tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/05/2014 : PET THE PREACHER - The Cave & The Sunlight

PET THE PREACHER

The Cave & The Sunlight

MusicCD
GrungeHard RockStonerock

[94/100]   

Napalm Records
13/05/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

They describe themselves as heavy stoner rock and that might be the right description, as I wanted to add grunge. I enjoyed this trip!

The first track 'The Cave' has a nice retro guitar sound, just as the voice of Christian Hede Madsen! This guy’s voice rocks and is really impressive! This track somehow reminds me of the early years of Pearl Jam. 'Let your dragon fly' has a higher tempo and really explodes in your ears! The roaring guitars speeds it up and reminds me a bit of the early Black Sabbath & Motörhead tracks! I really go crazy on it! Start headbanging and built a party! I cherish the drum solo and the bass play! WOW! Blown me out of my socks!

'Kamikaze Night' starts with nice drums & bass, almost on a tribal vibe until the heavy guitars and the vocals gets their time and turns it into a great rocker with a bluesy accent! 'Remains' is more country blues rock minded with an Alice in Chains accent. We also get a grunge kick with 'Fire Baby'. Nice lyrics and bass play! All well mixed!

'Marching earth Part 1' has roaring guitars, a hasty bass play & a groovy sound. Time to let the music play & grab a bear! 'Marching earth Part 2' gets the vocals and is more Nickelback & Pearl Jam minded! It turns out to be a jewel of a track!

'The Pig & The Haunted' is also a jewel of a track, love the fat groove and roaring guitars and majestic bass play! 'What now' is even heavier than the previous track with an epic sound and lots of musical twists (even on the vocals and with a Nirvana feeling in it). This one really shows off their high potential! 'I'm not gonna' feels like a logic follow up!

'The Web' is already the last track, the most epic one of all & with a Nirvana & Alice in Chains feel in it, a pretty groovy one! Don't expect a big boom in the end, just a slowly fading out...

I had my fun with it! I hope lots of fans will grab this one or at least will read this review and want to check them out, as they are really worth it! Thumbs up and up to the next one!

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
13/05/2014


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid