tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/01/2014 : RABIA SORDA - Hotelsuicide

RABIA SORDA

Hotelsuicide

MusicCD
Dark ElectroHellelectroIndustrial Rock

[92/100]   

Out Of Line
06/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

You want to annoy your neighbors? Play this one at maximum volume! I did it the whole afternoon!

I love the sound of guns on the opening song, the nice side-effects, the melody and the vibe! Great voice too! 'Indestructible' sounds better than the last 5 albums of Marilyn Manson!

I love the aggressive and well worked out sound! For me it's very clear that Erk Aicrag knows his job and this new sound is going very well! So if he decides one day to call of Hocico: well, this one will survive and grow even bigger!

I love the guitars and the second voice on 'Turbulence', the vibe is great, just as the tempo and the energy! I'm sure that MM can go home and start wining, we have a bigger and better fish! 'Deaf' goes a bit more into the Hellectro direction and that’s a nice direction too, however the nice Rock'n’Roll guitars are something new and very nice! It's clear that Erk is working out something new for our scene and I absolutely love it: great crossover! 'Abwesend' starts with a poppy sound until the voice comes in, but still the happy sound stays! It somehow makes me jump up and start dancing like a butterfly. This happy tune is so weird and I'm still wandering why I'm so happy after this song as there is also a lot of energy in it and Erk's voice also sounds a bit more human in it. A great song!

'Hotel Suicide' is a nice clubber, a real earworm too! Love once again the nice voice and the great mix and studio work! 'Dibujando el Veneno' is a wordless song and don't ask me what the title means, but this one is the only one I would skip. 'Eye Em the Blacksheep' is a great one, back to the first song, pretty addictive and pretty like Marilyn Manson and with the kind of lyrics that youngsters love! Somehow it reminds me of 'March of the pigs' from NIN (only the approach) and that is a great song! I also love the choir halfway the song, it's a great extra! 'Somewhere along the road' is almost a sing a long song with great Rock'n’Roll guitars! I can see the crowd go crazy on this one, even on the dance floor! Rabia Sorda is really an unpolished jewel, raw and hard hitting and I love it! I'm completely losing my head! I love the final a lot, too (great screaming and the tempo goes even a bit higher)! 'Marionette' is for the first a soft song where we hear another side of Erk's voice. This one even sounds very poppy and happy (try to get the lyrics). It's a nice prove that Erk can do anything and turn it into PURE GOLD!

'Abuse me' returns to the aggression with nice guitars (well balanced) and a nice voice (reworked and almost natural). I love the heat of this song! 'Killing words' plays in the same league, the one I love! Once again the guitars sound great, and I start to wander who plays them?! 'Noviembre arde' is already the last song, giving me a sad feeling. A strange song to end, with break beats a poppy sound and Spanish lyrics (sounds more like the soft side of Hocico). It's so sad that I nearly understand any Spanish... After listening to it a few times I start to like this one more and more; So give it some time...

This album is an absolute must have and it makes one thing clear: it's time to kick Marilyn Manson out of the swimming pool and let Rabia Sorda reign! Long live the new King!

New gigs:

RABIA SORDA + Gäste -> Live Frankfurt am Main!

23/1/2014:

https://www.facebook.com/events/1421974408032472/

And:

Paris, 25/3/2014, more info:

https://www.facebook.com/events/189385121259030/?ref_newsfeed_story_type=regular

Last one:

26/3/2014 at Bochum:

"OUT OF LINE WEEKENDER WARMUP" mit COMBICHRIST, RABIA SORDA und MISS CONSTRUCTION

Matrix Bochum

More info:

https://www.facebook.com/events/271432606337403/

nice clip:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FT_3qsRdOwo

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/01/2014


 

Next reviews
GABRIELA COWPERTHWAITE • Blackfish
DAVID & ALEX PASTOR • The last days (Los ultimos dias)
FUNKERVOGT • Companion in Crime
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Chris Konings
SKYLA VERTEX • Blut
LESCURE 13 • Too Much Motherf***ckers
LISA MORGENSTERN • Amphibian
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Xavier Marquis
LEBANON HANOVER • Tomb For Two
ELEKTRA • Suicide Siren

 

Other reviews from RABIA SORDA
RABIA SORDA • King Of The Wasteland
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
RABIA SORDA • The Art Of Killing Silence

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
PIG • Pain Is God
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
09
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM
Command Control
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Mag 7
26
09
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back