tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/05/2014 : PET THE PREACHER - The Cave & The Sunlight

PET THE PREACHER

The Cave & The Sunlight

MusicCD
GrungeHard RockStonerock

[94/100]   

Napalm Records
13/05/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

They describe themselves as heavy stoner rock and that might be the right description, as I wanted to add grunge. I enjoyed this trip!

The first track 'The Cave' has a nice retro guitar sound, just as the voice of Christian Hede Madsen! This guy’s voice rocks and is really impressive! This track somehow reminds me of the early years of Pearl Jam. 'Let your dragon fly' has a higher tempo and really explodes in your ears! The roaring guitars speeds it up and reminds me a bit of the early Black Sabbath & Motörhead tracks! I really go crazy on it! Start headbanging and built a party! I cherish the drum solo and the bass play! WOW! Blown me out of my socks!

'Kamikaze Night' starts with nice drums & bass, almost on a tribal vibe until the heavy guitars and the vocals gets their time and turns it into a great rocker with a bluesy accent! 'Remains' is more country blues rock minded with an Alice in Chains accent. We also get a grunge kick with 'Fire Baby'. Nice lyrics and bass play! All well mixed!

'Marching earth Part 1' has roaring guitars, a hasty bass play & a groovy sound. Time to let the music play & grab a bear! 'Marching earth Part 2' gets the vocals and is more Nickelback & Pearl Jam minded! It turns out to be a jewel of a track!

'The Pig & The Haunted' is also a jewel of a track, love the fat groove and roaring guitars and majestic bass play! 'What now' is even heavier than the previous track with an epic sound and lots of musical twists (even on the vocals and with a Nirvana feeling in it). This one really shows off their high potential! 'I'm not gonna' feels like a logic follow up!

'The Web' is already the last track, the most epic one of all & with a Nirvana & Alice in Chains feel in it, a pretty groovy one! Don't expect a big boom in the end, just a slowly fading out...

I had my fun with it! I hope lots of fans will grab this one or at least will read this review and want to check them out, as they are really worth it! Thumbs up and up to the next one!

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
13/05/2014


Music reviews

17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree
16
10
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Chance Versus Causality
16
10
MASSIVE ATTACK
Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
15
10
DAVID J HASKINS
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
15
10
ARMSTRONG
Under Blue Skies

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses