tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

26/01/2015 : ORBITALES - La Danza del Muerto [EP]

ORBITALES

La Danza del Muerto [EP]

MusicCD (EP)
aggrotech

[96/100]   

Soviet Net Label
26/01/2015, Britta Tabrit

There is quite some good dark electronic stuff coming from South America these days. I chose the Argentinian project “Orbitales” around frontman Maximus, as their new EP “La Danza del Muerto” will be available in Europe on March 1st 2015.

The band recently was onstage with the Mexican masters of Aggro-Tech “Hocico” on their South American tour in December 2014, and there is also an “Orbitales” tour planned for this year in Peru, Brazil and Mexico.

The dark electro industrial 4-tracks EP is a great foretaste of the capability and potential of Latin American bands, who are still facing a hard time making their way to the European clubs and Festivals. “Aborigen Fantasmagórico“ is the first track and the slowest as well. It is more minimalistic than the rest of the EP. The song introduces the listener to the world of “Orbitales” in a very interesting way and makes him curious about the rest. The song is also available on the “Compilation Cyberpunk Power Electronics Vol. 2”, released in 2014.

“La Danza Del Muerto“ rushes in like an express train. Hughly fast beats, dark atmospheric elements and Spanish shouting seem to be perfect for the dancefloors across Europe. You won’t stand a chance to stand still! With “Tu Propia Mentira“ it is getting more aggressive, but nevertheless this song is a grenade thrown into the human correlation of mind and body. I’m sure that this song will convince lots of fans of the Harsh-Electro generation! The last track is called “Miserable Ser Humano” and comes up with another style which isn’t easy to explain. Let u put it like this: old-school EBM mixed with a fast, fluent rhythm and the unmistakable yelling voice of the singer.

I can really recommend this EP if you are looking for something special and new, something from across the big pond that is not from the US or Canada. “Orbitales” is a true sample of the innovative dark sounds from the Latin American world, that are in no way inferior to the established European tunes.

https://www.facebook.com/Orbitales.ds?fref=ts

 

Britta Tabrit
26/01/2015


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete