tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/09/2014 : SCARLET SOHO - Two Steps From Heartache EP

SCARLET SOHO

Two Steps From Heartache EP

MusicDigital
Dark PopElectro PopNew wave 03/09/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Have you already watched that nice video? You know, the one in where you’re falling in love with that catchy and very poppy sound? Well, I did!

This one is new wave in the best tradition with a big smile. Didn’t you just start dancing or bouncing around with a happy face? Another thing that is very clear is that this one might even cure you from a heartache!

Despite its lyrics, it feels a bit like what Silke Bischoff did in the past: sing about sad things whilst spreading a ray of light with their music (and that is something that only the very best can realize).

Two steps from Heartache' is double layered: music versus lyrics! The same can be said from Professionals, however with a more dramatic feel. PTTM in the extended Kosheen 12” inch Mix is worth a try too: very catchy and really retro (even a bit like Heaven 17).

I already noticed how nice mixes from the Kosheen's mastermind are with the previous album and now it just got reconfirmed! James Yuill gives us a nice remix of the title track and adds some digital changes to the vocals.

Can't wait to see them on stage!

 A live recording (Weimar 2012) from the fan-favourite 'Analogue Dialogue (kill the beat)' will appear on the physical copy of the EP.

Already available to pre-order from the official website www.scarletsoho.com

Click here for the interview

Filip VAN MUYLEM
03/09/2014


Music reviews

25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela