tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd / vinyl / digital review

24/10/2019 : ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE - The Collection

ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE

The Collection

MusicCD / Vinyl / Digital
24/10/2019, Danil VOLOHOV

I find it amazing, that after years, we can still discover something new from our favorite artists. Not just another released-every-year-Hendrix records. And sometimes such occasions seem like a random Christmas for fans. The release of the new compilation of Roger C. Reale & Rue Morgue is an ideal example of such a case.

Released by Rave On Records, the compilation includes material of their debut “Radioactive”, as well as some unreleased tracks. Probably the best way to describe it would be to say that the record sounds like “New Rose” played by kings of rock-n-roll. There’s the drive of Chuck Berry, the furiousness of Jerry Lee Lewis and a certain charm of early Elvis. Rue Morgue figured out the element of their creativity, that once inspired dozens of punk-bands, being listening to Mick Ronson’s guitar chords, and increased the effect of it. He would make you cry, or make you sit and listen silently, waiting for something...Or would play one simple chord that would blow your mind. But with it, they didn’t sound like a punk band. Though, by the time Rue Morgue recorded most of these songs punk-rock became a formed genre. And the elements of the movement mixed with their primary influences. “Radioactive” sounds like an ideal punk-rock song. Strong, furious, with loud guitar chords and wonderful lyrics. At the end, bluesy chords prevail on the record. Even with such adrenaline-driving songs as “Rock It To The Kremlin”. Or romantic and heartbreaking songs like “Living In Anger”.

Danil VOLOHOV
24/10/2019


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide