tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this movie review

02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man

ROGER DONALDSON

November Man

Movie
Spy Movie

[55/100]   

Dutch FilmWorks
02/03/2015, Didier BECU

EN

If you have a previously career as James Bond, then of course it helps to give shape to another super agent and to make it complete the makers even included a former Bond girl. Of course we are referring to November Man in which Pierce Brosnan shows what he is still capable of at a mature age, and that features Olga Kurylenko, you know, the Ukranian beauty who conquered Daniel Craig’s heart in Quantum Of Solace. Even if Brosnan claimed in numerous interviews that his character Peter Devereaux (from the book series by Bill Grangerà has nothing to do with Ian Fleming’s alter ego,the producers hope of course that all Bond-fans also will watch this one. And it must be said, though veteran Roger Donaldson does not have the same budget, but this spy movie will surely be appreciated by fans of the genre.

Do not expect anything new. The bad guys are of course the Russians, this time even the President (and due to current affairs that is not even that hard to believe), who did some bad things during the war in Chechnya that would turn the stomach of a righteous man. When Deveraux wants to nail the villains to the cross, he discovers that also the Americans (even the CIA) are involved.

November Man is an explosive film. Brosnan plays totally on autopilot, but that is no disadvantage in this thrilling spy movie. The baddies are built up with clichés, but they do what they need to do and so they are effective.

Now out on DVD and Blu-ray via Dutch Filmworks.

Didier BECU
02/03/2015


NL

Als je in je carrière al eerder James Bond hebt gespeeld, helpt het uiteraard om gestalte te geven aan een andere superagent en om het helemaal bont (ha!) te maken, hebben de makers er zelfs een Bond-girl bijgevoegd. We hebben het uiteraard over November Man, waarin Pierce Brosnan op rijpere leeftijd nog eens mag tonen waartoe hij in staat is en Olga Kurylenko, die in Quantum Of Solace het hoofd van Daniel Craig op hol mocht brengen. Ook al beweerde Brosnan in talloze interviews dat zijn karakter van Peter Devereaux, dat uit de boekenreeks van Bill Granger komt, niets te maken heeft met het personage van Ian Fleming, is het duidelijk dat de producenten hopen dat alle Bond-fans naar deze actiefilm zullen kijken. En, het moet worden gezegd, ook al beschikt veteraan Roger Donaldson niet over hetzelfde budget, is deze spionagefilm eentje die fans van het genre zullen waarderen.

Verwacht echter niks nieuws. De slechteriken zijn nog maar eens de Russen, deze keer zelfs de president (en met de huidige actualiteit is dat niet eens zo moeilijk om te geloven) die tijdens de oorlog in Tsjetjenië dingen heeft uitgespookt die de maag van een rechtschapen mens zouden doen omkeren. Als Deveraux op onderzoek uitgaat en recht wil laten geschieden, ontdekt hij dat ook de Amerikanen (en zelfs de CIA) in het stinkende zaakje zijn betrokken.

November Man is letterlijk en figuurlijk een explosieve film. Brosnan speelt wel volledig op automatische piloot, maar dat is in deze spionagethriller geen gebrek. De baddies zijn wel opgebouwd uit clichés, maar ze doen wat ze moeten doen en dus zijn ze effectief.

Nu uit op dvd en Blu-ray via Dutch FilmWorks.

Didier BECU
02/03/2015


02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man 02/03/2015 : ROGER DONALDSON - November Man

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)