tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA)

Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Article
Dark Electro 22/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

The two band members of the Mexican project AMDUSCIA, Polo and Raúl, participated in our new column where artists can tell our readers about their Top 10 albums ever.

So here we go!

Polo:

1 The first album I enjoyed when I was a child was JEAN MICHEL JARRE’s OXYGENE.

All the cosmic tracks in this album are amazing and I think it was the beginning of my interest in aliens and cosmic stuff.

2 The second album was THE CURE 'Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me'.

All the songs in this album have strange atmospheres, feelings, and sounds that lured me into the depths of darkness. And to be honest, I like all their albums!

3 The third is BAUHAUS 'Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape'.

With this album I got to know a different type of dark music, other than 'The Cure'. This triggered the beginning of my interest in other bands in the scene.

4 The fourth is LOVE SPIRALS DOWNWARDS 'Idylls'. All the songs in this album, in my opinion, are a nice trip. When I listen to the guitars in the tracks, I feel like in heaven and hell at the same time.

5 The next one is AMDUSCIA, our first album, 'Melodies For The Devil'. Hahahaha, why? Because our feelings, nightmares, stories, etc. are told in this album. When I push play, every song takes me back to the best years of my life. That's the magic in music, the songs take you back to the past and that's the reason why music is immortal, because songs keep memories.

Raúl:

6 THE CURE - ALL THE ALBUMS

When I was twelve years old all the albums were a huge influence on me.

7 DEPECHE MODE- 101

The album 101 was very important for me because I was also very young and I was inclined to dark music.

8 TONES ON TAIL Also one of my favorites because it was different, strange and Goth, like me.

9 CHRISTIAN DEATH- Only Theater of Pain

Most of all its chaos, passion and insanity like my life at that time.

10 VNV NATION-Burning Empires

I like it because of its nostalgia and beats. A perfect crossover!

 

AMDUSCIA on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Amduscia-Official/204197936277341?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
22/07/2015


22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
12
43 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
This month it’s 35 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
02
12
Jah Wobble & The Invaders Of The Heart announced 2020 UK Tour!
30
11
This month it’s been 32 years since Electro / EBM heads Nitzer Ebb released the single Murderous!
28
11
Out Of Line presents: Persistence Illusions Tour featuring Ashbury Heights & Massive Ego
28
11
Today it's exactly 39 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA (SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'

PHOTOS

04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
03
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
01
12
LINEA ASPERA
@ Centre Tour à Plomb Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

05
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
04
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Crime Passionel
03
12
SIXTH JUNE
Night Before
02
12
LEBANON HANOVER
Gallowdance
01
12
DEPECHE MODE
Where's the Revolution
30
11
ARBEID ADELT!
Apparaat
29
11
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela