tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA)

Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Article
Dark Electro 22/07/2015, Britta Tabrit

The two band members of the Mexican project AMDUSCIA, Polo and Raúl, participated in our new column where artists can tell our readers about their Top 10 albums ever.

So here we go!

Polo:

1 The first album I enjoyed when I was a child was JEAN MICHEL JARRE’s OXYGENE.

All the cosmic tracks in this album are amazing and I think it was the beginning of my interest in aliens and cosmic stuff.

2 The second album was THE CURE 'Kiss Me Kiss Me Kiss Me'.

All the songs in this album have strange atmospheres, feelings, and sounds that lured me into the depths of darkness. And to be honest, I like all their albums!

3 The third is BAUHAUS 'Press The Eject And Give Me The Tape'.

With this album I got to know a different type of dark music, other than 'The Cure'. This triggered the beginning of my interest in other bands in the scene.

4 The fourth is LOVE SPIRALS DOWNWARDS 'Idylls'. All the songs in this album, in my opinion, are a nice trip. When I listen to the guitars in the tracks, I feel like in heaven and hell at the same time.

5 The next one is AMDUSCIA, our first album, 'Melodies For The Devil'. Hahahaha, why? Because our feelings, nightmares, stories, etc. are told in this album. When I push play, every song takes me back to the best years of my life. That's the magic in music, the songs take you back to the past and that's the reason why music is immortal, because songs keep memories.

Raúl:

6 THE CURE - ALL THE ALBUMS

When I was twelve years old all the albums were a huge influence on me.

7 DEPECHE MODE- 101

The album 101 was very important for me because I was also very young and I was inclined to dark music.

8 TONES ON TAIL Also one of my favorites because it was different, strange and Goth, like me.

9 CHRISTIAN DEATH- Only Theater of Pain

Most of all its chaos, passion and insanity like my life at that time.

10 VNV NATION-Burning Empires

I like it because of its nostalgia and beats. A perfect crossover!

 

AMDUSCIA on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Amduscia-Official/204197936277341?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
22/07/2015


22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives 22/07/2015 : POLO ACEVEDO & RAUL MONTELONGO (AMDUSCIA) - Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives

Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction
19
09
NO!ON
6
18
09
NEOCOMA
Like An Angel
17
09
SYDNEY VALETTE
Précipice
16
09
HELDMACHINE
Die Braut, das Meer
15
09
DAVID BOWIE
Absolute Beginners