tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/08/2011 : PLACEBO EFFECT - Gargoyles & Galleries

PLACEBO EFFECT

Gargoyles & Galleries

MusicCD
EBM

[86/100]   

Infacted Recordings
16/08/2011, Peter DOLPHEN

EN

The re-issue madness of Infacted Recordings has again given us a great album from the old days to (re)discover.

This time, Placebo Effect has the honour, presenting us with their debut album Galleries of Pain (1992) and the EP Gargoyles, originally released in 1990.

Even if you didn't go out in the old days, you will definately be familiar with the sound of Placebo Effect. Poison Tree, Agony Of Mind and most certainly Move (in the Animation mix) as they're often in playlists and although the sound is real nineties EBM, even in the scene of today, this last hit still guides us on the way to move on the dancefloor.

No worries if you already posses the 2 original releases: this re-release sounds a bit more clean and fresh, so you can really rediscover the tracks. If you don't have them: what are you waiting for? Get this one and learn what EBM should really sound like!

Peter DOLPHEN
16/08/2011


NL

De re-releasemolen van Infacted Recordings heeft ons alweer een parel van een oud album geschonken om te herontdekken.

Deze keer heeft Placebo Effect de eer hun debut album Galleries of Pain te presenteren, samen met de EP Gargoyles (origineel uit 1990).

Zelfs voor wie in deze ver vervlogen tijden nog de feestjes niet afschuimde zal de sound van Placebo Effect zeker niet onbekend zijn: Poison Tree, Agony of Mind en zeker Move (in de Animation mix) zijn heel regelmatig terug te vinden op playlists. En hoewel de sound echt wel EBM is, leidt vooral deze laatste hit ons vandaag de dag nog steeds richting dansvloer. 

Geen probleem als je beide releases reeds hebt: deze heruitgave klinkt iets cleaner en frisser, dus ook voor u is het een herontdekking van de nummers. Heb je ze nog niet: waar wacht je dan nog op? Haal hem in huis en leer hoe echte EBM moet klinken!

 

Peter DOLPHEN
16/08/2011


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu