tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/03/2013 : ROBOTIKO REJEKTO - Corporate power

ROBOTIKO REJEKTO

Corporate power

MusicCD
ElectroFuture PopFuturepopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[89/100]   

Infacted Recordings
30/03/2013, Peter DOLPHEN

I am surprised this is the first thing I hear of this band. After just hearing a few snippets, I was very glad Infacted Records sent me this release as the sound was very inviting for more... Suprised, as the first release of this project dates as early as 1987... On the other hand, this is their first release after a 20-year break, but still: they have an impressive discography of Ep's.

Which immediately explains the fact that the band produces a sound which is very close to the EBM and synth-sound of the late 80's an early 90's. A nice flowing beat, not aggressive, rather inviting. And tracks which have something to say. With Ava Nima backing Ralf up and guest appearances by e.g. LeaetherStrip, the album is lifted up to a higher level. In the remix-section, Aethetische, Tom Wax, Ivo Draganac (ID Music) and Alex Metzger can warm their hands.

Ralf: do not wait 20 years to bring us new stuff!

Peter DOLPHEN
30/03/2013


 

Next reviews
CHAINREACTOR • The silence & The noise
MRDTC • #2 [We transfer]
SPETSNAZ • For Generations To Come
:CODES • All The Tragic Heroines
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 4 in 1 volume 3
AGENT SIDE GRINDER, ORGANIC & BREATH OF LIFE • Review of the HAPPYNEWWAVE concert at the Rockerill in Charleroi on 23rd March 2013
DEPECHE MODE • Delta Machine
EDWARD KA-SPEL • GHOST LOGIK
IAMX • The Unified Field
OCTOBER PEOPLE • October People

 

Other reviews from ROBOTIKO REJEKTO
ROBOTIKO REJEKTO • Umsturz Jetzt!

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
MARTIN L. GORE • The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
CABARET VOLTAIRE • Shadow Of Fear
DIVE • Where do we go from here
AD:KEY • Resonanz
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy

 

Same genre: SYNTH POP / ELECTRO POP
STURM CAFE • Fernes Land
DD SANCHEZ • StRaNgE
ERASURE • THE NEON
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
AUGER • Insurgence
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
COLD IN MAY • Koma:Redux
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
03
44 years ago Kraftwerk released Trans Europe Express!
04
03
Electro/Industrial Artist I YA TOYAH Unleashes New Single & Video, 'Out Of Order'
04
03
Firestarter | Celebrating The Sound Of The Prodigy And The Impact Of Keith Flint who past away 2 years ago.
03
03
MATHLOVSKY ANNOUNCES NEWEST SINGLE AND LP
02
03
DINOSAUR JR. ANNOUCE NEWEST LP TO BE RELEASED IN APRIL
02
03
Through The Looking Glass | The Siouxsie & The Banshees Masterpiece Released 34 Years Ago Today!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
03
ECHO BEATTY
SOLDIER ON FURLOUGH
05
03
THE ARCH
Alien Ann
04
03
MERCIFUL NUNS
Broken Column
03
03
BLOODY KNIVES
Reflection Lies
02
03
GAVIN FRIDAY
It's All Ahead Of You
01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)