tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/05/2014 : PET THE PREACHER - The Cave & The Sunlight

PET THE PREACHER

The Cave & The Sunlight

MusicCD
GrungeHard RockStonerock

[94/100]   

Napalm Records
13/05/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

They describe themselves as heavy stoner rock and that might be the right description, as I wanted to add grunge. I enjoyed this trip!

The first track 'The Cave' has a nice retro guitar sound, just as the voice of Christian Hede Madsen! This guy’s voice rocks and is really impressive! This track somehow reminds me of the early years of Pearl Jam. 'Let your dragon fly' has a higher tempo and really explodes in your ears! The roaring guitars speeds it up and reminds me a bit of the early Black Sabbath & Motörhead tracks! I really go crazy on it! Start headbanging and built a party! I cherish the drum solo and the bass play! WOW! Blown me out of my socks!

'Kamikaze Night' starts with nice drums & bass, almost on a tribal vibe until the heavy guitars and the vocals gets their time and turns it into a great rocker with a bluesy accent! 'Remains' is more country blues rock minded with an Alice in Chains accent. We also get a grunge kick with 'Fire Baby'. Nice lyrics and bass play! All well mixed!

'Marching earth Part 1' has roaring guitars, a hasty bass play & a groovy sound. Time to let the music play & grab a bear! 'Marching earth Part 2' gets the vocals and is more Nickelback & Pearl Jam minded! It turns out to be a jewel of a track!

'The Pig & The Haunted' is also a jewel of a track, love the fat groove and roaring guitars and majestic bass play! 'What now' is even heavier than the previous track with an epic sound and lots of musical twists (even on the vocals and with a Nirvana feeling in it). This one really shows off their high potential! 'I'm not gonna' feels like a logic follow up!

'The Web' is already the last track, the most epic one of all & with a Nirvana & Alice in Chains feel in it, a pretty groovy one! Don't expect a big boom in the end, just a slowly fading out...

I had my fun with it! I hope lots of fans will grab this one or at least will read this review and want to check them out, as they are really worth it! Thumbs up and up to the next one!

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
13/05/2014


Music reviews

20
10
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS
Scalped
19
10
CHRIS WATSON
Locations Processed
18
10
COLE VARGAS
Cole Vargas
16
10
DAVID BOWIE
Low, Heroes, Lodger
15
10
ALVAR
I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
15
10
BAUHAUS
Bela Lugosi’s Dead

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Headlining USA East Coast Tour Dates
19
10
Ancient Greek folk ensemble DAEMONIA NYMPHE have announced the re-release of acclaimed album Psychostasia!
18
10
Dive re-releases his fourth studio album 'Snakedressed' on double vinyl
18
10
'Write When You Get Work' screening at Philadelphia Film Festival this weekend - watch the trailer here!
17
10
Belgian post-punk outfit Whispering Sons has announced their long-awaited debut album 'Image'!
16
10
KOLLAPS ANNOUNCES EUROPEAN TOUR 2018

Concert reviews

24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
10
TRASH DEITY
Trash Dialog: An Interview With Groovie Mann & John Norton of Trash Deity
19
10
SONOLOGYST
A ‘Vertical’ Approach To Music
18
10
MERZBOW
Interview with Masami Akita (Merzbow)
17
10
ALVAR
The trend of 2018 has been 303´s - we sold ours!
03
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Right before their performance at W-Fest A Slice Of Life released their debut album Restless which turns out to be an excellent post-punk record. Dark Entries was curious about the band’s history and the album, and had

PHOTOS

16
10
STIN SCATZOR
Le Garage Luik
16
10
DOGANOV
Le Garage Luik
09
10
NEON ELECTRONICS
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
09
10
APPARAAT
JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium
20
09
PERSEPHONE
Théâtre Mercelis Brussels
23
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
W-Fest Amougies
23
08
SHE PAST AWAY
W-Fest Amougies

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
20
10
RROYCE
The Principle Of Grace
19
10
DEATH KOOLAID
Kids
18
10
PRECIOUS CHILD
Hollow
17
10
VNV NATION
When is the Future?
17
10
WARDRUNA
Raido
16
10
DUSK
The Next Me