tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

11/12/2016 : PATIENCE - The Pressure/Wait For You

PATIENCE

The Pressure/Wait For You

MusicCD (EP)
Synthpop

[90/100]   

PIAS
11/12/2016, William LIÉNARD

EN

After the successful single The Church, PIAS releases the follow up EP The Pressure, a convincing synthpop track by Patience, aka Roxanne Clifford. The song floats on striking drums and buzzing synths, over which the singer drapes her beautiful harmonies. The Pressure is bathed in the atmosphere of the 80s, but that is no problem, because the track is solidly built and a delight to the ear, thanks to the wide variety of synth sounds.

B-side song Wait For You has a slower pace, with the beautiful voice of Roxanne Clifford again against a background of great-sounding percussion and a wonderful combination of bell-like and buzzing synths.

Irresistible and convincing. A perfect release!

Tracklisting:
1 The Pressure
2 Wait For You

William LIÉNARD
11/12/2016


NL

Na de succesvolle single The Church, gooit PIAS nu de opvolger The Pressure op de markt, een overtuigende synhthpoptrack van Patience, aka Roxanne Clifford. De song drijft op opvallend slagwerk en zoemende synths, waarover de zangeres prachtige harmonieën drapeert. The Pressure baadt in de sfeer van de jaren 80, maar dat is geen enkel probleem, want de track is stevig gebouwd en is een streling voor het oor, mede dankzij de grote variatie qua synthgeluiden.

B-kant Wait For You is trager van tempo, met de wondermooie stem van Roxanne Clifford tegen een achtergrond van goed klinkend slagwerk en opnieuw een prachtig combinatie van belachtige en zoemende synths.

Onweerstaanbaar en overtuigend. Perfecte release!

Tracklisting:
1 The Pressure
2 Wait For You

William LIÉNARD
11/12/2016


11/12/2016 : PATIENCE - The Pressure/Wait For You 11/12/2016 : PATIENCE - The Pressure/Wait For You

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
48 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
36 years of 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
22
05
41 years Spellbound!
19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
05
CONFLICT
Dont Panik Esssen
21
05
PUSSY RIOT
Depot Leuven
21
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Depot Leuven
21
05
HETZE
Depot Leuven
16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
05
LOVELESSLUST
Fashion - David Bowie tribute
25
05
CORPO-MENTE
Arsalein
24
05
ATARI TEENAGE RIOT
Adrenaline
23
05
MODEL DEPOSE
Nightwatch
22
05
MARBLE SOUNDS
Tout et Partout
21
05
MARISSA NADLER
All the Colors of the Dark
20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day