tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : SECRET SIGHT - Day, Night, Life

SECRET SIGHT

Day, Night, Life

MusicCD


[79/100]   
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

We can not say it enough, but the future of post-punk undoubtedly lies in Italy. After the steamrollers Schonwald Ash Code, now comes Secret Sight from Ancona.

Cristiano Poli, Lucio Cristino and Enrico Bartolini are clearly inspired by the current post-punk wave. Of course you hear echoes from the past (from Joy Division to Wire), but it is clear that the trio does not opt ​​for a retro sound. Music must evolve and certainly not stand still.

Indeed, we could be silly and compare all eight tracks with a band that flows from our pen (from Interpol to early White Lies ), but we won’t, as even though these musicians have their idols, the songs and sound are strong enough and they carry their very own stamp.

You'll find everything in it : melancholy, a voice sometimes full of envy and frustration.. Aaagh, just click the clips and you'll understand why we are so wild about them!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

We kunnen het niet genoeg herhalen, maar de toekomst van de postpunk ligt zonder twijfel in Italië. Na de pletwalsen Schonwald en Ash Code, komt hier Secret Sight uit Ancona.

Cristiano Poli, Lucio Cristino en Enrico Bartolini zijn duidelijk geinspireerd door de huidige postpunk. Je hoort natuurlijk wel de invloeden van vroeger (van Joy Division tot Wire), maar het is duidelijk dat het trio niet opteert voor een retrogeluid. Muziek moet evolueren en zeker niet stilstaan.

We zouden flauw kunnen doen en alle acht tracks vergelijken met iets wat net op dat moment uit onze pen vloeit (van Interpol tot de vroegere White Lies), maar neen, ook al eren deze muzikanten hun idolen, zijn de songs en het geluid sterk genoeg en dragen ze een eigen stempel. Je vindt er alles in terug: melancholie, een stem soms vol nijd en frustraties... Klik op de clipjes en je begrijpt meteen waarom we er zo wild van zijn!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline