tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA)

Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Article
Dark Electro 22/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

The two band members of the Mexican project AMDUSCIA, Polo and Raúl, participated in our new column where artists can tell our readers about their Top 10 albums ever.

So here we go!

Polo:

1 The first album I enjoyed when I was a child was JEAN MICHEL JARRE’s OXYGENE.

All the cosmic tracks in this album are amazing and I think it was the beginning of my interest in aliens and cosmic stuff.

2 The second album was THE CURE 'Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me'.

All the songs in this album have strange atmospheres, feelings, and sounds that lured me into the depths of darkness. And to be honest, I like all their albums!

3 The third is BAUHAUS 'Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape'.

With this album I got to know a different type of dark music, other than 'The Cure'. This triggered the beginning of my interest in other bands in the scene.

4 The fourth is LOVE SPIRALS DOWNWARDS 'Idylls'. All the songs in this album, in my opinion, are a nice trip. When I listen to the guitars in the tracks, I feel like in heaven and hell at the same time.

5 The next one is AMDUSCIA, our first album, 'Melodies For The Devil'. Hahahaha, why? Because our feelings, nightmares, stories, etc. are told in this album. When I push play, every song takes me back to the best years of my life. That's the magic in music, the songs take you back to the past and that's the reason why music is immortal, because songs keep memories.

Raúl:

6 THE CURE - ALL THE ALBUMS

When I was twelve years old all the albums were a huge influence on me.

7 DEPECHE MODE- 101

The album 101 was very important for me because I was also very young and I was inclined to dark music.

8 TONES ON TAIL Also one of my favorites because it was different, strange and Goth, like me.

9 CHRISTIAN DEATH- Only Theater of Pain

Most of all its chaos, passion and insanity like my life at that time.

10 VNV NATION-Burning Empires

I like it because of its nostalgia and beats. A perfect crossover!

 

AMDUSCIA on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Amduscia-Official/204197936277341?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
22/07/2015


22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Music reviews

27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
01
On this day, 37 years ago, Fad Gadget performed at the Amsterdam Meervaart Theatre.
28
01
ASHRR’S Dark Industrialized New Single, “ALL YOURS ALL MINE (DARKER DAYS MIX)” Is Streaming Now
25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

29
01
TALK TO HER
IBISCO
28
01
BIG TIME KILL
Again and Again
28
01
DEPECHE MODE
Enjoy The Silence
27
01
GEOMETRIC VISION
Apocalypse Queen
26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht