tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

03/08/2015 : RABIA SORDA @ AMPHI FESTIVAL - Köln, 25.07.2015

RABIA SORDA @ AMPHI FESTIVAL

Köln, 25.07.2015

Article
Electro Rock 03/08/2015, Britta Tabrit

In the early afternoon it was time for the guys of Rabia Sorda to rock the Main Stage of Amphi Festival. Outside a storm was going on and what else can you expect from lead singer Erk Aicrag (Hocico) than bringing the storm inside the Lanxess Arena?!

After a short Intro, the band entered the stage: The well-known faces of Erk and guitarist Marcus and a third guy. Not on the drums, but as a keyboardist. It was Erk's brother Fabian who was supporting the band on stage that day. Performing like there's no tomorrow, Erk encouraged the crowd to sing, dance and jump with him. Songs like 'I'm Tragedy' and 'Deaf' made the audience go crazy together with the three musicians.

Unfortunately the keyboard stand wasn't in a Festival mood and collapsed several times in a row. During the new song 'Obey Me! (Promises Of Monsters) technical problems forced Erk to improvise as the music stopped entirely. Due to this, Fabian went berzerk and decided to destroy the keyboard step by step. Like it or not, but it surely was a unique sight during a Rabia Sorda show. The break wasn't a big deal for the empathetic frontman as well. Drinking wine and asking the crowd what they were drinking - receiving the answer 'Nothing!' made him feel sorry for his fans, so Erk threw the leftovers of the keyboard into the audience.

After this short interruption the show continued. Meanwhile the keyboard had to be replaced and Erk's microphone took some seconds off. But the guys finished the show in a professional way and with fun, action and passion.

After the last song Amarantha LaBlanche entered the stage, wearing a black latex suit and carrying a cake. It was Marcus' birthday and the crowd sang 'Happy Birthday'. Finally the girl followed Erk's suggestion to take the cake and beautify Marcus' face with it. Said and done! The rest of the cake went to the hungry fans.

I would say it was not an ordinary gig, not for the fans nor for the band, but at the end Rabia Sorda suprised with a mix of professionalism and the talent to act and react to the problems they had to face. Will be interesting to see the next shows this fall, which definitely will be full of surprises of all kinds!

Setlist:
1. Intro
2. I'm Tragedy
3. Die In Berlin
4. Out Of Control
5. Deaf
6. Obey Me! (Promises Of Monsters)
7. Eye M The Blacksheep
8. Abuse Me
9. Radio Paranoia
10. Indestructible
11. Hotel Suicide

Rabia Sorda on Facebook: www.facebook.com/rabiasordaofficial?fref=ts
Homepage: www.rabiasorda.com

Britta Tabrit
03/08/2015


Music reviews

16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

17
04
LYNCELIA
Self-Mystery Girl
16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall