tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : SINE SILEX - Schachmatt

SINE SILEX

Schachmatt

MusicCD
Analogue SynthDarkwaveSynth Wave

[84/100]   

Werkstatt Recordings
11/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

Sine Silex is a minimal synthwave/dreampop band with two members: Kriistal Ann (also half of the band Paradox Obscur) and Chroma Carbon (also band Factice Factory). Toxic Razor (musical centipede and the othar 'half' of Paradox Obscur) produced the album Schachmatt, which is released by Werkstatt Recordings.

The album contains 10 songs. Both members sing, the music sounds very vintage with very dark and painfully slow synths with a typical cold drum sound. The lyrics are diverse: in English and French. The voices of Anna and Chroma complement each other: the darker and deeper sound of Chroma and the mythical and sometimes heavenly voice of Anna.

Operative has a seasoned eighties sound, while Ether consists of a more millennium and more uptempo synth sound. Six To Twenty Seconds dances on a tune as if it was a heartbeat. And the diversity, allthough we can say that everything is old school synthwave, becomes obviously clear in a song like Les Nimbes, in which the analog machinery goes all the way.

Modeliste takes us back to the eighties. Nénuphar contains more modern sounds. I even hear some drum 'n bass.

Over all, this is a great album for those who like good old synthwave. Werkstatt Recordings releases an excellent longplayer, available (limited) on cassette, CD and deluxe digipac.

Tracklist:
Antidote
Operative
Ether
Six To Twenty Seconds
Les Nimbes
Modeliste
Rifle
Nénuphar
L'amnésie
L'embrun

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
11/12/2016


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil