tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : SECRET SIGHT - Day, Night, Life

SECRET SIGHT

Day, Night, Life

MusicCD


[79/100]   
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

We can not say it enough, but the future of post-punk undoubtedly lies in Italy. After the steamrollers Schonwald Ash Code, now comes Secret Sight from Ancona.

Cristiano Poli, Lucio Cristino and Enrico Bartolini are clearly inspired by the current post-punk wave. Of course you hear echoes from the past (from Joy Division to Wire), but it is clear that the trio does not opt ​​for a retro sound. Music must evolve and certainly not stand still.

Indeed, we could be silly and compare all eight tracks with a band that flows from our pen (from Interpol to early White Lies ), but we won’t, as even though these musicians have their idols, the songs and sound are strong enough and they carry their very own stamp.

You'll find everything in it : melancholy, a voice sometimes full of envy and frustration.. Aaagh, just click the clips and you'll understand why we are so wild about them!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

We kunnen het niet genoeg herhalen, maar de toekomst van de postpunk ligt zonder twijfel in Italië. Na de pletwalsen Schonwald en Ash Code, komt hier Secret Sight uit Ancona.

Cristiano Poli, Lucio Cristino en Enrico Bartolini zijn duidelijk geinspireerd door de huidige postpunk. Je hoort natuurlijk wel de invloeden van vroeger (van Joy Division tot Wire), maar het is duidelijk dat het trio niet opteert voor een retrogeluid. Muziek moet evolueren en zeker niet stilstaan.

We zouden flauw kunnen doen en alle acht tracks vergelijken met iets wat net op dat moment uit onze pen vloeit (van Interpol tot de vroegere White Lies), maar neen, ook al eren deze muzikanten hun idolen, zijn de songs en het geluid sterk genoeg en dragen ze een eigen stempel. Je vindt er alles in terug: melancholie, een stem soms vol nijd en frustraties... Klik op de clipjes en je begrijpt meteen waarom we er zo wild van zijn!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
01
On this day, 40 years ago, Fad Gadget performed at the Amsterdam Meervaart Theatre.
28
01
Electronic Duo, Akustikkoppler Tap Into The Past And Future With New Album
27
01
On this day, 41 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 45 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 5 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 32 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
SHE PAST AWAY
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle
01
01
ASH CODE
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
01
THE ARCH
Cocks Populi - Naked Piano Mix 2020
28
01
POISONED HASTIA
Reptile
27
01
MERCIFUL NUNS
Cremation
26
01
MARSHEAUX
Safe Tonight
25
01
CLAN OF XYMOX
Imagination
24
01
EMPUSAE
Cadence Chamanique
23
01
GERTRUD STEIN
The Void