tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

09/12/2016 : RROYCE - The Principle Of Grace

RROYCE

The Principle Of Grace

MusicCD single
Synth Pop / Electro Pop

[90/100]   

RecordJet
09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

Rroyce is about to release its next album Karoshi on 16th September. And in the run-up to this album the single The Principle of Grace has just been released.

The single offers 3 tracks.

The theme song The Principle of Grace is pure synth pop. For sure this one will make it to the clubs easily. The melody is really catchy and the pleasant voice of frontman Casi makes you feel acquainted with Rroyce even though the band is still quite a “newcomer”.

Besides the theme song, there’s the NOYCE™-Remix” that leaves the synth pop level and gives the song a bit more of the dark-scene weightiness. I would say it’s a distinct version without losing sight of the original.

The demo version is less splendid, but you clearly feel the purity of The Principle of Grace here. Of course, it depends on whether you want the dancefloor style or more the staid option of a song. I’d rather prefer this one!

With two Rroyce versions plus a felicitous NOYCE™- mix, the single is definitely a teaser for the upcoming album and honestly, I’m curious now about the further development of Rroyce.

Anyhow, I wish the guys from Dortmund a lot of success!

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


Music reviews

16
04
AD:KEY
I can't feel you
16
04
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP3
15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
04
36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
16
04
On this day, 36 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed ‘No Time to Cry’ on German TV
15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
04
COCTEAU TWINS
Carolyn's Fingers
15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm