tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : SECRET SIGHT - Day, Night, Life

SECRET SIGHT

Day, Night, Life

MusicCD


[79/100]   
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

We can not say it enough, but the future of post-punk undoubtedly lies in Italy. After the steamrollers Schonwald Ash Code, now comes Secret Sight from Ancona.

Cristiano Poli, Lucio Cristino and Enrico Bartolini are clearly inspired by the current post-punk wave. Of course you hear echoes from the past (from Joy Division to Wire), but it is clear that the trio does not opt ​​for a retro sound. Music must evolve and certainly not stand still.

Indeed, we could be silly and compare all eight tracks with a band that flows from our pen (from Interpol to early White Lies ), but we won’t, as even though these musicians have their idols, the songs and sound are strong enough and they carry their very own stamp.

You'll find everything in it : melancholy, a voice sometimes full of envy and frustration.. Aaagh, just click the clips and you'll understand why we are so wild about them!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

We kunnen het niet genoeg herhalen, maar de toekomst van de postpunk ligt zonder twijfel in Italië. Na de pletwalsen Schonwald en Ash Code, komt hier Secret Sight uit Ancona.

Cristiano Poli, Lucio Cristino en Enrico Bartolini zijn duidelijk geinspireerd door de huidige postpunk. Je hoort natuurlijk wel de invloeden van vroeger (van Joy Division tot Wire), maar het is duidelijk dat het trio niet opteert voor een retrogeluid. Muziek moet evolueren en zeker niet stilstaan.

We zouden flauw kunnen doen en alle acht tracks vergelijken met iets wat net op dat moment uit onze pen vloeit (van Interpol tot de vroegere White Lies), maar neen, ook al eren deze muzikanten hun idolen, zijn de songs en het geluid sterk genoeg en dragen ze een eigen stempel. Je vindt er alles in terug: melancholie, een stem soms vol nijd en frustraties... Klik op de clipjes en je begrijpt meteen waarom we er zo wild van zijn!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
The Mysterious Vanishing of Electra
22
09
BLACK LINE
Snap
21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction
19
09
NO!ON
6
18
09
NEOCOMA
Like An Angel