tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/12/2012 : RED SUN REVIVAL - Running from the Dawn

RED SUN REVIVAL

Running from the Dawn

MusicCD
Gothic Rock

[89/100]   

afmusic
30/12/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Im not the first one and I won't be the last one to say that Red Sun Revival has at least been inspired by Fields of the Nephilim and The Elusive (not only because of the nice voice, the retro sound and the synths).

The album has been mixed by Steve Carey (The Eden House) and mastered by the greatest of all: Andy Jackson (who produced the Pink Floyd album 'The division bell'). I was fast keen on this album, for sure once I was able to forget the ressemblance with Fields of the Nephilim (and I love the retro guitar sound, just as the violin).

People who know me also got the picture: i love melancholic music and here I feel like homecoming and yes: it got me hooked!

'My child' will always be one hell of a good starter! Oh so retro, but oh so efficiently good! A few songs later I even hear one of my favourite bands coming back as a certain influence: The Elusive in the song called 'Lost for words'.

'Last chance' sounds more like dream, with a nice sliding guitar and a hypnotic sound. 'Wide awake' has a funky guitar in it, but the lyrics are keeping it bloody and icecold, so no mistake on this one!

'Miracles' has, despite the title, more of despair than having faith in a good ending. The Elusive took me away and it wasn't an illusion. I know for sure that this band has a great future!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
30/12/2012


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete