tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

16/08/2011 : PROYECTO MIRAGE - Slaves Of Capital

PROYECTO MIRAGE

Slaves Of Capital

MusicCD
IndustrialSynth Pop / Electro PopTechno

[70/100]   
16/08/2011, Chris KONINGS

EN

Every day we're getting newsflashes about the economic crisis that is going on in countries like Spain and Greece, even the whole world. Everyone has an opinion about it and tragic facts like these can sometimes inspire people and also artists. The fact that we have become slaves of 'capital' may be irreversible and the Spanish band Projecto Mirage speak up and to tell us what they think about it.

Usually it is Salt doing the artwork for Ant-Zen releases but here Gee Oh Dee shows us a plummeting chart with, on the background, a blood-red centre of justice. The tone has been set and the best way to make your dissatisfaction known is to strike out left and right with powerful beats! At the start it all sounds like a homogenous mire of industrial dance with a high level of techno. But if you are willing, there is quite a bit of variation to be found.

Cruising speed is reached with the harsh electro bombshells of The Blade Of God and Extinction To Evolve, that bear a lot of resemblance to Psychobitch because of Alicia H. Willen's vocals. Low Tech Droid, Nodo and Nicht are of a more rhythmical techno nature, very much like Winterkälte or Nullvektor. With the softer instrumental electropop of Flexitrack and Interlock we can catch our breath a little bit. The same for Lithium, but this one has some percussion, giving it a warmer character. It's, especially, during the second part that we hear a lot more electropop and that is new for this duo. A bit less agressive and as such more accessible but with enough stirring moment to convince all you harsh electro freaks out there.

Chris KONINGS
16/08/2011


NL

Nederlandse versie vind je hier: Dark Entries Magazine.

Chris KONINGS
16/08/2011


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?