tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : PROJEKT ICH - Wolkenträne

PROJEKT ICH

Wolkenträne

MusicCD (EP)
MinimalSynth Pop / Electro PopSynth Wave

[73/100]   

Echozone
09/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Echozone releases the digital EP Wolkenträne by Projekt Ich: 6 synthpop/minimal tracks. In the title song Wolkenträne we hear a dark rhythm section, with analog synths on top. The eighties are clearly present on this EP and carry us, sometimes with some melancholy, back to the golden years of the genre.

Dance With Me includes synth sounds from the eighties. Über den Dächern der Stadt is a more minimal song with a catchy melody that sounds like a sing-along format, yet dark. Hol Den Stern gets a solid pace,; while the dark beats of the drums and the angular voice sound more EBM-like. The voice sounds monotonous and superficial, despite the wider musical entertainment. The minimal synth wave returns in Mein Mädchen, that sounds like music from the 80s with analog synthesizers. The last song on this EP is Kriegsmaschinen. The hard and cold title suggests aggression and coldness, but it's a fairly quiet song and very minimalist in terms of arrangement.

This digital EP by Projekt Ich puts the old synth wave of the 80s back in the picture. Musically, this is a good release in its genre. Shame about the monotonous timbre of the voice, otherwise Wolkenträne would be perfect.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


NL

Op Echozone verschijnt de digitale ep Wolkenträne van Projekt Ich.: 6 synthpop/minimal tracks.

De titelsong Wolkenträne bedient zich van een donkere ritmesectie met bovenop analoge synths. De eighties zijn in de ep duidelijk aanwezig en voeren ons, soms met enige melancholie, terug naar de golden years van het genre, zo'n dertig jaar geleden.

Dance With Me bevat synthgeluiden uit de jaren tachtig en is vrij neutraal en vlak wat de zang betreft. Met versterking van Connection Closed horen we Über den Dächern der Stadt: een minimalistischere song met een aanstekelijk melodie die klinkt als een meezinger van formaat, speels en toch donker. Aan Hol Den Stern wordt tempo toegevoegd. De donkere beats van de drums en de hoekige stem klinken meer als EBM. De zangstem klinkt eentonig en oppervlakkig ondanks de ruimere muzikale omkadering.

De minimal synthwave haalt weer de overhand in Mein Mädchen, dat klinkt als muziek uit de eighties met analoge synthesizers. De stereotype droge klanken vloeien op een perfecte manier over elkaar.

De laatste song op deze ep is Kriegsmaschinen, een harde en kille titel die agressie en kilte suggereert. Maar verrassend genoeg is het een vrij rustige song, opnieuw heel minimalistisch qua arrangement. De song verwatert halfweg compleet en beklijft niet echt.

Met deze digitale ep zet Projekt Ich de aloude synthwave van de eighties weer in de picture. Muzikaal is dit in z'n genre een lekker klinkende schijf. Jammer van het monotone timbre van de stem, anders was Wolkenträne méér blijven hangen.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Vision: Libertine - The Hangman's Triad's
SINESTAR • Evolve
DENNIS YOUNG • WAVE/Electronic Music 1984-1988
SONIC AREA • Eyes In The Sky
VOGON POETRY • The Dented Stories
KEVIN MORBY • Singing Saw
TREETOP FLYERS • Palomino
THIERRY ANSALLEM • Joe Cocker Live at Montreux 1987
ONMENS • Witruimte
MONICA JEFFRIES • In Circles EP

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP + SYNTH WAVE
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Tales Of A Fragile Mind
ABSENT MUSIC • Absent EP
TWILIGHT RITUAL • The Factory Scream

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL • A New Dawn
NICHOLAS LENS & NICK CAVE • L.I.T.A.N.I.E.S
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
SYNTET • Hjärtats slag
RUE OBERKAMPF • Negativraum
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
ERASURE • THE NEON
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
COLD IN MAY • Koma:Redux
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VIOLENT VICKIE • Blame
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • Melancholic Maniac
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MORE EPHEMEROL • Obituary Templates
RINGFINGER • Pressure
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
ENZO KREFT • Control

Music reviews

16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
04
TROUBLE FAIT'
Beads of Emerald
17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse