tempobet yeni adresi
like this article review

03/08/2015 : RABIA SORDA @ AMPHI FESTIVAL - Köln, 25.07.2015

RABIA SORDA @ AMPHI FESTIVAL

Köln, 25.07.2015

Article
Electro Rock 03/08/2015, Britta Tabrit

In the early afternoon it was time for the guys of Rabia Sorda to rock the Main Stage of Amphi Festival. Outside a storm was going on and what else can you expect from lead singer Erk Aicrag (Hocico) than bringing the storm inside the Lanxess Arena?!

After a short Intro, the band entered the stage: The well-known faces of Erk and guitarist Marcus and a third guy. Not on the drums, but as a keyboardist. It was Erk's brother Fabian who was supporting the band on stage that day. Performing like there's no tomorrow, Erk encouraged the crowd to sing, dance and jump with him. Songs like 'I'm Tragedy' and 'Deaf' made the audience go crazy together with the three musicians.

Unfortunately the keyboard stand wasn't in a Festival mood and collapsed several times in a row. During the new song 'Obey Me! (Promises Of Monsters) technical problems forced Erk to improvise as the music stopped entirely. Due to this, Fabian went berzerk and decided to destroy the keyboard step by step. Like it or not, but it surely was a unique sight during a Rabia Sorda show. The break wasn't a big deal for the empathetic frontman as well. Drinking wine and asking the crowd what they were drinking - receiving the answer 'Nothing!' made him feel sorry for his fans, so Erk threw the leftovers of the keyboard into the audience.

After this short interruption the show continued. Meanwhile the keyboard had to be replaced and Erk's microphone took some seconds off. But the guys finished the show in a professional way and with fun, action and passion.

After the last song Amarantha LaBlanche entered the stage, wearing a black latex suit and carrying a cake. It was Marcus' birthday and the crowd sang 'Happy Birthday'. Finally the girl followed Erk's suggestion to take the cake and beautify Marcus' face with it. Said and done! The rest of the cake went to the hungry fans.

I would say it was not an ordinary gig, not for the fans nor for the band, but at the end Rabia Sorda suprised with a mix of professionalism and the talent to act and react to the problems they had to face. Will be interesting to see the next shows this fall, which definitely will be full of surprises of all kinds!

Setlist:
1. Intro
2. I'm Tragedy
3. Die In Berlin
4. Out Of Control
5. Deaf
6. Obey Me! (Promises Of Monsters)
7. Eye M The Blacksheep
8. Abuse Me
9. Radio Paranoia
10. Indestructible
11. Hotel Suicide

Rabia Sorda on Facebook: www.facebook.com/rabiasordaofficial?fref=ts
Homepage: www.rabiasorda.com

Britta Tabrit
03/08/2015


Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
48 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
36 years of 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
22
05
41 years Spellbound!
19
05
44 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
05
CONFLICT
Dont Panik Esssen
21
05
PUSSY RIOT
Depot Leuven
21
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Depot Leuven
21
05
HETZE
Depot Leuven
16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
05
LOVELESSLUST
Fashion - David Bowie tribute
25
05
CORPO-MENTE
Arsalein
24
05
ATARI TEENAGE RIOT
Adrenaline
23
05
MODEL DEPOSE
Nightwatch
22
05
MARBLE SOUNDS
Tout et Partout
21
05
MARISSA NADLER
All the Colors of the Dark
20
05
SYNDROME
Forever And A Day