tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/01/2014 : RABIA SORDA - Hotelsuicide

RABIA SORDA

Hotelsuicide

MusicCD
Dark ElectroHellelectroIndustrial Rock

[92/100]   

Out Of Line
06/01/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

You want to annoy your neighbors? Play this one at maximum volume! I did it the whole afternoon!

I love the sound of guns on the opening song, the nice side-effects, the melody and the vibe! Great voice too! 'Indestructible' sounds better than the last 5 albums of Marilyn Manson!

I love the aggressive and well worked out sound! For me it's very clear that Erk Aicrag knows his job and this new sound is going very well! So if he decides one day to call of Hocico: well, this one will survive and grow even bigger!

I love the guitars and the second voice on 'Turbulence', the vibe is great, just as the tempo and the energy! I'm sure that MM can go home and start wining, we have a bigger and better fish! 'Deaf' goes a bit more into the Hellectro direction and that’s a nice direction too, however the nice Rock'n’Roll guitars are something new and very nice! It's clear that Erk is working out something new for our scene and I absolutely love it: great crossover! 'Abwesend' starts with a poppy sound until the voice comes in, but still the happy sound stays! It somehow makes me jump up and start dancing like a butterfly. This happy tune is so weird and I'm still wandering why I'm so happy after this song as there is also a lot of energy in it and Erk's voice also sounds a bit more human in it. A great song!

'Hotel Suicide' is a nice clubber, a real earworm too! Love once again the nice voice and the great mix and studio work! 'Dibujando el Veneno' is a wordless song and don't ask me what the title means, but this one is the only one I would skip. 'Eye Em the Blacksheep' is a great one, back to the first song, pretty addictive and pretty like Marilyn Manson and with the kind of lyrics that youngsters love! Somehow it reminds me of 'March of the pigs' from NIN (only the approach) and that is a great song! I also love the choir halfway the song, it's a great extra! 'Somewhere along the road' is almost a sing a long song with great Rock'n’Roll guitars! I can see the crowd go crazy on this one, even on the dance floor! Rabia Sorda is really an unpolished jewel, raw and hard hitting and I love it! I'm completely losing my head! I love the final a lot, too (great screaming and the tempo goes even a bit higher)! 'Marionette' is for the first a soft song where we hear another side of Erk's voice. This one even sounds very poppy and happy (try to get the lyrics). It's a nice prove that Erk can do anything and turn it into PURE GOLD!

'Abuse me' returns to the aggression with nice guitars (well balanced) and a nice voice (reworked and almost natural). I love the heat of this song! 'Killing words' plays in the same league, the one I love! Once again the guitars sound great, and I start to wander who plays them?! 'Noviembre arde' is already the last song, giving me a sad feeling. A strange song to end, with break beats a poppy sound and Spanish lyrics (sounds more like the soft side of Hocico). It's so sad that I nearly understand any Spanish... After listening to it a few times I start to like this one more and more; So give it some time...

This album is an absolute must have and it makes one thing clear: it's time to kick Marilyn Manson out of the swimming pool and let Rabia Sorda reign! Long live the new King!

New gigs:

RABIA SORDA + Gäste -> Live Frankfurt am Main!

23/1/2014:

https://www.facebook.com/events/1421974408032472/

And:

Paris, 25/3/2014, more info:

https://www.facebook.com/events/189385121259030/?ref_newsfeed_story_type=regular

Last one:

26/3/2014 at Bochum:

"OUT OF LINE WEEKENDER WARMUP" mit COMBICHRIST, RABIA SORDA und MISS CONSTRUCTION

Matrix Bochum

More info:

https://www.facebook.com/events/271432606337403/

nice clip:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FT_3qsRdOwo

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/01/2014


 

Next reviews
GABRIELA COWPERTHWAITE • Blackfish
DAVID & ALEX PASTOR • The last days (Los ultimos dias)
FUNKERVOGT • Companion in Crime
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Chris Konings
SKYLA VERTEX • Blut
LESCURE 13 • Too Much Motherf***ckers
LISA MORGENSTERN • Amphibian
VARIOUS ARTISTS • The best of 2013 by Xavier Marquis
LEBANON HANOVER • Tomb For Two
ELEKTRA • Suicide Siren

 

Other reviews from RABIA SORDA
RABIA SORDA • King Of The Wasteland
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
RABIA SORDA • The Art Of Killing Silence

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls
CAUSENATION • Promises of hope and fear
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • The Dread Files
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
PIG • Pain Is God
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)