tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/12/2013 : REMETE - Egy

REMETE

Egy

MusicDigital
Dark Ambient

[75/100]   
03/12/2013, Didier BECU

Ages ago people were predicting the musical revolution as thanks to the internet everybody could make music and perhaps more important: everyone can now listen to it. It’s indeed true that this revolution lead to the dismiss of the greatest entertainment industry ever with all is consequences, but at least we’re free to listen to what we actually wanna hear and being no longer dependent on the taste of some dj. Even if he was a genius (yes, it's you Mr. Peel).

Why writing all this? Well, simply because I think it would have been impossible to hear a band like Remete thirty years ago. which is by the way the latest project by the Hungarian musician Madura Janos (ex-Our God Weeps, ex-Zebaoth).

His goal is to create dark ambient moods that are made from neo-classical and martial industrial elements. His first material is presented on Egy, a five track EP from 40 minutes long. The music is dark, atmospheric and ideal for a movie soundtrack from some morbid picture I guess...

Excited to hear these five tracks? Just click here as they’re free on the Bandcamp-site. Do it, and if not good enough then just skip them from your hard disc as we’re living in a modern throwaway-time, but something says to me that you won’t…. 

Didier BECU
03/12/2013


Music reviews

22
04
PINK TURNS BLUE
There Must Be So Much More
21
04
POTOCHKINE
Sortilèges
20
04
BLUTENGEL
Fountain of Destiny
19
04
DAEMONIA NYMPHE
Witches' Lullaby
18
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Love Was Lies
16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 35 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
TERMINAL SERIOUS
I ask myself time after time: can love still save us?
15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
04
DAVID BOWIE
Blackstar
22
04
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
Mountains Crave
21
04
SECRETS OF THE MOON
Man Behind The Sun
20
04
VIOLENT VICKIE
Cicle Square
19
04
VUKOVAR
When Rome Falls (Official Video)
19
04
SECRET ZOO
Enslaved
18
04
TROUBLE FAIT'
Beads of Emerald