tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

20/09/2012 : SATURMZLIDE - BeVor

SATURMZLIDE

BeVor

MusicCD
AmbientRhythmic Industrial

[85/100]   

Hands Productions
20/09/2012, Chris KONINGS

A newcomer on Hands, SaturmZlide ‎or Alexander Marco has earned his way in the industrial scene with merely one cdr on Fich-Art. Another new talent on Fich-Art is hyDrone, you can check him soon at Maschinenfest. So SaturmZlide is fresh talent, let's see what he adds to the harsh electronic world...

No unforgiving aural madness as Winterkälte, I guess you could describe it as a mix between the rhythmic techno/noise of Nullvektor and the floaty ambient soundscapes of L'Ombre. Not as dark as Hecq's 'Night Falls', it's spacier with some 5F-X pilot talk thrown in. Weird you might think, but Marco welds them together so tight you can't fit a needle in between. I can only think of a few minor flaws like the ending of 'Half Of The Planet' which stops a bit abrupt, but now I'm splitting hairs... The last song is divided in seven parts and takes about 25 minutes, a long ambient track spiced up with some great idm/noise.

But there's more then just ambient, 'Drifting' is upgraded with some psychedelic guitar by Andreas Hellriegel and 'Timerider' was written by, who else, Philipp Münch. You can't skip between those seven songs though, it's a mandatory ride...

Very recommended indeed!

SaturmZlide

Chris KONINGS
20/09/2012


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!
02
02
Anarchy And Innocence | Sid Vicious Died 44 Years Ago Today...
01
02
Luna Del Luna Addresses Trauma And Abuse With Debut EP

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face
31
01
W. PIKE
We were lucky
31
01
MIREXXX
Nine angles