tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : PROJEKT ICH - Wolkenträne

PROJEKT ICH

Wolkenträne

MusicCD (EP)
MinimalSynth Pop / Electro PopSynth Wave

[73/100]   

Echozone
09/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Echozone releases the digital EP Wolkenträne by Projekt Ich: 6 synthpop/minimal tracks. In the title song Wolkenträne we hear a dark rhythm section, with analog synths on top. The eighties are clearly present on this EP and carry us, sometimes with some melancholy, back to the golden years of the genre.

Dance With Me includes synth sounds from the eighties. Über den Dächern der Stadt is a more minimal song with a catchy melody that sounds like a sing-along format, yet dark. Hol Den Stern gets a solid pace,; while the dark beats of the drums and the angular voice sound more EBM-like. The voice sounds monotonous and superficial, despite the wider musical entertainment. The minimal synth wave returns in Mein Mädchen, that sounds like music from the 80s with analog synthesizers. The last song on this EP is Kriegsmaschinen. The hard and cold title suggests aggression and coldness, but it's a fairly quiet song and very minimalist in terms of arrangement.

This digital EP by Projekt Ich puts the old synth wave of the 80s back in the picture. Musically, this is a good release in its genre. Shame about the monotonous timbre of the voice, otherwise Wolkenträne would be perfect.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


NL

Op Echozone verschijnt de digitale ep Wolkenträne van Projekt Ich.: 6 synthpop/minimal tracks.

De titelsong Wolkenträne bedient zich van een donkere ritmesectie met bovenop analoge synths. De eighties zijn in de ep duidelijk aanwezig en voeren ons, soms met enige melancholie, terug naar de golden years van het genre, zo'n dertig jaar geleden.

Dance With Me bevat synthgeluiden uit de jaren tachtig en is vrij neutraal en vlak wat de zang betreft. Met versterking van Connection Closed horen we Über den Dächern der Stadt: een minimalistischere song met een aanstekelijk melodie die klinkt als een meezinger van formaat, speels en toch donker. Aan Hol Den Stern wordt tempo toegevoegd. De donkere beats van de drums en de hoekige stem klinken meer als EBM. De zangstem klinkt eentonig en oppervlakkig ondanks de ruimere muzikale omkadering.

De minimal synthwave haalt weer de overhand in Mein Mädchen, dat klinkt als muziek uit de eighties met analoge synthesizers. De stereotype droge klanken vloeien op een perfecte manier over elkaar.

De laatste song op deze ep is Kriegsmaschinen, een harde en kille titel die agressie en kilte suggereert. Maar verrassend genoeg is het een vrij rustige song, opnieuw heel minimalistisch qua arrangement. De song verwatert halfweg compleet en beklijft niet echt.

Met deze digitale ep zet Projekt Ich de aloude synthwave van de eighties weer in de picture. Muzikaal is dit in z'n genre een lekker klinkende schijf. Jammer van het monotone timbre van de stem, anders was Wolkenträne méér blijven hangen.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Vision: Libertine - The Hangman's Triad's
SINESTAR • Evolve
DENNIS YOUNG • WAVE/Electronic Music 1984-1988
SONIC AREA • Eyes In The Sky
VOGON POETRY • The Dented Stories
KEVIN MORBY • Singing Saw
TREETOP FLYERS • Palomino
THIERRY ANSALLEM • Joe Cocker Live at Montreux 1987
ONMENS • Witruimte
MONICA JEFFRIES • In Circles EP

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP + SYNTH WAVE
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Tales Of A Fragile Mind
ABSENT MUSIC • Absent EP
TWILIGHT RITUAL • The Factory Scream

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
L'AVENIR • Requiem And Live
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
ENZO KREFT • Control
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
APSURDE • See Me Coming
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
CONFRONTATIONAL • The Burning Dawn

Music reviews

12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more
09
11
UK Gothic Rock Band HER DESPAIR Release Official Music Video for 'The Exorcism' - New EP, Exorcisms Of Eroticism due November 22nd
08
11
Bauhaus' David J announces 'Missive to an Angel from the Halls of Infamy and Allure' LP and Euro/UK tour!
07
11
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Jesus Built My Hotrod!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
05
11
THEN COMES SILENCE
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
05
11
MODELE MARTIAL
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
DATE AT MIDNIGHT
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains
09
11
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
08
11
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Ritual
07
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Electric Dreams
06
11
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now