tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : PROJEKT ICH - Wolkenträne

PROJEKT ICH

Wolkenträne

MusicCD (EP)
MinimalSynth Pop / Electro PopSynth Wave

[73/100]   

Echozone
09/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Echozone releases the digital EP Wolkenträne by Projekt Ich: 6 synthpop/minimal tracks. In the title song Wolkenträne we hear a dark rhythm section, with analog synths on top. The eighties are clearly present on this EP and carry us, sometimes with some melancholy, back to the golden years of the genre.

Dance With Me includes synth sounds from the eighties. Über den Dächern der Stadt is a more minimal song with a catchy melody that sounds like a sing-along format, yet dark. Hol Den Stern gets a solid pace,; while the dark beats of the drums and the angular voice sound more EBM-like. The voice sounds monotonous and superficial, despite the wider musical entertainment. The minimal synth wave returns in Mein Mädchen, that sounds like music from the 80s with analog synthesizers. The last song on this EP is Kriegsmaschinen. The hard and cold title suggests aggression and coldness, but it's a fairly quiet song and very minimalist in terms of arrangement.

This digital EP by Projekt Ich puts the old synth wave of the 80s back in the picture. Musically, this is a good release in its genre. Shame about the monotonous timbre of the voice, otherwise Wolkenträne would be perfect.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


NL

Op Echozone verschijnt de digitale ep Wolkenträne van Projekt Ich.: 6 synthpop/minimal tracks.

De titelsong Wolkenträne bedient zich van een donkere ritmesectie met bovenop analoge synths. De eighties zijn in de ep duidelijk aanwezig en voeren ons, soms met enige melancholie, terug naar de golden years van het genre, zo'n dertig jaar geleden.

Dance With Me bevat synthgeluiden uit de jaren tachtig en is vrij neutraal en vlak wat de zang betreft. Met versterking van Connection Closed horen we Über den Dächern der Stadt: een minimalistischere song met een aanstekelijk melodie die klinkt als een meezinger van formaat, speels en toch donker. Aan Hol Den Stern wordt tempo toegevoegd. De donkere beats van de drums en de hoekige stem klinken meer als EBM. De zangstem klinkt eentonig en oppervlakkig ondanks de ruimere muzikale omkadering.

De minimal synthwave haalt weer de overhand in Mein Mädchen, dat klinkt als muziek uit de eighties met analoge synthesizers. De stereotype droge klanken vloeien op een perfecte manier over elkaar.

De laatste song op deze ep is Kriegsmaschinen, een harde en kille titel die agressie en kilte suggereert. Maar verrassend genoeg is het een vrij rustige song, opnieuw heel minimalistisch qua arrangement. De song verwatert halfweg compleet en beklijft niet echt.

Met deze digitale ep zet Projekt Ich de aloude synthwave van de eighties weer in de picture. Muzikaal is dit in z'n genre een lekker klinkende schijf. Jammer van het monotone timbre van de stem, anders was Wolkenträne méér blijven hangen.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Vision: Libertine - The Hangman's Triad's
SINESTAR • Evolve
DENNIS YOUNG • WAVE/Electronic Music 1984-1988
SONIC AREA • Eyes In The Sky
VOGON POETRY • The Dented Stories
KEVIN MORBY • Singing Saw
TREETOP FLYERS • Palomino
THIERRY ANSALLEM • Joe Cocker Live at Montreux 1987
ONMENS • Witruimte
MONICA JEFFRIES • In Circles EP

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP + SYNTH WAVE
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Tales Of A Fragile Mind
ABSENT MUSIC • Absent EP
TWILIGHT RITUAL • The Factory Scream

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
ENZO KREFT • Control
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
APSURDE • See Me Coming
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
CONFRONTATIONAL • The Burning Dawn

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell