig, zelfs idyllisch, maar krijgt na enige seconden een boost met een rustige, maar duidelijk aanwezige drumsound. De synthpartijen blijven eerder rustig en melodieus. Idem met de fraaie vocalen die vaak voorzien zijn van effecten. De eerder oosterse sound houdt het midden tussen synthpop, EBM, minimal en geregeld een vleugje techno. Sferisch mooi afgewerkt.

Als toemaatje krijgen we 1000 years later, dat je zo in een romantisch epos kan stoppen. Dit is filmmuziek waardig. Het synthdeuntje krijgt gezelschap van een baslijn en drums, en later een piano die het geheel nog wat opvrolijkt. De vocals fluisteren zich een weg doorheen de compositie en zorgen voor een heel intieme sfeer.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
04/02/2016

http://nostromo7.bandcamp.com/album/existence-rewired-reborn-single

 

Next reviews
THE TELESCOPES • The Complete Creation Recordings 1990-1992
ARDITI • Imposing Elitism
SYL KOUGAÏ • IΧΘΥΣ Transmission
OAKTREE • Dust
ANDI SEXGANG • Achilles In The Eurozone
THROW DOWN BONES • Thrown Down Bones
VEIL OF LIGHT • Talisman (EP)
THE HUMAN VOICE • Silent Heart
NICK MERTENS (DJ) • Ten Albums That Changed My Life
BRAVE TIMBERS • Hope

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
CELESTIAL NORTH • When The Gods Dance
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree

 

Same genre: AVANT-GARDE
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY • On Common Ground
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Chance Versus Causality
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
MCHNRY • The Shape
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
BESTIAL MOUTHS • Heartless

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
JIHAD • Retrospekt
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
BLUTENGEL • Fountain of Destiny
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu