tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : PROJEKT ICH - Wolkenträne

PROJEKT ICH

Wolkenträne

MusicCD (EP)
MinimalSynth Pop / Electro PopSynth Wave

[73/100]   

Echozone
09/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Echozone releases the digital EP Wolkenträne by Projekt Ich: 6 synthpop/minimal tracks. In the title song Wolkenträne we hear a dark rhythm section, with analog synths on top. The eighties are clearly present on this EP and carry us, sometimes with some melancholy, back to the golden years of the genre.

Dance With Me includes synth sounds from the eighties. Über den Dächern der Stadt is a more minimal song with a catchy melody that sounds like a sing-along format, yet dark. Hol Den Stern gets a solid pace,; while the dark beats of the drums and the angular voice sound more EBM-like. The voice sounds monotonous and superficial, despite the wider musical entertainment. The minimal synth wave returns in Mein Mädchen, that sounds like music from the 80s with analog synthesizers. The last song on this EP is Kriegsmaschinen. The hard and cold title suggests aggression and coldness, but it's a fairly quiet song and very minimalist in terms of arrangement.

This digital EP by Projekt Ich puts the old synth wave of the 80s back in the picture. Musically, this is a good release in its genre. Shame about the monotonous timbre of the voice, otherwise Wolkenträne would be perfect.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


NL

Op Echozone verschijnt de digitale ep Wolkenträne van Projekt Ich.: 6 synthpop/minimal tracks.

De titelsong Wolkenträne bedient zich van een donkere ritmesectie met bovenop analoge synths. De eighties zijn in de ep duidelijk aanwezig en voeren ons, soms met enige melancholie, terug naar de golden years van het genre, zo'n dertig jaar geleden.

Dance With Me bevat synthgeluiden uit de jaren tachtig en is vrij neutraal en vlak wat de zang betreft. Met versterking van Connection Closed horen we Über den Dächern der Stadt: een minimalistischere song met een aanstekelijk melodie die klinkt als een meezinger van formaat, speels en toch donker. Aan Hol Den Stern wordt tempo toegevoegd. De donkere beats van de drums en de hoekige stem klinken meer als EBM. De zangstem klinkt eentonig en oppervlakkig ondanks de ruimere muzikale omkadering.

De minimal synthwave haalt weer de overhand in Mein Mädchen, dat klinkt als muziek uit de eighties met analoge synthesizers. De stereotype droge klanken vloeien op een perfecte manier over elkaar.

De laatste song op deze ep is Kriegsmaschinen, een harde en kille titel die agressie en kilte suggereert. Maar verrassend genoeg is het een vrij rustige song, opnieuw heel minimalistisch qua arrangement. De song verwatert halfweg compleet en beklijft niet echt.

Met deze digitale ep zet Projekt Ich de aloude synthwave van de eighties weer in de picture. Muzikaal is dit in z'n genre een lekker klinkende schijf. Jammer van het monotone timbre van de stem, anders was Wolkenträne méér blijven hangen.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Vision: Libertine - The Hangman's Triad's
SINESTAR • Evolve
DENNIS YOUNG • WAVE/Electronic Music 1984-1988
SONIC AREA • Eyes In The Sky
VOGON POETRY • The Dented Stories
KEVIN MORBY • Singing Saw
TREETOP FLYERS • Palomino
THIERRY ANSALLEM • Joe Cocker Live at Montreux 1987
ONMENS • Witruimte
MONICA JEFFRIES • In Circles EP

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP + SYNTH WAVE
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Tales Of A Fragile Mind
ABSENT MUSIC • Absent EP
TWILIGHT RITUAL • The Factory Scream

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
MESSIER 39 • Venus Eclipse
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
APSURDE • See Me Coming
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
CONFRONTATIONAL • The Burning Dawn
SUFFOCATING MINDS • SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party
STRUCKTURA • Satues Also Die
PEINE PERDUE • Histoire d'une Âme
SINE SILEX • Schachmatt
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)
HIDDEN PLACE • Nero Schwarz (Collezione)

Music reviews

17
02
NEON ELECTRONICS
Mondriaan
15
02
QUAL
Cyber Care
14
02
0KONTROL
3RDEYE2NDHAND
12
02
LIEBKNECHT
ICE over Erfurt
11
02
THE SPECIALS
Encore
02
02
PRINCIPE VALIENTE
Choirs of Blessed Youth

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Damned, Damned, Damned - At 42, 42, 42!
18
02
Today, exactly 16 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Mechanical Man | Remembering Bob Casale - The Devo Legend
15
02
This month it’s been 23 years since Ministry released their cover version of Bob Dylan’s ‘Lay Lady Lay’!
15
02
This February, it's 32 years since Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
One year ago Peek-a-Boo and Black Easter founder Ward De Prins passed away...

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
02
ADRIANO CANZIAN
Almost Everything That Is Produced Today Makes Me Sick
16
02
THE ARCH
Living healthy can be pretty stressful
16
02
EVI VINE
'..I am a human being taking one step forward-two steps back like everyone else'
15
02
MORTAJA
It Always Has Been My Dream And I'm Enjoying It A Lot
13
02
MONICA RICHARDS
I always felt out of step with the Modern world, ever since I was a child, I do even more so now.

PHOTOS

17
02
KAELAN MIKLA
Magasin 4
17
02
SOME EMBER
Magasin 4
17
02
TURQUOISE
Magasin 4
10
02
LORDS OF ACID
YAP Leopoldsburg
20
12
COVENANT
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
LEAETHER STRIP
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium
20
12
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
BIMFest XVII, De Casino, Sint-Niklaas, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
18
02
WARHAUS
The Good Lie
17
02
HYBRYDS
I hear you calling
16
02
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
15
02
UNDERVIEWER
Nobody But You (Redux)
14
02
CLAN OF XYMOX
Obsession
13
02
CROONA
Bleed For Me (Official Video Mix)