tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/05/2014 : PET THE PREACHER - The Cave & The Sunlight

PET THE PREACHER

The Cave & The Sunlight

MusicCD
GrungeHard RockStonerock

[94/100]   

Napalm Records
13/05/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

They describe themselves as heavy stoner rock and that might be the right description, as I wanted to add grunge. I enjoyed this trip!

The first track 'The Cave' has a nice retro guitar sound, just as the voice of Christian Hede Madsen! This guy’s voice rocks and is really impressive! This track somehow reminds me of the early years of Pearl Jam. 'Let your dragon fly' has a higher tempo and really explodes in your ears! The roaring guitars speeds it up and reminds me a bit of the early Black Sabbath & Motörhead tracks! I really go crazy on it! Start headbanging and built a party! I cherish the drum solo and the bass play! WOW! Blown me out of my socks!

'Kamikaze Night' starts with nice drums & bass, almost on a tribal vibe until the heavy guitars and the vocals gets their time and turns it into a great rocker with a bluesy accent! 'Remains' is more country blues rock minded with an Alice in Chains accent. We also get a grunge kick with 'Fire Baby'. Nice lyrics and bass play! All well mixed!

'Marching earth Part 1' has roaring guitars, a hasty bass play & a groovy sound. Time to let the music play & grab a bear! 'Marching earth Part 2' gets the vocals and is more Nickelback & Pearl Jam minded! It turns out to be a jewel of a track!

'The Pig & The Haunted' is also a jewel of a track, love the fat groove and roaring guitars and majestic bass play! 'What now' is even heavier than the previous track with an epic sound and lots of musical twists (even on the vocals and with a Nirvana feeling in it). This one really shows off their high potential! 'I'm not gonna' feels like a logic follow up!

'The Web' is already the last track, the most epic one of all & with a Nirvana & Alice in Chains feel in it, a pretty groovy one! Don't expect a big boom in the end, just a slowly fading out...

I had my fun with it! I hope lots of fans will grab this one or at least will read this review and want to check them out, as they are really worth it! Thumbs up and up to the next one!

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
13/05/2014


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!
21
01
Today, exactly 27 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
THE LEGENDARY PINK DOTS 40th ANNIVERSARY EUROPEAN TOUR
20
01
Peek-a-Boo Magazine # 36 - Out Now!
19
01
On this day, 29 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)
17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses