tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/12/2013 : SEVERE ILLUSION - Deliberate Prefontal Leucotomy

SEVERE ILLUSION

Deliberate Prefontal Leucotomy

MusicCD
Dark AmbientEBMIndustrialRhythmic Industrial

[90/100]   

CCP
11/12/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

When I got the tip that this one was going to be released I couldn’t wait to get it. I loved the previous one and to be honest: this one beats all the rest. The sound is richer and even a bit warmer! I'm pretty sure that this is the missing step upwards!

'Louder than words' has nice vocals, great beats and the lyrics are worth listening to. It's clear that this one is another step forward! Industrial and EBM fans will love this one, for sure! One can say there is a certain retro sound mixed with the machines and the knowledge anno 2013.
'Postsynaptic receptor disruption' is a great, but difficult title; love the beats and industrial noises that blend in like as if it was magic. 'Discontinuation syndrome' starts slowly, like an ambient song, a soundscape minded one. When the more industrial noises enter, the song starts to bloom before going back to the start and getting into what I call the 'Empusae'-modus. Fans of Empusae will love this one!
'Hole' & 'Compassion to delete' are more electronic minded songs that I absolutely love! I have added them to my I-Tunes player! I really love the voice, the beats and the whole vibe on both songs! 'Tardative dyskinesia' starts of as a typical Empusae track and then changes into an In Slaughter Natives one, however the tempo stays a bit on the slow rate.
'Cro Magnon' is also a slow one, but somehow it reminds me of PNE. In this one you can almost feel the anger and brutality, but there is no shouting or screaming in it. The nice 80's retro sound is great.
'Strategy of apprehension' starts as a nice industrial song with aggressive vocals and great beats. It's a nice final song for a great cd! This one is better than the ones before...and I think I'm repeating myself after the previous review and that just means another great step forward has been set!

Keep up the great work & hope to see you soon on stage close to my place!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
11/12/2013


 

Next reviews
WHITEWAITS • An Elegant Exit
R010R • Daybreak
STEVEN SODERBERGH • Behind The Candelabra
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS • Phenomena
COMPLETE CONTROL PRODUCTIONS • Promo Sampler 1
DEEPA MEHTA • Midnight's Children
LITTLE NEMO • Past And Future
NO:CARRIER • The Nine Days' Queen
SOFIA COPPOLA • The Bling Ring
MICHAEL CIMINO • Heaven's Gate

 

Other reviews from SEVERE ILLUSION
SEVERE ILLUSION • Deliberate Prefrontal Leucotomy
SEVERE ILLUSION • Clear Head

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
DARKHER • Realms

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
XTORT • Nothing is real
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

Music reviews

03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right
29
04
THIRD REALM
The Art of Despair
28
04
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE
DIAMONDS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!
20
05
40 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil
24
05
GRAUZONE
Eisbaer
23
05
SCHONWALD
Fury
22
05
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE
Awake
21
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Happy House
20
05
ELEFANT
Mumbo Jumbo