tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

14/05/2018 : ORNAMENTI D'ORO - Mater Tenebrarum

ORNAMENTI D'ORO

Mater Tenebrarum

MusicCassette
Electronics

[68/100]   

Tensión Ritual
14/05/2018, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Gustavo A. Roselinsky is Argentinian by birth but resides in Madrid. His project Ornamenti D'Oro now presents it's first-fruit: Mater Tenebrarum.

Gustavo was a fixture for years in the gothic and dark-wave scene in his hometown Córdoba and after moving to Madrid a few years ago, he was able to make contact with Tensión Ritual, a collective consisting of Jamie from the band Strucktura and Greta from the Madrid-based La Mano project. The latter are dedicated organizers of dark scene concerts and parties in Madrid.

Labeling this EP with a genre was rather difficult and since we don't waste time with box-thinking mentality, we chose that this disc remain label-free.

It is very spherical electronic music, grounded in the mythical and dreamy. In terms of vocals we get something quite unique on this Mater Tenebrarum. A very high pitched voice, dark, sometimes classic, then poppy again. Again a wide range. The entire gem, which is limited to 100 cassettes released on the Tensión Ritual label, is bursting with electronic experimental stuff.

The title song ‘Mater Tenebrarum’ emerges from the enervating sound of an alarm clock, that ominously shouts that it is time to leave bed, into an immensely dark piece of electronics. ‘Prima Guerra Mondiale’ is a song that stands out somewhat due to the nice arrangement and the slightly faster pace.

The only unfortunate thing to say about this work is that, after having heard one song, you have in fact heard them all. Despite the variation in the music and the unique atmosphere in which the album is bathed, it tends to get boring quickly.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
14/05/2018


NL

Gustavo A. Roselinsky is een Argentijn van geboorte maar resideert in Madrid. Met zijn project Ornamenti D’Oro brengt hij zijn eersteling uit: Mater Tenebrarum.

Gustavo is al jarenlang een vaste waarde in de gothic en darkwave scene in zijn geboortestad Córdoba. Nadat hij enkele jaren geleden naar Madrid was verhuisd, kon hij contact leggen met Tensión Ritual, een collectief bestaande uit Jamie van de band Strucktura, en Greta van het in Madrid gevestigde project La Mano. Deze laatsten zijn toegewijde organisatoren van concerten en fuiven uit de donkere scene in Madrid.

Deze EP labelen is vrij moeilijk, en omdat we niet aan hokjesdenken doen, laten we deze schijf etiketvrij.

Het is heel sferische electronische muziek, gegrond in het mythische en dromerige. Qua stemgeluid krijgen we op dit Mater Tenebrarum ook iets vrij unieks voorgeschoteld: heel hoog, donker, soms klassiek, dan weer poppy. Een brede waaier dys. Het gehele kleinood, dat gelimiteerd op 100 cassettes wordt uitgebracht op het Tensión Ritual-label, bulkt van electronisch experimenteel gedoe.

De titelsong Mater Tenebrarum ontpopt zich vanuit het enerverende geluid van een wekker die onheilspellend roept dat het alweer tijd is de bedstee te verlaten, tot een immens donker stukje electronica. Prima Guerra Mondiale is een nummer dat er enigszins uitspringt door het leuke arrangement en het iets snellere tempo.

Het enige jammere aan dit werk is dat je na één song in feite alles hebt gehoord. Ondanks de variatie in het muzikale en de aparte sfeer waarin het album baadt, gaat het snel vervelen.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
14/05/2018


Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'
21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
09
VIVE LA FETE
YOU CAN SLEEP IN MY BED
23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi