tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

03/08/2015 : RABIA SORDA @ AMPHI FESTIVAL - Köln, 25.07.2015

RABIA SORDA @ AMPHI FESTIVAL

Köln, 25.07.2015

Article
Electro Rock 03/08/2015, Britta Tabrit

In the early afternoon it was time for the guys of Rabia Sorda to rock the Main Stage of Amphi Festival. Outside a storm was going on and what else can you expect from lead singer Erk Aicrag (Hocico) than bringing the storm inside the Lanxess Arena?!

After a short Intro, the band entered the stage: The well-known faces of Erk and guitarist Marcus and a third guy. Not on the drums, but as a keyboardist. It was Erk's brother Fabian who was supporting the band on stage that day. Performing like there's no tomorrow, Erk encouraged the crowd to sing, dance and jump with him. Songs like 'I'm Tragedy' and 'Deaf' made the audience go crazy together with the three musicians.

Unfortunately the keyboard stand wasn't in a Festival mood and collapsed several times in a row. During the new song 'Obey Me! (Promises Of Monsters) technical problems forced Erk to improvise as the music stopped entirely. Due to this, Fabian went berzerk and decided to destroy the keyboard step by step. Like it or not, but it surely was a unique sight during a Rabia Sorda show. The break wasn't a big deal for the empathetic frontman as well. Drinking wine and asking the crowd what they were drinking - receiving the answer 'Nothing!' made him feel sorry for his fans, so Erk threw the leftovers of the keyboard into the audience.

After this short interruption the show continued. Meanwhile the keyboard had to be replaced and Erk's microphone took some seconds off. But the guys finished the show in a professional way and with fun, action and passion.

After the last song Amarantha LaBlanche entered the stage, wearing a black latex suit and carrying a cake. It was Marcus' birthday and the crowd sang 'Happy Birthday'. Finally the girl followed Erk's suggestion to take the cake and beautify Marcus' face with it. Said and done! The rest of the cake went to the hungry fans.

I would say it was not an ordinary gig, not for the fans nor for the band, but at the end Rabia Sorda suprised with a mix of professionalism and the talent to act and react to the problems they had to face. Will be interesting to see the next shows this fall, which definitely will be full of surprises of all kinds!

Setlist:
1. Intro
2. I'm Tragedy
3. Die In Berlin
4. Out Of Control
5. Deaf
6. Obey Me! (Promises Of Monsters)
7. Eye M The Blacksheep
8. Abuse Me
9. Radio Paranoia
10. Indestructible
11. Hotel Suicide

Rabia Sorda on Facebook: www.facebook.com/rabiasordaofficial?fref=ts
Homepage: www.rabiasorda.com

Britta Tabrit
03/08/2015


Music reviews

19
03
DER KLINKE
Decade
18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single
14
03
DEZ MONA
Book Of Many
13
03
DAVID J
Thoughts And Prayers
11
03
FRED ABONG
Pulsing Ep
08
03
DRAGON WELDING
Dragon Welding

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space
17
03
A Darker Shade Of Green | The Virgin Prunes On Saint Patrick’s Day
16
03
Today, 35 years ago, Siousxie And The Banshees released the single Swimming Horses!
15
03
New album and video by UK Goth rockers Children On Stun! Win - Win - Win

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
16
03
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
15
03
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
14
03
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
13
03
KRANKLAND
Oh My Love