tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/01/2014 : RABIA SORDA - Hotelsuicide

RABIA SORDA

Hotelsuicide

MusicCD
Dark ElectroHellelectroIndustrial Rock

[92/100]   

Out Of Line
06/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

You want to annoy your neighbors? Play this one at maximum volume! I did it the whole afternoon!

I love the sound of guns on the opening song, the nice side-effects, the melody and the vibe! Great voice too! 'Indestructible' sounds better than the last 5 albums of Marilyn Manson!

I love the aggressive and well worked out sound! For me it's very clear that Erk Aicrag knows his job and this new sound is going very well! So if he decides one day to call of Hocico: well, this one will survive and grow even bigger!

I love the guitars and the second voice on 'Turbulence', the vibe is great, just as the tempo and the energy! I'm sure that MM can go home and start wining, we have a bigger and better fish! 'Deaf' goes a bit more into the Hellectro direction and that’s a nice direction too, however the nice Rock'n’Roll guitars are something new and very nice! It's clear that Erk is working out something new for our scene and I absolutely love it: great crossover! 'Abwesend' starts with a poppy sound until the voice comes in, but still the happy sound stays! It somehow makes me jump up and start dancing like a butterfly. This happy tune is so weird and I'm still wandering why I'm so happy after this song as there is also a lot of energy in it and Erk's voice also sounds a bit more human in it. A great song!

'Hotel Suicide' is a nice clubber, a real earworm too! Love once again the nice voice and the great mix and studio work! 'Dibujando el Veneno' is a wordless song and don't ask me what the title means, but this one is the only one I would skip. 'Eye Em the Blacksheep' is a great one, back to the first song, pretty addictive and pretty like Marilyn Manson and with the kind of lyrics that youngsters love! Somehow it reminds me of 'March of the pigs' from NIN (only the approach) and that is a great song! I also love the choir halfway the song, it's a great extra! 'Somewhere along the road' is almost a sing a long song with great Rock'n’Roll guitars! I can see the crowd go crazy on this one, even on the dance floor! Rabia Sorda is really an unpolished jewel, raw and hard hitting and I love it! I'm completely losing my head! I love the final a lot, too (great screaming and the tempo goes even a bit higher)! 'Marionette' is for the first a soft song where we hear another side of Erk's voice. This one even sounds very poppy and happy (try to get the lyrics). It's a nice prove that Erk can do anything and turn it into PURE GOLD!

'Abuse me' returns to the aggression with nice guitars (well balanced) and a nice voice (reworked and almost natural). I love the heat of this song! 'Killing words' plays in the same league, the one I love! Once again the guitars sound great, and I start to wander who plays them?! 'Noviembre arde' is already the last song, giving me a sad feeling. A strange song to end, with break beats a poppy sound and Spanish lyrics (sounds more like the soft side of Hocico). It's so sad that I nearly understand any Spanish... After listening to it a few times I start to like this one more and more; So give it some time...

This album is an absolute must have and it makes one thing clear: it's time to kick Marilyn Manson out of the swimming pool and let Rabia Sorda reign! Long live the new King!

New gigs:

RABIA SORDA + Gäste -> Live Frankfurt am Main!

23/1/2014:

https://www.facebook.com/events/1421974408032472/

And:

Paris, 25/3/2014, more info:

https://www.facebook.com/events/189385121259030/?ref_newsfeed_story_type=regular

Last one:

26/3/2014 at Bochum:

"OUT OF LINE WEEKENDER WARMUP" mit COMBICHRIST, RABIA SORDA und MISS CONSTRUCTION

Matrix Bochum

More info:

https://www.facebook.com/events/271432606337403/

nice clip:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FT_3qsRdOwo

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/01/2014


 

Next reviews
GABRIELA COWPERTHWAITE • Blackfish
DAVID & ALEX PASTOR • The last days (Los ultimos dias)
FUNKERVOGT • Companion in Crime
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Chris Konings
SKYLA VERTEX • Blut
LESCURE 13 • Too Much Motherf***ckers
LISA MORGENSTERN • Amphibian
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Xavier Marquis
LEBANON HANOVER • Tomb For Two
ELEKTRA • Suicide Siren

 

Other reviews from RABIA SORDA
RABIA SORDA • King Of The Wasteland
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
RABIA SORDA • The Art Of Killing Silence

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MATT HART • Infinite Horizon Requiem
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7 • EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
MISERIA ULTIMA • Witch Heart Apparition
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
KMFDM • Hyena
RAMMSTEIN • Zeit
PIG • Pain Is God
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Johnathan|Christian Addresses Rejection & Resilience With New EP
07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face