tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/01/2014 : RABIA SORDA - Hotelsuicide

RABIA SORDA

Hotelsuicide

MusicCD
Dark ElectroHellelectroIndustrial Rock

[92/100]   

Out Of Line
06/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

You want to annoy your neighbors? Play this one at maximum volume! I did it the whole afternoon!

I love the sound of guns on the opening song, the nice side-effects, the melody and the vibe! Great voice too! 'Indestructible' sounds better than the last 5 albums of Marilyn Manson!

I love the aggressive and well worked out sound! For me it's very clear that Erk Aicrag knows his job and this new sound is going very well! So if he decides one day to call of Hocico: well, this one will survive and grow even bigger!

I love the guitars and the second voice on 'Turbulence', the vibe is great, just as the tempo and the energy! I'm sure that MM can go home and start wining, we have a bigger and better fish! 'Deaf' goes a bit more into the Hellectro direction and that’s a nice direction too, however the nice Rock'n’Roll guitars are something new and very nice! It's clear that Erk is working out something new for our scene and I absolutely love it: great crossover! 'Abwesend' starts with a poppy sound until the voice comes in, but still the happy sound stays! It somehow makes me jump up and start dancing like a butterfly. This happy tune is so weird and I'm still wandering why I'm so happy after this song as there is also a lot of energy in it and Erk's voice also sounds a bit more human in it. A great song!

'Hotel Suicide' is a nice clubber, a real earworm too! Love once again the nice voice and the great mix and studio work! 'Dibujando el Veneno' is a wordless song and don't ask me what the title means, but this one is the only one I would skip. 'Eye Em the Blacksheep' is a great one, back to the first song, pretty addictive and pretty like Marilyn Manson and with the kind of lyrics that youngsters love! Somehow it reminds me of 'March of the pigs' from NIN (only the approach) and that is a great song! I also love the choir halfway the song, it's a great extra! 'Somewhere along the road' is almost a sing a long song with great Rock'n’Roll guitars! I can see the crowd go crazy on this one, even on the dance floor! Rabia Sorda is really an unpolished jewel, raw and hard hitting and I love it! I'm completely losing my head! I love the final a lot, too (great screaming and the tempo goes even a bit higher)! 'Marionette' is for the first a soft song where we hear another side of Erk's voice. This one even sounds very poppy and happy (try to get the lyrics). It's a nice prove that Erk can do anything and turn it into PURE GOLD!

'Abuse me' returns to the aggression with nice guitars (well balanced) and a nice voice (reworked and almost natural). I love the heat of this song! 'Killing words' plays in the same league, the one I love! Once again the guitars sound great, and I start to wander who plays them?! 'Noviembre arde' is already the last song, giving me a sad feeling. A strange song to end, with break beats a poppy sound and Spanish lyrics (sounds more like the soft side of Hocico). It's so sad that I nearly understand any Spanish... After listening to it a few times I start to like this one more and more; So give it some time...

This album is an absolute must have and it makes one thing clear: it's time to kick Marilyn Manson out of the swimming pool and let Rabia Sorda reign! Long live the new King!

New gigs:

RABIA SORDA + Gäste -> Live Frankfurt am Main!

23/1/2014:

https://www.facebook.com/events/1421974408032472/

And:

Paris, 25/3/2014, more info:

https://www.facebook.com/events/189385121259030/?ref_newsfeed_story_type=regular

Last one:

26/3/2014 at Bochum:

"OUT OF LINE WEEKENDER WARMUP" mit COMBICHRIST, RABIA SORDA und MISS CONSTRUCTION

Matrix Bochum

More info:

https://www.facebook.com/events/271432606337403/

nice clip:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FT_3qsRdOwo

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/01/2014


 

Next reviews
GABRIELA COWPERTHWAITE • Blackfish
DAVID & ALEX PASTOR • The last days (Los ultimos dias)
FUNKERVOGT • Companion in Crime
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Chris Konings
SKYLA VERTEX • Blut
LESCURE 13 • Too Much Motherf***ckers
LISA MORGENSTERN • Amphibian
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Xavier Marquis
LEBANON HANOVER • Tomb For Two
ELEKTRA • Suicide Siren

 

Other reviews from RABIA SORDA
RABIA SORDA • King Of The Wasteland
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
RABIA SORDA • The Art Of Killing Silence

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
FILTER • Crazy Eyes

Music reviews

13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend
12
10
YATES AND YOUNG
Splinters Ep
12
10
AIMAPROJECT
Di AimA Il Segno
11
10
ELM
Death Of The North
11
10
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS
Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!
23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love
08
10
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?