tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA)

Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Article
Dark Electro 22/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

The two band members of the Mexican project AMDUSCIA, Polo and Raúl, participated in our new column where artists can tell our readers about their Top 10 albums ever.

So here we go!

Polo:

1 The first album I enjoyed when I was a child was JEAN MICHEL JARRE’s OXYGENE.

All the cosmic tracks in this album are amazing and I think it was the beginning of my interest in aliens and cosmic stuff.

2 The second album was THE CURE 'Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me'.

All the songs in this album have strange atmospheres, feelings, and sounds that lured me into the depths of darkness. And to be honest, I like all their albums!

3 The third is BAUHAUS 'Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape'.

With this album I got to know a different type of dark music, other than 'The Cure'. This triggered the beginning of my interest in other bands in the scene.

4 The fourth is LOVE SPIRALS DOWNWARDS 'Idylls'. All the songs in this album, in my opinion, are a nice trip. When I listen to the guitars in the tracks, I feel like in heaven and hell at the same time.

5 The next one is AMDUSCIA, our first album, 'Melodies For The Devil'. Hahahaha, why? Because our feelings, nightmares, stories, etc. are told in this album. When I push play, every song takes me back to the best years of my life. That's the magic in music, the songs take you back to the past and that's the reason why music is immortal, because songs keep memories.

Raúl:

6 THE CURE - ALL THE ALBUMS

When I was twelve years old all the albums were a huge influence on me.

7 DEPECHE MODE- 101

The album 101 was very important for me because I was also very young and I was inclined to dark music.

8 TONES ON TAIL Also one of my favorites because it was different, strange and Goth, like me.

9 CHRISTIAN DEATH- Only Theater of Pain

Most of all its chaos, passion and insanity like my life at that time.

10 VNV NATION-Burning Empires

I like it because of its nostalgia and beats. A perfect crossover!

 

AMDUSCIA on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Amduscia-Official/204197936277341?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
22/07/2015


22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

20
05
THE ARCH
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
16
05
ABDOMEN
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
BOJACKS
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
THE OTHER
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
CLAN OF XYMOX
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
12
05
PRAGA KHAN
YAP Leopoldsburg
05
05
DER KLINKE
MysteriA Fantasy-Fair Aarschot

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
15
05
DELEYAMAN
Secret Treasures
14
05
IN DEATH IT ENDS
the most holy death