tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

03/08/2015 : RABIA SORDA @ AMPHI FESTIVAL - Köln, 25.07.2015

RABIA SORDA @ AMPHI FESTIVAL

Köln, 25.07.2015

Article
Electro Rock 03/08/2015, Britta Tabrit

In the early afternoon it was time for the guys of Rabia Sorda to rock the Main Stage of Amphi Festival. Outside a storm was going on and what else can you expect from lead singer Erk Aicrag (Hocico) than bringing the storm inside the Lanxess Arena?!

After a short Intro, the band entered the stage: The well-known faces of Erk and guitarist Marcus and a third guy. Not on the drums, but as a keyboardist. It was Erk's brother Fabian who was supporting the band on stage that day. Performing like there's no tomorrow, Erk encouraged the crowd to sing, dance and jump with him. Songs like 'I'm Tragedy' and 'Deaf' made the audience go crazy together with the three musicians.

Unfortunately the keyboard stand wasn't in a Festival mood and collapsed several times in a row. During the new song 'Obey Me! (Promises Of Monsters) technical problems forced Erk to improvise as the music stopped entirely. Due to this, Fabian went berzerk and decided to destroy the keyboard step by step. Like it or not, but it surely was a unique sight during a Rabia Sorda show. The break wasn't a big deal for the empathetic frontman as well. Drinking wine and asking the crowd what they were drinking - receiving the answer 'Nothing!' made him feel sorry for his fans, so Erk threw the leftovers of the keyboard into the audience.

After this short interruption the show continued. Meanwhile the keyboard had to be replaced and Erk's microphone took some seconds off. But the guys finished the show in a professional way and with fun, action and passion.

After the last song Amarantha LaBlanche entered the stage, wearing a black latex suit and carrying a cake. It was Marcus' birthday and the crowd sang 'Happy Birthday'. Finally the girl followed Erk's suggestion to take the cake and beautify Marcus' face with it. Said and done! The rest of the cake went to the hungry fans.

I would say it was not an ordinary gig, not for the fans nor for the band, but at the end Rabia Sorda suprised with a mix of professionalism and the talent to act and react to the problems they had to face. Will be interesting to see the next shows this fall, which definitely will be full of surprises of all kinds!

Setlist:
1. Intro
2. I'm Tragedy
3. Die In Berlin
4. Out Of Control
5. Deaf
6. Obey Me! (Promises Of Monsters)
7. Eye M The Blacksheep
8. Abuse Me
9. Radio Paranoia
10. Indestructible
11. Hotel Suicide

Rabia Sorda on Facebook: www.facebook.com/rabiasordaofficial?fref=ts
Homepage: www.rabiasorda.com

Britta Tabrit
03/08/2015


Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

21
05
IN2THESOUND
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
21
05
THEN COMES SILENCE
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
20
05
THE ARCH
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
16
05
ABDOMEN
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
BOJACKS
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
THE OTHER
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
CLAN OF XYMOX
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
15
05
DELEYAMAN
Secret Treasures