tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

11/12/2016 : SINE SILEX - Schachmatt

SINE SILEX

Schachmatt

MusicCD
Analogue SynthDarkwaveSynth Wave

[84/100]   

Werkstatt Recordings
11/12/2016, Jurgen BRAECKEVELT

Sine Silex is a minimal synthwave/dreampop band with two members: Kriistal Ann (also half of the band Paradox Obscur) and Chroma Carbon (also band Factice Factory). Toxic Razor (musical centipede and the othar 'half' of Paradox Obscur) produced the album Schachmatt, which is released by Werkstatt Recordings.

The album contains 10 songs. Both members sing, the music sounds very vintage with very dark and painfully slow synths with a typical cold drum sound. The lyrics are diverse: in English and French. The voices of Anna and Chroma complement each other: the darker and deeper sound of Chroma and the mythical and sometimes heavenly voice of Anna.

Operative has a seasoned eighties sound, while Ether consists of a more millennium and more uptempo synth sound. Six To Twenty Seconds dances on a tune as if it was a heartbeat. And the diversity, allthough we can say that everything is old school synthwave, becomes obviously clear in a song like Les Nimbes, in which the analog machinery goes all the way.

Modeliste takes us back to the eighties. Nénuphar contains more modern sounds. I even hear some drum 'n bass.

Over all, this is a great album for those who like good old synthwave. Werkstatt Recordings releases an excellent longplayer, available (limited) on cassette, CD and deluxe digipac.

Tracklist:
Antidote
Operative
Ether
Six To Twenty Seconds
Les Nimbes
Modeliste
Rifle
Nénuphar
L'amnésie
L'embrun

Jurgen BRAECKEVELT
11/12/2016


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete