tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/12/2013 : SEVERE ILLUSION - Deliberate Prefontal Leucotomy

SEVERE ILLUSION

Deliberate Prefontal Leucotomy

MusicCD
Dark AmbientEBMIndustrialRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   

CCP
11/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

When I got the tip that this one was going to be released I couldn’t wait to get it. I loved the previous one and to be honest: this one beats all the rest. The sound is richer and even a bit warmer! I'm pretty sure that this is the missing step upwards!

'Louder than words' has nice vocals, great beats and the lyrics are worth listening to. It's clear that this one is another step forward! Industrial and EBM fans will love this one, for sure! One can say there is a certain retro sound mixed with the machines and the knowledge anno 2013.
'Postsynaptic receptor disruption' is a great, but difficult title; love the beats and industrial noises that blend in like as if it was magic. 'Discontinuation syndrome' starts slowly, like an ambient song, a soundscape minded one. When the more industrial noises enter, the song starts to bloom before going back to the start and getting into what I call the 'Empusae'-modus. Fans of Empusae will love this one!
'Hole' & 'Compassion to delete' are more electronic minded songs that I absolutely love! I have added them to my I-Tunes player! I really love the voice, the beats and the whole vibe on both songs! 'Tardative dyskinesia' starts of as a typical Empusae track and then changes into an In Slaughter Natives one, however the tempo stays a bit on the slow rate.
'Cro Magnon' is also a slow one, but somehow it reminds me of PNE. In this one you can almost feel the anger and brutality, but there is no shouting or screaming in it. The nice 80's retro sound is great.
'Strategy of apprehension' starts as a nice industrial song with aggressive vocals and great beats. It's a nice final song for a great cd! This one is better than the ones before...and I think I'm repeating myself after the previous review and that just means another great step forward has been set!

Keep up the great work & hope to see you soon on stage close to my place!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
11/12/2013


 

Next reviews
WHITEWAITS • An Elegant Exit
R010R • Daybreak
STEVEN SODERBERGH • Behind The Candelabra
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS • Phenomena
COMPLETE CONTROL PRODUCTIONS • Promo Sampler 1
DEEPA MEHTA • Midnight's Children
LITTLE NEMO • Past And Future
NO:CARRIER • The Nine Days' Queen
SOFIA COPPOLA • The Bling Ring
MICHAEL CIMINO • Heaven's Gate

 

Other reviews from SEVERE ILLUSION
SEVERE ILLUSION • Deliberate Prefrontal Leucotomy
SEVERE ILLUSION • Clear Head

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife

 

Same genre: EBM
AD:KEY • Resonanz
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
TUKT • Tukt
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

Music reviews

18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn
19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
11
The Public’s Image Of Metal Box | The PiL Classic 41-Years On
21
11
The Last Beat of My Heart by Siouxsie and the Banshees was released 32 years ago!
21
11
Isn't Anything (album) by My Bloody Valentine turns 32 today!
17
11
40 years of Grotesque by The Fall
17
11
Lord Of The Lost release Fears - 10th Anniversary Edition -
13
11
Today, 39 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh
21
11
LIEF HALL
Roses for Ruins
20
11
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date
19
11
WULFBAND
Kalt Blut
18
11
NINE INCH NAILS
Closer
17
11
BLACK NAIL CABARET
My Casual God