tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd (ep) review

09/12/2016 : PROJEKT ICH - Wolkenträne

PROJEKT ICH

Wolkenträne

MusicCD (EP)
MinimalSynth Pop / Electro PopSynth Wave

[73/100]   

Echozone
09/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

EN

Echozone releases the digital EP Wolkenträne by Projekt Ich: 6 synthpop/minimal tracks. In the title song Wolkenträne we hear a dark rhythm section, with analog synths on top. The eighties are clearly present on this EP and carry us, sometimes with some melancholy, back to the golden years of the genre.

Dance With Me includes synth sounds from the eighties. Über den Dächern der Stadt is a more minimal song with a catchy melody that sounds like a sing-along format, yet dark. Hol Den Stern gets a solid pace,; while the dark beats of the drums and the angular voice sound more EBM-like. The voice sounds monotonous and superficial, despite the wider musical entertainment. The minimal synth wave returns in Mein Mädchen, that sounds like music from the 80s with analog synthesizers. The last song on this EP is Kriegsmaschinen. The hard and cold title suggests aggression and coldness, but it's a fairly quiet song and very minimalist in terms of arrangement.

This digital EP by Projekt Ich puts the old synth wave of the 80s back in the picture. Musically, this is a good release in its genre. Shame about the monotonous timbre of the voice, otherwise Wolkenträne would be perfect.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


NL

Op Echozone verschijnt de digitale ep Wolkenträne van Projekt Ich.: 6 synthpop/minimal tracks.

De titelsong Wolkenträne bedient zich van een donkere ritmesectie met bovenop analoge synths. De eighties zijn in de ep duidelijk aanwezig en voeren ons, soms met enige melancholie, terug naar de golden years van het genre, zo'n dertig jaar geleden.

Dance With Me bevat synthgeluiden uit de jaren tachtig en is vrij neutraal en vlak wat de zang betreft. Met versterking van Connection Closed horen we Über den Dächern der Stadt: een minimalistischere song met een aanstekelijk melodie die klinkt als een meezinger van formaat, speels en toch donker. Aan Hol Den Stern wordt tempo toegevoegd. De donkere beats van de drums en de hoekige stem klinken meer als EBM. De zangstem klinkt eentonig en oppervlakkig ondanks de ruimere muzikale omkadering.

De minimal synthwave haalt weer de overhand in Mein Mädchen, dat klinkt als muziek uit de eighties met analoge synthesizers. De stereotype droge klanken vloeien op een perfecte manier over elkaar.

De laatste song op deze ep is Kriegsmaschinen, een harde en kille titel die agressie en kilte suggereert. Maar verrassend genoeg is het een vrij rustige song, opnieuw heel minimalistisch qua arrangement. De song verwatert halfweg compleet en beklijft niet echt.

Met deze digitale ep zet Projekt Ich de aloude synthwave van de eighties weer in de picture. Muzikaal is dit in z'n genre een lekker klinkende schijf. Jammer van het monotone timbre van de stem, anders was Wolkenträne méér blijven hangen.

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
09/12/2016


 

Next reviews
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO • Vision: Libertine - The Hangman's Triad's
SINESTAR • Evolve
DENNIS YOUNG • WAVE/Electronic Music 1984-1988
SONIC AREA • Eyes In The Sky
VOGON POETRY • The Dented Stories
KEVIN MORBY • Singing Saw
TREETOP FLYERS • Palomino
THIERRY ANSALLEM • Joe Cocker Live at Montreux 1987
ONMENS • Witruimte
MONICA JEFFRIES • In Circles EP

 

Same combination of genres: MINIMAL + SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP + SYNTH WAVE
EX-MACHINA • Transhuman
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • The Rorschach Dossier
THE RORSCHACH GARDEN • Tales Of A Fragile Mind
ABSENT MUSIC • Absent EP
TWILIGHT RITUAL • The Factory Scream

 

Same genre: MINIMAL
RADERKRAFT • Smart Control
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
VIOLENCE • Le Flux de la Nature
CONSPIRACY COVEN • Conspiracy Coven
DARK DOOR • Inferno
FACTICE FACTORY • Lines & Parallels
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP

 

Same genre: SYNTH WAVE
VEIL OF LIGHT • Inflict
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
APSURDE • See Me Coming
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
CONFRONTATIONAL • The Burning Dawn
MESSIER 39 • Venus Eclipse
STAATSEINDE • Neue Zyklus

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
06
The Joy Thieves Sign To Armalyte Records And Announce ‘THIS WILL KILL THAT’ EP
19
06
Toronto Darkwave Act DOUBLE EYELID Announces The Release Of 'A Means To An End'
18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
06
DOUBLE EYELID
An Interview With Toronto's DOUBLE EYELID
20
06
TED PARSONS
'I got back into doing my artwork. And that makes me happy!'
17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'

PHOTOS

24
06
MANGELEXEMPLAR SUPPORT SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
ROB ZOMBIE
Graspop, Dessel
24
06
MINISTRY
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
STONE TEMPLE PILOTS
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
COMBICHRIST
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
EDITORS
Frankenstein
25
06
REIN
Can't Handle Me
25
06
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
24
06
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
L'Offrande
23
06
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Israel - Live 1981
22
06
KRAFTWERK
The Robots
21
06
NEW ORDER
Restless