tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : SECRET SIGHT - Day, Night, Life

SECRET SIGHT

Day, Night, Life

MusicCD


[79/100]   
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

We can not say it enough, but the future of post-punk undoubtedly lies in Italy. After the steamrollers Schonwald Ash Code, now comes Secret Sight from Ancona.

Cristiano Poli, Lucio Cristino and Enrico Bartolini are clearly inspired by the current post-punk wave. Of course you hear echoes from the past (from Joy Division to Wire), but it is clear that the trio does not opt ​​for a retro sound. Music must evolve and certainly not stand still.

Indeed, we could be silly and compare all eight tracks with a band that flows from our pen (from Interpol to early White Lies ), but we won’t, as even though these musicians have their idols, the songs and sound are strong enough and they carry their very own stamp.

You'll find everything in it : melancholy, a voice sometimes full of envy and frustration.. Aaagh, just click the clips and you'll understand why we are so wild about them!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

We kunnen het niet genoeg herhalen, maar de toekomst van de postpunk ligt zonder twijfel in Italië. Na de pletwalsen Schonwald en Ash Code, komt hier Secret Sight uit Ancona.

Cristiano Poli, Lucio Cristino en Enrico Bartolini zijn duidelijk geinspireerd door de huidige postpunk. Je hoort natuurlijk wel de invloeden van vroeger (van Joy Division tot Wire), maar het is duidelijk dat het trio niet opteert voor een retrogeluid. Muziek moet evolueren en zeker niet stilstaan.

We zouden flauw kunnen doen en alle acht tracks vergelijken met iets wat net op dat moment uit onze pen vloeit (van Interpol tot de vroegere White Lies), maar neen, ook al eren deze muzikanten hun idolen, zijn de songs en het geluid sterk genoeg en dragen ze een eigen stempel. Je vindt er alles in terug: melancholie, een stem soms vol nijd en frustraties... Klik op de clipjes en je begrijpt meteen waarom we er zo wild van zijn!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)