tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/03/2013 : ROBOTIKO REJEKTO - Corporate power

ROBOTIKO REJEKTO

Corporate power

MusicCD
ElectroFuture PopFuturepopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[89/100]   

Infacted Recordings
30/03/2013, Peter DOLPHEN

I am surprised this is the first thing I hear of this band. After just hearing a few snippets, I was very glad Infacted Records sent me this release as the sound was very inviting for more... Suprised, as the first release of this project dates as early as 1987... On the other hand, this is their first release after a 20-year break, but still: they have an impressive discography of Ep's.

Which immediately explains the fact that the band produces a sound which is very close to the EBM and synth-sound of the late 80's an early 90's. A nice flowing beat, not aggressive, rather inviting. And tracks which have something to say. With Ava Nima backing Ralf up and guest appearances by e.g. LeaetherStrip, the album is lifted up to a higher level. In the remix-section, Aethetische, Tom Wax, Ivo Draganac (ID Music) and Alex Metzger can warm their hands.

Ralf: do not wait 20 years to bring us new stuff!

Peter DOLPHEN
30/03/2013


 

Next reviews
CHAINREACTOR • The silence & The noise
MRDTC • #2 [We transfer]
SPETSNAZ • For Generations To Come
:CODES • All The Tragic Heroines
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 4 in 1 volume 3
AGENT SIDE GRINDER, ORGANIC & BREATH OF LIFE • Review of the HAPPYNEWWAVE concert at the Rockerill in Charleroi on 23rd March 2013
DEPECHE MODE • Delta Machine
EDWARD KA-SPEL • GHOST LOGIK
IAMX • The Unified Field
OCTOBER PEOPLE • October People

 

Other reviews from ROBOTIKO REJEKTO
ROBOTIKO REJEKTO • Umsturz Jetzt!

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION • Split EP
FIXMER / MCCARTHY • Chemicals
DIVE • Underneath

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument
[:SITD:] • Dunkelziffer

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
JOHN FOXX • METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
VOGON POETRY • Life, The Universe and Everything
REFLECTION • Lumen
SALLY DIGE • Holding On
HELIOPHILE • Permeate
SPECTRA PARIS • Retromachine Betty
PARRALOX • Subculture
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
DICEPEOPLE • Synthetic
THE HUMAN LEAGUE + EKKOES • Borgerhout, De Roma (16/11/2016)

Music reviews

09
08
RAT SCABIES
Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
09
08
REACTOR7X
And Chaos Bacame The New Order
01
08
ANNINA MELISSA
Exhibition of Death
31
07
CRIMEN
Silent Animals
26
07
VIOLENCE
Le Flux de la Nature
22
07
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS
Semiotics Department of Heteronyms

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
08
Today, it’s exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
James Ray (The voice from The Sisterhood) returns with brand new album, band and musical style change!
02
08
This month, 35 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
30
07
'Anything' movie: UK digital release on August, 6th!
25
07
Spacelab revisited! ISS calls Kraftwerk from outer Space!
25
07
'Locating Silver Lake' screening at Breckenridge Film Festival in September!

Concert reviews

14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018
16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
08
MICK HARVEY
Interview with Mick Harvey (The Boys Next Door, The Birthday Party, Crime & the City Solution, Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds, PJ Harvey)
07
08
RAT SCABIES (EX THE DAMNED)
'I never planned to make a solo record... It was something I was doing for fun.'
03
08
LIZARD SMILE
'I still see it as the expression of appreciation par excellence to buy a physical album. It still remains more ‘real’ … one way or another.'
29
07
SN-A
I Also Love Telling Stories Without Words
27
07
STIN SCATZOR
I never could have thought Stin Scatzor would ever release an album on DAFT Records!

PHOTOS

16
08
16
08
BAUHAUS
W-Fest Amougies
12
08
12
08
GARY NUMAN
Lokerse Feesten
01
08
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Amphi
01
08
PERSEPHONE
Amphi
01
08
MAD SIN
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
08
MORTIIS
Demons Are Back
19
08
THE SISTERS OF MERCY
Lucretia, My Reflection
18
08
MARY OCHER
The Android Sea
17
08
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
16
08
DE/VISION
Brotherhood Of Man
15
08
SOLAR FAKE
Under Control
15
08
NEW ORDER
Restless