tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA)

Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Article
Dark Electro 22/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

The two band members of the Mexican project AMDUSCIA, Polo and Raúl, participated in our new column where artists can tell our readers about their Top 10 albums ever.

So here we go!

Polo:

1 The first album I enjoyed when I was a child was JEAN MICHEL JARRE’s OXYGENE.

All the cosmic tracks in this album are amazing and I think it was the beginning of my interest in aliens and cosmic stuff.

2 The second album was THE CURE 'Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me'.

All the songs in this album have strange atmospheres, feelings, and sounds that lured me into the depths of darkness. And to be honest, I like all their albums!

3 The third is BAUHAUS 'Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape'.

With this album I got to know a different type of dark music, other than 'The Cure'. This triggered the beginning of my interest in other bands in the scene.

4 The fourth is LOVE SPIRALS DOWNWARDS 'Idylls'. All the songs in this album, in my opinion, are a nice trip. When I listen to the guitars in the tracks, I feel like in heaven and hell at the same time.

5 The next one is AMDUSCIA, our first album, 'Melodies For The Devil'. Hahahaha, why? Because our feelings, nightmares, stories, etc. are told in this album. When I push play, every song takes me back to the best years of my life. That's the magic in music, the songs take you back to the past and that's the reason why music is immortal, because songs keep memories.

Raúl:

6 THE CURE - ALL THE ALBUMS

When I was twelve years old all the albums were a huge influence on me.

7 DEPECHE MODE- 101

The album 101 was very important for me because I was also very young and I was inclined to dark music.

8 TONES ON TAIL Also one of my favorites because it was different, strange and Goth, like me.

9 CHRISTIAN DEATH- Only Theater of Pain

Most of all its chaos, passion and insanity like my life at that time.

10 VNV NATION-Burning Empires

I like it because of its nostalgia and beats. A perfect crossover!

 

AMDUSCIA on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Amduscia-Official/204197936277341?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
22/07/2015


22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Music reviews

05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling
23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.
02
04
SYNAPTIC DEFECT sends teaser into the world
02
04
42 years of Replicas, unleashed by Gary Numan's Tubeway Army!
01
04
LMX releases CTRL+S

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO
08
04
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
07
04
CLOCK DVA
Sound Mirror
06
04
ASH CODE
Nite Rite