tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/09/2014 : SCARLET SOHO - Two Steps From Heartache EP

SCARLET SOHO

Two Steps From Heartache EP

MusicDigital
Dark PopElectro PopNew wave 03/09/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Have you already watched that nice video? You know, the one in where you’re falling in love with that catchy and very poppy sound? Well, I did!

This one is new wave in the best tradition with a big smile. Didn’t you just start dancing or bouncing around with a happy face? Another thing that is very clear is that this one might even cure you from a heartache!

Despite its lyrics, it feels a bit like what Silke Bischoff did in the past: sing about sad things whilst spreading a ray of light with their music (and that is something that only the very best can realize).

Two steps from Heartache' is double layered: music versus lyrics! The same can be said from Professionals, however with a more dramatic feel. PTTM in the extended Kosheen 12” inch Mix is worth a try too: very catchy and really retro (even a bit like Heaven 17).

I already noticed how nice mixes from the Kosheen's mastermind are with the previous album and now it just got reconfirmed! James Yuill gives us a nice remix of the title track and adds some digital changes to the vocals.

Can't wait to see them on stage!

 A live recording (Weimar 2012) from the fan-favourite 'Analogue Dialogue (kill the beat)' will appear on the physical copy of the EP.

Already available to pre-order from the official website www.scarletsoho.com

Click here for the interview

Filip VAN MUYLEM
03/09/2014


Music reviews

15
04
ABSOLUTE BODY CONTROL
A New Dawn
15
04
IN ABSENTIA
Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
14
04
THE BURYING KIND
The Burying Kind ( EP )
05
04
VARIOUS ARTISTS
Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
23
03
300 000VK
Peter Paradox
10
03
PYRROLINE
Struggling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
04
On this day, 20 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene (° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
34 years MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
07
04
Skinny Puppy’s Cevin Key zoom chat's with à;GRUMH...
04
04
15 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released ‘Every Day Is Exactly the Same’.
03
04
On this day, 19 years ago, Frank Tovey / Fad Gadget died at the age of 45.

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

15
04
BLEEDING RAVEN
Never really took myself serious... still don’t...
12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing

PHOTOS

15
04
FAD GADGET
Mean Fiddler, London, England
25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
04
FAITH AND THE MUSE
Battle Hymn
14
04
MESH
It scares me
13
04
MONOTONE EXPRESSION
Out Of Tune With Life
12
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
11
04
VOK
Waterfall
10
04
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
09
04
THIS CAN HURT
IF YOU GO