tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

03/08/2015 : RABIA SORDA @ AMPHI FESTIVAL - Köln, 25.07.2015

RABIA SORDA @ AMPHI FESTIVAL

Köln, 25.07.2015

Article
Electro Rock 03/08/2015, Britta Tabrit

In the early afternoon it was time for the guys of Rabia Sorda to rock the Main Stage of Amphi Festival. Outside a storm was going on and what else can you expect from lead singer Erk Aicrag (Hocico) than bringing the storm inside the Lanxess Arena?!

After a short Intro, the band entered the stage: The well-known faces of Erk and guitarist Marcus and a third guy. Not on the drums, but as a keyboardist. It was Erk's brother Fabian who was supporting the band on stage that day. Performing like there's no tomorrow, Erk encouraged the crowd to sing, dance and jump with him. Songs like 'I'm Tragedy' and 'Deaf' made the audience go crazy together with the three musicians.

Unfortunately the keyboard stand wasn't in a Festival mood and collapsed several times in a row. During the new song 'Obey Me! (Promises Of Monsters) technical problems forced Erk to improvise as the music stopped entirely. Due to this, Fabian went berzerk and decided to destroy the keyboard step by step. Like it or not, but it surely was a unique sight during a Rabia Sorda show. The break wasn't a big deal for the empathetic frontman as well. Drinking wine and asking the crowd what they were drinking - receiving the answer 'Nothing!' made him feel sorry for his fans, so Erk threw the leftovers of the keyboard into the audience.

After this short interruption the show continued. Meanwhile the keyboard had to be replaced and Erk's microphone took some seconds off. But the guys finished the show in a professional way and with fun, action and passion.

After the last song Amarantha LaBlanche entered the stage, wearing a black latex suit and carrying a cake. It was Marcus' birthday and the crowd sang 'Happy Birthday'. Finally the girl followed Erk's suggestion to take the cake and beautify Marcus' face with it. Said and done! The rest of the cake went to the hungry fans.

I would say it was not an ordinary gig, not for the fans nor for the band, but at the end Rabia Sorda suprised with a mix of professionalism and the talent to act and react to the problems they had to face. Will be interesting to see the next shows this fall, which definitely will be full of surprises of all kinds!

Setlist:
1. Intro
2. I'm Tragedy
3. Die In Berlin
4. Out Of Control
5. Deaf
6. Obey Me! (Promises Of Monsters)
7. Eye M The Blacksheep
8. Abuse Me
9. Radio Paranoia
10. Indestructible
11. Hotel Suicide

Rabia Sorda on Facebook: www.facebook.com/rabiasordaofficial?fref=ts
Homepage: www.rabiasorda.com

Britta Tabrit
03/08/2015


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines