tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui

RAPHAEL FRYDMAN

N'importe qui

Movie
Comedy

[60/100]   

Lumire
28/02/2015, Didier BECU

EN

If you do not live in France, you have probably never heard of Rémi Gaillard, but you certainly have seen one of his jokes on the net, as he is indeed an immensely popular star on YouTube. Do not think we exaggerate, because anyone who can say that his films are viewed half a billion times, can call himself a star. But not everyone is his friend, some simply start gagging when they hear his name, simply because Gaillard never succeeds in drawing the line of good taste (if that ever existed!).

The intent of Gaillard is to shock his fellow man, or even to make him downright ridiculous. Gaillard also doesn’t care about the law, and the victim may as well be an elderly lady as a stern policeman. In short: Rémi Gaillard dares everything. When viewing the many internetj okes that have been compiled in his feature film, you ask yourself how many times this Frenchman has been beaten while performing his actions, because he goes very far!

A small selection of the wide range: he dresses up as ibex and overthrows a chemical toilet (while someone is at it!); after someone polished his car in the car wash, he sheds a giant turd, disguised as a pigeon. Or how about the fact that he disguises himself as Michael Myers from Halloween and hunts unsuspecting people in the underground garage? We could fill pages with his daring antics. These jokes are the only reason why you should see N'importe Qui, because the mockumentary itself is rather annoying. But do not worry, for 70 minutes long you will laugh more than once. You can hardly call N'importe Qui a movie, but it is hilarious nonetheless.

N'importe Qui is now out on DVD through Lumière.

Didier BECU
28/02/2015


NL

Als je niet in Frankrijk woont, heb je waarschijnlijk nog nooit van Rémi Gaillard gehoord, maar beslist wel één van zijn filmpjes op het net gezien. Gaillard is immers een immens populaire ster op YouTube. Denk maar niet dat we overdrijven, want wie kan zeggen dat zijn films anderhalf miljard keer zijn bekeken mag zich gerust een vedette noemen. Het zijn echter niet allemaal vrienden, sommigen kokhalzen gewoonweg als ze zijn naam horen, want Gaillard slaagt er nooit in om de grens van de goede smaak (als die al bestaat!) te trekken.

De bedoeling van Gaillard is om zijn medemens te kakken te zetten, hem te choqueren en hem zelfs ronduit belachelijk te maken. Gaillard heeft ook lak aan de wet, zijn slachtoffer kan evengoed een bejaarde dame als een strenge politieman zijn. Kortom: Rémi Gaillard durft alles. Bij het bekijken van de vele filmpjes die in zijn langspeelfilm zijn gecompileerd, vraag je je luidop af hoeveel keer deze Fransoos tijdens het uitvoeren van zijn kwastreken een peer op zijn bakkes heeft gekregen, want de man gaat zeer ver!

Een kleine greep uit het ruime aanbod: zich verkleden als steenbok en het chemische toilet (waarop een arbeider zit!) omvergooien; nadat iemand zijn auto in de carwash heeft opgepoetst, als gigantische duif een al even gigantische drol op de auto gooien. Of wat dacht je van het feit dat hij zich als Michael Myers uit Halloween verkleedt en nietsvermoedende mensen in een ondergrondse garage de stuipen op het lijf jaagt? Neen, we kunnen pagina’s vullen met zijn gedurfde fratsen en die zijn eerlijkheidshalve ronduit dolkomisch. Dat is dan ook de enige reden waarom je N’importe Qui zou bekijken, want de mockumentary die als geraamte dienst doet, is ronduit slecht, zelfs vervelend. Maar niet getreurd, gedurende 70 minuten zul je meer dan eens schaterlachen. Je kan N’importe Qui nauwelijks een film noemen, maar hilarisch is hij wel.

N’importe Qui is nu uit op dvd via Lumière.

Didier BECU
28/02/2015


28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui 28/02/2015 : RAPHAEL FRYDMAN - N'importe qui

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON unleash new studio album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein